Old 1st December 2024, 15:05   #8071

Re: The Credit Card Thread

When a HDFC Regalia Gold card is upgraded to HDFC Infinia, what happens to the current points balance on the Regalia Gold?

How are they treated under Infinia?
Is there a conversion factor used porting them to Infinia?
Does it make sense to use up the points accumulated on Regalia Gold before Infinia upgrade or not?
Old 1st December 2024, 15:07   #8072

Originally Posted by uchun View Post
Basically, they are expecting me to show 6-7.5L spends within 6 months (which is impossible for me).
Originally Posted by mizu View Post
I think for Infinia official requirement is 42L ITR -or- (10L credit limit on an existing HDFC card *AND* 8L of spends in last 6 months).
Originally Posted by Pancham View Post
For new application for Infinia, I have been told in hand salary of 2.7 Lakhs per month and above is good enough. Also, you need to have a savings account with HDFC which you can open right before the CC application. This is coming from two different RMs.
There seem to be varied requirements for getting the Infinia. Difficult to tell which are actually Bank Policies and which are just random rules made by the Managers to try and extract maximum from the customer before giving the card.

Originally Posted by libranof1987 View Post
With HDFC, it depends on how well you can push their buttons. They have rules, but have more exceptions than examples to the rule. Most of those with an Infinia don't qualify for it, if you go strictly by HDFC's rule book on Infinia.
Problem is no one actually know what the rules are.

If you ask nicely, they won't give you anything.
Spot on.

Originally Posted by Naetik30 View Post
But followed some steps from the thread here. HDFC CC redressal got back asking for my payslips and ITR. And next couple of days, my Infinia was approved.
Can you elaborate on the steps you took.

Originally Posted by GTX+ View Post
It seems that for Infinia, lounge access is complimentary on Priority pass within and outside India. I just checked it on the HDFC website.
I don't think you need to use the Priority Pass in India. You will just have to swipe your card for Rs.2/-.

Originally Posted by karthis91 View Post
They don't have 'Regalia' anymore and is being rebranded to 'Regalia Gold' which they have pushing me to upgrade.
Regalia and Regalia gold are one and the same. Regalia is discontinued and Regalia gold is not LTF. So I would consider it a downgrade in several aspects.
Originally Posted by AtheK View Post
My Regalia had expired and was sent a new Regalia card itself as replacement, it is LTF.
Regalia is very much there. I just received my renewed Regalia few days ago.

Originally Posted by Comrade View Post
What worked for me to upgrade to Infinia. To add, I included required supporting documents they mentioned in the upgrade form, like ITR (with CA computation) and payslips.
Where did you find the list of documents to be submitted? Can you share a link?

BTW is anyone using the Aurum Card by SBI (There is no mention of SBI on the card). They have a separate website from the other SBI Cards.
https://www.aurumcreditcard.com
It appears to be a decent card though not as good as the Infinia. It does not have a Visa or Mastercard Logo on it though the website mentions that you have the option of Visa or Mastercard.
The Credit Card Thread-aurum.jpeg  

Last edited by KarthikK : 2nd December 2024 at 09:59. Reason: Typo fixed
pedrolourenco is offline   (1) Thanks
Old 1st December 2024, 16:05   #8073

Originally Posted by pedrolourenco View Post
Where did you find the list of documents to be submitted? Can you share a link?
Here you go --> Upgrade-Form

The Credit Card Thread-screenshot-20241201-4.01.208239pm.png
Comrade is offline   (1) Thanks
Old 2nd December 2024, 08:46   #8074

Has diners stopped the milestone rewards?

I am not receiving them since last 6 months....
Old 2nd December 2024, 09:39   #8075

Originally Posted by pedrolourenco View Post
There seem to be varied requirements for getting the Infinia. Difficult to tell which are actually Bank Policies and which are just random rules made by the Managers to try and extract maximum from the customer before giving the card.
Here is the high level requirement -

1. A net in hand salary of INR 2.7 lakhs to 3 lakhs. They will consider after all deductions including PF, NPS, ESPP, etc. It used be 2.7 lakhs, but I heard it was revised higher 2-3 months back.

2. HDFC credit card expense of INR 7-8 lakhs in the past 6 months. Non HDFC card expense does not count.

3. HDFC credit card limit of INR 8 lakhs.

4. No need for any FD, ULIP, etc. I was not asked to do any such stuff.

HDFC has been my salary account for the past 12 years. I was eligible based on first two criteria. But the RM consistently was of no use to get Infinia. My credit limit on Regalia was INR 4.5 lakhs and never asked for it to be increased.

But in June 2024 I mailed to PriorityRedressal.CreditCards@hdfcbank.com stating my case and it was approved. They first upgraded the credit limit on Regalia to 8 Lakhs and then sent me the Infinia. In a couple of months the credit limit was again increased to 12+ lakhs.
Naetik30 is offline   (6) Thanks
Old 2nd December 2024, 10:13   #8076

Purchased a Volkswagen Virtus GT Plus Chrome DSG last month. On-Road Price - ₹21.7 Lacs

Sold my 2014 Honda City V MT for ₹3.1 Lacs

The Credit Card Thread-20241128_201040.jpg

Why isn't is relevant here?

It was a full Down-Payment Purchase. So utilized my Credit Card Prowess to gain a good benefit.

Gained the following:
- Axis Atlas - 49,000 Edgemiles - ~₹1.76 Lacs worth Hotel stays with Accor
- HDFC Infinia - 10,000 Reward Points (Worth ₹10,000 in Flights / Hotels minimum)
- IDFC Vistara - 7000 Air India Points + One Domestic Premium Economy Ticket (Worth ₹10K Minimum)

Total - ₹1.96 Lacs Worth Rewards on a spend of ₹18.4

Dealer Charged 1% Extra - ₹21,700

A good 9+% Reward Rate on Car Purchase.

Just another reason to hold the right set of Credit Cards at the right time.

Last edited by tejas08 : 2nd December 2024 at 10:42.
tejas08 is offline   (162) Thanks
Old 2nd December 2024, 15:20   #8077

3. HDFC credit card limit of INR 8 lakhs.
I was actually not asked for this. Anyway I cannot meet this criteria as my Regalia limit is based on the FD they have kept as collateral. My card limit is 85% of the 2L FD which has grown to 3L. I'm still following up to get it increased to 85% of 3L. I've clearly told them that I'm not giving them any more FD's until they confirm that I fulfil all their requirements (except 10L FD) for the Infinia after which I'll give then the additional 7L FD.

But in June 2024 I mailed to PriorityRedressal.CreditCards@hdfcbank.com stating my case and it was approved. They first upgraded the credit limit on Regalia to 8 Lakhs and then sent me the Infinia. In a couple of months the credit limit was again increased to 12+ lakhs.
Maybe I should give it a try.
pedrolourenco is offline   (2) Thanks
Old 2nd December 2024, 20:46   #8078

Originally Posted by 2000rpm View Post
Has diners stopped the milestone rewards?

I am not receiving them since last 6 months....
They have stopped the emails without information

It seems HDFC is no longer partner with Poshvine.
Now, the milestone voucher generation is in Smartbuy itself under Diners section. And milestone vouchers are enabled on the next few days of achieving milestone instead of waiting till the first week of subsequent month. Validity is 60 days. So please check Smartbuy for vouchers if you were eligible.
thanixravindran is online now   (1) Thanks
Old 3rd December 2024, 12:46   #8079

Originally Posted by Shubbi View Post
When a HDFC Regalia Gold card is upgraded to HDFC Infinia, what happens to the current points balance on the Regalia Gold?

How are they treated under Infinia?
Is there a conversion factor used porting them to Infinia?
Does it make sense to use up the points accumulated on Regalia Gold before Infinia upgrade or not?
I was upgraded from the Regalia (before the gold version) to the Infinia. You get 50% of the points once the card is upgraded. For Regalia 1RP = ₹0.5 and for Infinia 1RP = ₹ 1 on Smartbuy so I did not utilize my points on Regalia and took the 50% conversion.
Jay_P2324 is offline   (1) Thanks
Old 3rd December 2024, 13:05   #8080

Originally Posted by tejas08 View Post
Purchased a Volkswagen Virtus GT Plus Chrome DSG last month. On-Road Price - ₹21.7 Lacs

Sold my 2014 Honda City V MT for ₹3.1 Lacs

Attachment 2691361

Why isn't is relevant here?

It was a full Down-Payment Purchase. So utilized my Credit Card Prowess to gain a good benefit.

Gained the following:
- HDFC Infinia - 10,000 Reward Points (Worth ₹10,000 in Flights / Hotels minimum)
- IDFC Vistara - 7000 Air India Points + One Domestic Premium Economy Ticket (Worth ₹10K Minimum)

Did the dealer not have a card fee? When I was buying my car, I was planning to do this but the dealer said there was a 2% charge on the whole transaction which was working out to a large sum.
Old 3rd December 2024, 14:01   #8081

Originally Posted by yuvmudapa View Post
Did the dealer not have a card fee? When I was buying my car, I was planning to do this but the dealer said there was a 2% charge on the whole transaction which was working out to a large sum.
Mentioned in the original post itself. 1% Additional charges.
tejas08 is offline   (2) Thanks
Old 3rd December 2024, 14:20   #8082

Gained the following:

Interesting, should have considered this when I recently bought a new car.

Don't forget the interest you saved on the credit period. Assuming you got at least 30-45 days credit, you would have saved 0.58% to 0.87% on 18.6L in the bank account i.e. if it was on a linked FD earning 7% interest p.a. So your dealer charge is that much lesser
Kelly66 is offline   (16) Thanks
Old 3rd December 2024, 14:39   #8083

Originally Posted by thanixravindran View Post
They have stopped the emails without information

It seems HDFC is no longer partner with Poshvine.
Now, the milestone voucher generation is in Smartbuy itself under Diners section. And milestone vouchers are enabled on the next few days of achieving milestone instead of waiting till the first week of subsequent month. Validity is 60 days. So please check Smartbuy for vouchers if you were eligible.
I couldn't find it on smartbuy. Can you please help?
Old 3rd December 2024, 14:52   #8084

I am looking to book a reward ticket to Japan and have a decent bunch of miles available in both Axis Atlas and Amex. These are the options I have found so far (all Economy, per person, one way):

JAL - 17500 miles + 12k taxes
Emirates - 26000 miles + 3.5k taxes
United - 35000 miles + 2k taxes
Air Canada - 40000 miles + 4k taxes
Singapore - 43000 miles + 2k taxes

Now the most efficient option in terms of miles obviously seems like JAL, however they have a 60 day cool off period after creating a JAL Mileage account which I wasn't aware of. Unfortunately, I only recently created my JAL account. Waiting another 60 days to book is not an option. Plus 24k per person, return, as just taxes doesn't seem very appealing.

So 2nd best is Emirates, followed by United, with the bonus being they both have very little taxes.

However, Axis can transfer to United directly and not Emirates, while Amex can transfer to Emirates directly and not United directly, which poses a little problem as my points are split unevenly amongst Axis and Amex. So will need to book one way on United and the other on Emirates.

Therefore, does anyone have any suggestions on the following?

On United:
For 2 of us, I need 70,000 miles for United, however I have enough in Axis for only 56,000 miles. For the remaining:

Option 1) Buy 14,000 miles (defeats the whole purpose of getting super cheap flights), or transfer 42,000 from Amex to Marriott to United (at 3:1) for the remaining 14,000 miles.

Option 2) Transfer a total of 40,000 United miles from Axis, and then transfer 60,000 Amex to Marriott to United to get 30,000 (at 2:1 after Marriott to United bonus) to get me a total of 70,000 at United? This will leave me with 16000 Accor to use for the trip.

Option 2 seems better but just want to confirm my calculations are correct?

On Emirates:
For 2 of us I need 52000 miles. Is transferring from Amex at 2:1 the only and best option? i.e. 104000 Amex points = 52000 Emirates miles.

Are there any rules for United or Emirates accounts that I need to be aware of before transferring points? (Like the JAL account 60 day restriction?) United account was created early this year but has no flying activity. Emirates account has been open for 10+ years now but last flying activity was 5 years ago.

Am I missing any other good options for booking reward flights to Japan? This is my first major redemption so a little overwhelmed at all the options!

Thanks for bearing with me on this and thanks in advance for any help
s4ch is offline   (1) Thanks
Old 3rd December 2024, 15:06   #8085

Originally Posted by alok9345 View Post
I couldn't find it on smartbuy. Can you please help?
https://offers.smartbuy.hdfcbank.com/v1/diners

Please check the above link and login with your diners card number and mobile number.