Team-BHP > Motorbikes > Superbikes & Imports

Old 28th November 2013, 12:41   #706

re: Triumph motorcycles to enter India. Edit: Now Launched Pg. 48

Originally Posted by ku69rd View Post
Wow what a sloppy show put up by Vimal. Strongly think he has to learn some basic presentation skills and not afford to goof up things.
Seriously! Firstly he has a shrill voice and then a silly giggle and so many slip ups.

Nevertheless Welcome to India, Triumph!
Old 28th November 2013, 12:46   #707

All pricing on expected lines. Seeing the current dollar rates they could'nt have been anything else. Nice to see some competition creeping in for the Harley's. And Triumph has bikes for almost all categories unlike the Harleys.
dkaile is online now   (1) Thanks
Old 28th November 2013, 12:51   #708

Originally Posted by Shubz View Post
Seriously! Firstly he has a shrill voice and then a silly
Forget the shrill voice and the giggle, he lacked any body language of a person managing their Indian operations. Basic dressing sense needs to be improved.

He reminded me of my service advisor for my FZ1.
ku69rd is offline   (1) Thanks
Old 28th November 2013, 12:57   #709

Forget the shrill voice and the giggle, he lacked any body language of a person managing their Indian operations. Basic dressing sense needs to be improved.

He reminded me of my service advisor for my FZ1.
He could've compensated for the all the shortcomings by rehearsing it well and also with a better dress sense.

The event could've been managed better. (Sorry If I am coming across as too critical)

So December end is when the showrooms will go live, and deliveries will be around Jan '14 or beyond?
Old 28th November 2013, 13:06   #710

Originally Posted by Shubz View Post
Bonneville
5.7L ex Showroom

Street Triple
7.5L ex Showroom (Am glad I made a certain decision)

Speed Triple
10.4L ex Showroom
When guideline prices were announced, Bonnie and ST had a difference of 25K. Now the difference is a whopping 1.8L

Bad pricing by Triumph for whatever reason.

I believe Speed Triple offers better value as its the entry level(price) litre class bike in india at the moment.
djay99 is offline   (1) Thanks
Old 28th November 2013, 13:36   #711

Daytona's pricing definitely disappointing!

Yes, I can't afford any superbike right now, but if the bike had killer pricing I can definitely start saving, assuming that somehow I can save enough money to afford one in the near future. BUT, when you feel that bike is not good value for money then definitely I don't feel like working hard for something which is too expensive for what it offers! Some might think that if one can save 9 or 10 L they can easily save 12L and get one, biggest problem here is the mental barrier of spending more and 10L for a 600CC motorcycle !

Daytona WAS my dream bike, but dream has turned into a nightmare after I saw the pricing

Wait for the next dream bike begins
giri1.8 is offline   (1) Thanks
Old 28th November 2013, 14:23   #712

Originally Posted by giri1.8 View Post

Yes, I can't afford any superbike right now, but if the bike had killer pricing I can definitely start saving, assuming that somehow I can save enough money to afford one in the near future. BUT, when you feel that bike is not good value for money then definitely I don't feel like working hard for something which is too expensive for what it offers!

i too was waiting for the prices of Daytona but that dream shattered today. Hope Honda/Yamaha launch their 600CC line in India with correct pricing

Last edited by mobike008 : 28th November 2013 at 14:58. Reason: Dont copy entire post for a short reply
rishabh.asthana is offline   (1) Thanks
Old 28th November 2013, 14:54   #713

Originally Posted by giri1.8 View Post
Originally Posted by rishabh.asthana View Post
Hope Honda/Yamaha launch their 600CC line in India with correct pricing
Mate,
Can you please substantiate why you feel the prices as being disappointing and high?
Old 28th November 2013, 14:57   #714

Iconic British motorcycle manufacturer Triumph, has announced it's arrival in India with the launch of 10 models, ranging from Rs. 5.7 lakh to Rs. 20 lakh (ex-showroom, Delhi).

Link to News Article

Last edited by Aditya : 29th November 2013 at 12:30.
Aditya is online now   (1) Thanks
Old 28th November 2013, 15:16   #715

The official price list

Name:  ForumRunner_20131128_151456.png
Views: 3588
Size:  296.5 KB
dkaile is online now   (4) Thanks
Old 28th November 2013, 15:21   #716

Re: Triumph motorcycles to enter India. Edit: Now Launched Pg. 48

I was going through the prices announced at auto Expo. Looks like Bonni is just 20k expensive then what was initially announced. This I guess is not too bad considering that the amount hit Rupee has taken vs USD/Pound. Bonnie seems to be the least affected among the CKD.

Rest of the lot from CKD have taken a pretty bad hit I would say. CBU on the other had fared pretty good.

Triumph motorcycles to enter India. Edit: Now Launched Pg. 48-book1.jpg
Is Bonnie a VFM at that price now

Last edited by indian21r : 28th November 2013 at 15:22. Reason: Forgot the comparision sheet
indian21r is offline   (4) Thanks
Old 28th November 2013, 15:29   #717

I agree with Djay. The Street Triple's price was the only one I was seriously waiting (and praying for a miracle) for, and it is a disapointment. Yes, a value proposition, its not bad when compared versus the Harley line up, its closest competition. In fact its actually a better proposition. But seen as a comparison to the Bonneville, yes its way too high from what was initially promised. So that's unfair. Because the cost is dictated by the rules more than anything. And I don't think their margins have changed from one model to another since their earlier anouncements. So if Bonneville can be offered at 5.7 then why 7.5 for Street Triple? Why not 6 lacs? Sorry Triumph, but I'm going to Bajaj. All the best anyways. Hope India is nice to you. And more importantly, vice versa.
ebonho is online now   (1) Thanks
Old 28th November 2013, 15:36   #718

Mate, Can you please substantiate why you feel the prices as being disappointing and high?
I reckon they are referring to 2012 Auto Expo pricing vs. Current pricing.

For Daytona, it is indeed disappointing and horrendous as its highest increase from its entire range

I was tracking only the Bonny pricing and iam actually pleased to see it has met my expectation and I was thinking it will be priced at >6L ex-Showroom

865cc, Parallel Twins, 68 PS of pure pleasure with those retro looks at little above 6 Lakhs OTR is worth it in my opinion

Btw, Does Bonny come only in two colors? Black and White?

Also hope Triump doesnt rip off customers like HD by charging a bomb for simple accessories like foot peg, grab rails etc.

Last edited by mobike008 : 28th November 2013 at 15:37.
mobike008 is offline   (1) Thanks
Old 28th November 2013, 15:44   #719

Originally Posted by mobike008 View Post
865cc, Parallel Twins, 68 PS of pure pleasure with those retro looks at little above 6 Lakhs OTR is worth it in my opinion
Yeah I agree. The Bonneville is the pick of the value for money lot. Street Triple and Daytona the shockers. Hope Triumph reconsiders and rolls them back.

Guys, what is the rated top speed of the Bonneville? Read somewhere 195 kmph? Sounds too good to be true so asking.
ebonho is online now   (2) Thanks
Old 28th November 2013, 15:49   #720

Mate,
Can you please substantiate why you feel the prices as being disappointing and high?
Other models didn't have such massive price difference from the estimation given at 2012 expo, and the gap between street triple and Daytona-R is just too big! 4L price difference between two ALMOST similar bikes.