Team-BHP > Shifting gears > The Team-BHP Meet Section

View Poll Results: Puttar's seafood meet venue
Oi! I say Pals' Fish Corner at Bandra. 3 16.67%
You know nothing, ji! I want Lamba puttar's jagah at Chembur. 8 44.44%
Gaddhe, come to Dara paaji's Dhaba at Dahisar, it's better than those two above. 2 11.11%
Sab bakwaas hai. I'm eating at home. 5 27.78%
Voters: 18. You may not vote on this poll

Old 15th September 2006, 18:37   #151

GTO, F50,GR8GUZZLER are in.....what abt the others ?? Kool dude ? Dragstar ?

Last edited by normally_crazy : 15th September 2006 at 18:39.
Old 15th September 2006, 18:45   #152

Hey guyz I have con. call tonite so i will be late, can somebody post how to come there coz i dont know the place..and by what time you guyz are gonna meet??
Old 15th September 2006, 19:07   #153

The place and how to get there is on Page 10 , Pdev. Do try and make it - we shud see you there ...
Old 15th September 2006, 19:20   #154

N_C surely i will be there but late say by 10.45 or 11.00. one more thing i wouldnt be able to eat due to health issues but still i will come to meet you all guyz ...

Last edited by adya33 : 16th September 2006 at 01:22.
Old 15th September 2006, 19:21   #155

p dev ill come with u
we can meet up at sion circle
Old 15th September 2006, 19:24   #156

@ Allan i m going be late is that ok???
Old 15th September 2006, 19:27   #157

kooldude is coming too. where is monkey?

manson.
Old 15th September 2006, 20:42   #158
elf

Have left the house. This message has been sent using auto-type.

Traffic reports from friends say it totally sucks today...
Dunno where I'm going. Shall get on the Sion Trombay Road & call NC.
Hopefully he'll answer...

Diamond Gardens, I believe...

If you want me, take a number & stand in line.
(Actually, you can find my number in post#1 & call / sms me.)

Later Lolitas ...
Old 15th September 2006, 22:05   #159

Sorry guyz just finished my call, i m just leaving office in 10 mins..
hope i m not too late...
Old 16th September 2006, 03:37   #160

So after all the fractures, toothaches, sugarcance trips, medical checks, etc it did happen. No serious car talk for a change, whole lotta fish, prawns and alchohol!!
members who made it: amit_sound, his brother rohit, sam, elf, kooldude, gr8guzzler,pdev, yogi, n_c, aditya, gto, power freak, f50 and myself.
was pure amazing of techno and shrivz to have made it all the way from pune
btw, rule#13 if you drink heineken beer and call for mushrooms, you're nothing short of being guy with different preferences !!

manson.

Last edited by GTO : 16th September 2006 at 11:23.
Old 16th September 2006, 03:43   #161
elf

Glad to see you made it to your comp after we dropped you off at your gate, Manson...

Just called others... seems like everyone's made it safely home...

Meet report shall happen post hangover tomorrow...

And yes. Heineken Beer does make a beer for same sex lovers - it comes in a pink can with it's own frilly lace coaster & gold embroidery. A packet of mushrooms also comes with it.

Gute Nacht, meine freunde...
Old 16th September 2006, 07:25   #162

That was one heck of a meet. Like I expected we(Shrivz & me) were the first ones to reach.

We had a great drive from pune with lotsa rains on the way. I love my car so much more now, well the Humble giant could sit in quite easily & with a\c on we could still reach in pretty decent speed hehe

Called up NC when we reached Anushakti nagar he asked us to meet near diamond garden, met him at the spot he mentioned, went to atm & were soon joined by power freak. Aditya came in when we were Parking.

Had loads of Prawns(yummy ones I must say), Kingfisher & laughter(We were actually short of space else we would all be on the floor laughing )

It was really nice to meet all the Mumbai guys.

Great Place NC

Special Thanks to Elf & Sam for the laugh riot

Post the Pics guys

Last edited by Technocrat : 16th September 2006 at 07:40.
Old 16th September 2006, 09:24   #163

Looks like you guys had a blast. Cant wait for the pics. As already mentioned I have indeed fractured my left foot and will be unable to walk/drive for approx 5-6 weeks, the good part is that I have Tbhp to give me company and can also start attending work w.e.f from Monday.

Viper

Last edited by viper : 16th September 2006 at 09:27.
Old 16th September 2006, 11:04   #164

Amazing meet !! AS Techno said - was a laugh riot. And to top it , while dispersing we all decide to go to a pub to catch up on more alchohol - Mr Oil (Elf) asks me to drive slowly so that he can follow me - Destination is The Orchids Pub , CHEMBUR - as I start of , I see Pdev blast of on his bike like his pants were on fire , am a bit confused but we carry on with Gr8Guzzler following us - we do not find any pub open but we find that ELF has gone missing .

A couple of Frantic Phone calls later we come to know that Elf (chauffering Sam and manson) has reached the Orchid Ecotel at the domestic airport. So we troop into our cars and drive down to orchid to another session of alchohol and laughter , till all finally decide to call it a day at abt 0315 hrs.

Was absolutely fun. I pity those who couldnt make it this time , there is always next time !

Pictures coming up in a while.

ps - hope you guys liked the food ? especially the veggies !

Last edited by normally_crazy : 16th September 2006 at 11:07.
Old 16th September 2006, 11:12   #165

The food was good, all thanks to our new honorary member, lingaraja5000.

For those, confused, lingaraja5000 was our barwaiter at lambas. Which was far from lamba, as you will shortly see in some photographs.
I had a blast, first round at lamba and second round at orchid. It was super fun though i dont know if the orchid will look forward to having us there again.

Thanks all.