Old 13th July 2009, 10:45   #31

Wow !! S10 is replaced by Punto !! hmm Yellow getting Red huh !!
Old 13th July 2009, 10:51   #32

Congrats Amit!!

Looking forward to the ownership report.
Old 13th July 2009, 10:53   #33

photos kahan hai amit bhai?
(where are snaps amit bro)
Old 13th July 2009, 11:05   #34

Forgot to mention this in the booking to delivery post that I spotted a red Punto in Vashi area twice and once at the Octroi naka. Somewhere around July 6 or 8, I sent my colleague on a surprise visit to the dealership. His mission was to ask the dealer to show him my car at his stock yard. Armed with the engine and chassis number, he was taken to the stock yard and called me to confirm that the car was standing in the stock yard covered with a little bit of dust. I asked him if the dust was on the windscreen too and he confirmed. Also, checked the car and found everything okay.
Old 13th July 2009, 11:09   #35

congrats Amit waiting for the pics.

Looking forward to the ownership report.
Old 13th July 2009, 11:16   #36

July 12, 2009 (Sunday) at 14.34 hours, I cranked my Punto and drove it out of the dealership. I was finally sitting inside and driving my beauty .

It started raining as we started driving so the photosession was a bit compromised. Check out the pictures:

Sanjeev said the front looks like the Zoozoo's from the Vodafone ads. From this angle, I agree with him.

Fiat Grande Punto Multijet Emotion PK-img_0103.jpg

Another Front view:

Fiat Grande Punto Multijet Emotion PK-img_0104.jpg

Rear. Compact and sporty.

Fiat Grande Punto Multijet Emotion PK-img_0105.jpg

Insides. Just love the youthful and sporty ambience.

Fiat Grande Punto Multijet Emotion PK-img_0109.jpg

Leather wrapped gear lever looks and feel fabulous to hold.
Fiat Grande Punto Multijet Emotion PK-img_0110.jpg  

Last edited by amit : 13th July 2009 at 11:36.
amit is offline   (1) Thanks
Old 13th July 2009, 11:25   #37

- Looks, looks, looks! Pictures don't do justice to this car. You got to see it in person.

- Interior's are just great. I love the youthful and sporty ambience of the interiors.

- Front seats are just great. They hug you into position. I am very finicky about the seats and seating position. Thank you Fiat!

- Ride, Handling and Steering. Just Fantabulous. Nothing comes close to it upto 10 Lakhs. Punto makes the Palio feel outdated!

- Just love the steering. It's a work of art! Those thumb protusions are just wow!

- Blue&Me: Love it. Just love it. Downside is my mobile bills may go up!

- Drove 110 kms yesterday!

Mileage? See for yourself.

Fiat Grande Punto Multijet Emotion PK-img_0112.jpg

Those knowing Navi Mumbai area will know the driving environment. I drove from the dealership in Nerul to Belapur and through the Palm Beach road to Vashi. That was when the mileage was checked.

Last edited by amit : 13th July 2009 at 11:29.
amit is offline   (1) Thanks
Old 13th July 2009, 11:31   #38

Superb looking hatch

Originally Posted by amit View Post
Mileage? See for yourself.

Attachment 158143

Those knowing Navi Mumbai area will know the driving environment. I drove from the dealership in Nerul to Belapur and through the Palm Beach road to Vashi. That was when the mileage was checked.
Hi Amit,
Congrats on your new buy, the GP is indeed one chic looking hatch.
I m however not able to open the attachment in your post...???
Old 13th July 2009, 11:43   #39

Congrats on your fantastic purchase!
the red GP looks awesome!
Its a great car to drive, i know, i can imagine that feeling
Went for a TD of the MJD Punto yesterday and threw her around the corners literally (i wouldnt dare to do that in my santro). i couldnt believe the confidence it invoked in me and the freedom of driving, which was missing for all these years. Just fantastic!
Also tried to hear the engine noise from inside (did not switch on the music and the a/c was on minimum) it was quite minimal, would hear that kind of sound always in my santro.
Anyways! "congrats once more on being bold"
Old 13th July 2009, 11:53   #40

Congrats mate! Never knew that this was coming. Yellow to Red? Whatever! Enjoy!!
Old 13th July 2009, 11:55   #41

Congrats man. Stunner of a car, in a stunner of a color!
Old 13th July 2009, 11:58   #42

Amit Bhai,

The car looks Fabulous & very rich in the RED color. Regarding the comparison with ZooZoo's hope i will not get beating from other members

Do post your driving experience in B2B traffic that you encountered yesterday, how the beauty performed in those conditions.

regards,
Sanjeev
Old 13th July 2009, 12:02   #43

Thank you for the all good wishes guys.

Thank you Sanjeev for accompanying me for the delivery.

I m however not able to open the attachment in your post.
That's odd. I can see all the attachments at my end. Maybe you need to log in back and then it may show?
Old 13th July 2009, 12:09   #44
JVH

Hey Amit!

Am I late in congratulating? Have a great time with the new kid on the block!

And I'm very much glued to this thread just as I had been with the S10 thread.

I am really looking forward to the day when you install a certain Mr. Pete. What say?
Old 13th July 2009, 12:10   #45

Originally Posted by amit View Post
The D day is tomorrow . It's finally here!

Went and checked out the car today at the dealership. Registeration is done and the car is waiting for a thorough clean up before being delivered.

The first shot of my Punto is here. (Taken with my Nokia E66)

Attachment 157381
Amit,

So, "Its Coming" is here now .

Congrats & enjoy the "Chico Italiano"