Team-BHP > Vintage Cars & Classics in India

Old 19th April 2011, 20:33   #2956

re: Classic Cars available for purchase

Wow! That Datsun is a sight for sore eyes!
Looks very very well kept from the pictures. Now only if it were for a little less than quoted...!

I'm doubtful about the originality of the Beetle but in any case, 4.5 lakh rupees is a lot for that one!
Old 20th April 2011, 10:02   #2957

That Z belongs on the classic sports car thread ...in pretty good condition too
Old 20th April 2011, 14:23   #2958

Originally Posted by the mole View Post
The sedan you speak of (Pune collection-which was at one time sold as a pair with your biscayne) is currently with the same person as the black convertible. The Black convertible I am told is for sale.
Yes Mole, You are right. Got a little confused. I guess they would always be a seller if the price is exciting. Infact I have been considering selling my biscayne!
Old 20th April 2011, 14:32   #2959

Originally Posted by scooby05 View Post
Yes Mole, You are right. Got a little confused. I guess they would always be a seller if the price is exciting. Infact I have been considering selling my biscayne!

I could be interested in a Biscayne.
Old 20th April 2011, 14:33   #2960

Originally Posted by scooby05 View Post
..And there would always be a Buyer if the price is Reasonable and Realistic
Old 20th April 2011, 23:11   #2961

Originally Posted by MARCUS_520i View Post
Wow! That Datsun is a sight for sore eyes!
Looks very very well kept from the pictures. Now only if it were for a little less than quoted...!

I'm doubtful about the originality of the Beetle but in any case, 4.5 lakh rupees is a lot for that one!
Very surprisingly the Datsun was sold 2 days before it appeared on this thread.
Old 21st April 2011, 00:34   #2962

there is a Biscayne 1960 for sale in Delhi
Old 22nd April 2011, 19:32   #2963

Originally Posted by raizada View Post
there is a Biscayne 1960 for sale in Delhi
Please let us know more info & price of the Biscayne. Any snaps?
Old 22nd April 2011, 22:27   #2964

Re: biscayne in new delhi

trying to contact the owner for price details
Classic Cars available for purchase-03042011259z.jpg  

Old 23rd April 2011, 09:32   #2965

is the datsun a single digit delhi number car? i think i know the history
awini is offline   (1) Thanks
Old 23rd April 2011, 10:02   #2966

@awini: I usually post the ads from free classifieds just to enure that a good car can/may become TBHP family. I have no idea about the number.
Why dont you tell us the history, nevertheless. It may help someone make decison or may give leverage in negotiating the price.

Rgds.
Old 24th April 2011, 18:11   #2967

Originally Posted by PAVAN KADAM View Post
Very surprisingly the Datsun was sold 2 days before it appeared on this thread.
No wonder he wouldnt reply to my sms!! Do you know how much it was sold for Pavan, looked to be in excellent nick!! Would have loved to have her parked in my Garage...and driven of course!!
Old 24th April 2011, 23:59   #2968

Originally Posted by awini View Post
is the datsun a single digit delhi number car? i think i know the history
Sorry, I pressed 'thanks' by mistake!!! Instead of 'Quote'! Guess, I'll report myself now to have it removed!

Anyway, Awini are you referring to the Red Z that was standing at a workshop in the Jhandewalan flatted complex many years ago?
Old 26th April 2011, 00:00   #2969

Originally Posted by V-16 View Post
No wonder he wouldnt reply to my sms!! Do you know how much it was sold for Pavan, looked to be in excellent nick!! Would have loved to have her parked in my Garage...and driven of course!!
Looks like the Datsun is again on sale or the advt has been reposted on olx! anyone interested please check the kanpur olx.in.
Old 26th April 2011, 00:09   #2970

Originally Posted by V-16 View Post
Originally Posted by kevinephraim View Post
Looks like the Datsun is again on sale or the advt has been reposted on olx! anyone interested please check the kanpur olx.in.
I spoke to the advertiser.....

He was all Stories and

Says, the car is excellent but has some work. When i say i am interested, quickly replies " Arre pehle bolna thaaa. Gaadi toh bik gayaa, 2 hafte pehle "

Some sort of Joke being played around regarding this car, and now i have my own doubts about this car and would rather stay away from it.