(
https://www.team-bhp.com/forum/)
-
What Car?
(
https://www.team-bhp.com/forum/what-car/)
Make: Hyundai
Model: Xcent
Variant: S(O) Petrol
Booking Date : 29-05-2015
Color: Twilight blue
Expected Delivery Date : June 3rd week
Accessories Planned: None
Price: 6,55,000/- On Road
Booking Amount: 10000/-
Dealership: Global Gallarie Hyundai, Mumbai.
Freebies: Floor Mats, Mud flaps, anti rust treatment
Discount: 30,000/-
Gentlemen!
Have a query that I'd like to run past the community here.
If I take a car loan, and book the car by paying 10k as booking, then by what date do I need to give the remaining down payment amount and tell the bank to release the loan amount?
As I understand, till I complete the PDI and give the go ahead for the registration, I don't need to make any payments.
Am I correct? Or am I missing something here?
Any pointers will be greatly appreciated! Thanks & cheers!
Originally Posted by sourav9385
(Post 3724471)
Gentlemen!
Have a query that I'd like to run past the community here.
If I take a car loan, and book the car by paying 10k as booking, then by what date do I need to give the remaining down payment amount and tell the bank to release the loan amount?
Any pointers will be greatly appreciated! Thanks & cheers! |
Anytime before the registration is fine but varies from one dealer to another. It also depends on your convenience. They'l be happy to receive some more amount from you before the D-Day but for smaller cars, they won't make much of a fuss. BTW, the registration will/ can be done only after full payment (loan DD or your own finance). So get the PDI,etc done and then if you're totally satisfied, ask the bank to release the payment before the registration.
Gurus, if there's any mistake, kindly do correct me.
Just got all this cleared while i just booked my Nano GenX :)
All the best.
Hi everyone,
Does anyone know what are the discounts being offered on the Scorpio s4+ for the month of June 2015.
I am taking delivery of my S4+ 4X4 and need to negotiate with the dealer.
At the moment he is only offering a 18K cash discount.
Abhi
I booked my car
Make: Chevrolet
Model: Cruze
Variant: LTZ AT
Booking Date : 2-06-2015
Color: Sanddrift Grey
Expected Delivery Date : June 3rd week
Accessories Planned: Maybe a refrigerator that is part of the accessories list.
Price: 19,08,000/- On Road
Booking Amount: 15000/-
Dealership: Kun Chevrolet, Hyderabad
Freebies: Floor Mats, Mud flaps, Teflon Coating
Discount: 70,000/- + 5000 worth accessories in addition to freebies.
Plus also availing 50% NCB to reduce insurance cost from 55,000 as quoted to 23,000 for 0 dep policy.
Jeep booked, details as below:-
Make : Jeep
Model : Wrangler Unlimited
Variant : Sport
Booking Date : 25-May-2015
Color : White
Expected Delivery Date : 11-June-2015
Price: OMR 13,700 Ex showroom (1 OMR = 2.58 USD)
Booking Amount: OMR 100
Dealer & City : Dhofar Automotive, Muscat, Sultanate of Oman
Freebies : A standard gift pack from manufacturer
Others : Free registration, 5 years / 100 K kms warranty, 1 year AAA roadside assistance, 30 K kms service pack
Have got the financing sorted out, now eagerly await delivery.
Originally Posted by nshankar
(Post 3726223)
Jeep booked, details as below:-
Have got the financing sorted out, now eagerly await delivery. |
What are the finance interest rates and down payments in Oman , if I may ask!
Originally Posted by johannskaria
(Post 3726427)
What are the finance interest rates and down payments in Oman , if I may ask! |
Minimum 10% down payment is applicable to most dealers. I went for a institutional finance @ 5.25% interest flat rate. Banks do better around 4%, but paperwork can be killing!
FYI, some dealers are also offering 'interest free loans' as promotion during the holy Ramadan month.
Booked a Tata Zest for parents in Kerala after considering the Amaze and Xcent (details in the thread comparing these three).
Make: Tata
Model: Zest
Variant: XT RT
Booking Date : 23-05-2015
Color: Sky Grey
Expected Delivery Date : June 18
Accessories Planned: Car is pretty well equipped, but since we didn't like the 18 spoke alloys, have asked for an exchange with the 8 spoke ones.
Price: 6,58,000/- On Road
Booking Amount: 25000/-
Dealership: MK Motors
Freebies: Didn't ask for anything, to be honest.
Discount: 15,000 + 7000 (Exchange + Insurance Discount on 0 Dep)
Originally Posted by VeluM
(Post 3727542)
Make: Tata
Model: Zest
Variant: XT RT
Price: 6,58,000/- On Road |
Congrats the Zest is a really good car, especially the ride and build quality(the doors). Recently I saw a Bolt and Zest wearing a subtle body kit when I had gone to check out the Nano GenX AMT. I must say the body kit especially the front bumper lip spoiler gives both these cars a handsome and menacing stance, looked really cool.
Originally Posted by Shanksta
(Post 3727609)
I must say the body kit especially the front bumper lip spoiler gives both these cars a handsome and menacing stance, looked really cool. |
Yup, I believe that is an official accessory package. I liked it, but we didn't go for it because the car is for my parents, and the approach to their house is quite steep making it certain to scrape on approach/departure.
Ride is the main reason for selecting the Zest, along with the price. We were willing to stretch a bit, but the ride (not handling, though that isn't too bad, mind) is incomparable in that segment and maybe above it too.
Hi All ,
I have booked a Duster 110ps RXL (Golden brown colour) today . Coming from an i10 looking forward to get my hands on the Duster .
Dealer - Trident Renault
Booking Amount - 10,000
Total Onroad Price - 13,6620
Discounts Offered - 36,000
Accessories Offered - Rear Parking Sensor , Car Cover .
Expected delivery - Next Friday .
After yers of waiting for the "Perfect Storme", I have taken the plunge and booked the recently refreshed Safari Storme.
Variant: VX 4X4
Colour: Arctic Silver
Date of Booking: June 4
Expected Delivery: 3 weeks
Dealership: Concorde Motors South Ex
Price ( Ex Show Room): Rs 14.34 Lakh
Discounts: Rs 4000 Corporate Discount
Fiat lover here. Petrolhead too.
Booked Punto Evo 1.4 Petrol last week.
Booking amount - 25000 rupees.
OTR minus discount - 9 Lacs
Expecting delivery in July 1st week.