Team-BHP - The "I Booked my Car" Thread

-   What Car? (https://www.team-bhp.com/forum/what-car/)
-   -   The "I Booked my Car" Thread (https://www.team-bhp.com/forum/what-car/89063-i-booked-my-car-thread-105.html)

Originally Posted by crazybiker46 (Post 2476366)
@ghodlur - Thanks , I think mine is the second Beat Diesel, bhpian fangface was first and its a Beat LT(O)

I had put my TD experience on Beat Diesel TD & review thread,so far i have managed to take 4 TestDrives in 3 different cars :D

No i didn't opt for cashless maintenance as my budget is already stretched from 4 lakhs to 5.2 lakhs:) , cashless maintenance costs 18k for 3years/45K km

American cars are known for their maintenance troubles. My suggestion would be that 18K would be great investment for the cashless maintenance if all there are no hidden charges. It will give you peace of mind which is invaluable !!!

Curiosity im surprised, because the sales manager was adamant on 1 lac as booking amount. Said this is guideline from Honda SIEL for Jazz.

Originally Posted by crackparag (Post 2474774)
Thanks! Ownership report coming soon. For now, enjoying the drive! Just back from a Lonavala trip :D.

Btw, when are you getting the delivery of your car?

Lonavala Trip with Vtec. Did you let it lose? :D. Getting mine on the 1st of Sep.

Originally Posted by arup.misra (Post 2476606)
Lonavala Trip with Vtec. Did you let it lose? :D. Getting mine on the 1st of Sep.

Not really, however did touch 150 over a certain stretch! Its time to 'run in' you see. Waiting to complete 1000-1200 Kms. Have completed 600 already in the 4 days of ownership! :D

Originally Posted by keyank (Post 2476457)
Curiosity im surprised, because the sales manager was adamant on 1 lac as booking amount. Said this is guideline from Honda SIEL for Jazz.

A fellow Bhpian and myself had gone to the dealer, both of us booked and the booking was done at 25k each. Rest of the dealerships are asking for 50k each. Nowhere in Mumbai have I heard a booking amount of 1L. I think it's city specific. Or probably they are just doing what other dealers are doing.

Hello everyone! This is my first post on TBHP.
I have booked my GP 1.3MJD BNW last week.
Make : FIAT
Model : GP
Variant : 1.3MJD EP (76bhp)
Color : BNW
Expected Delivery Date : 31 Aug
Dealer & City : TAFE REACH, Chennai
Freebies : Mud Flaps, SunFilm, 3M coating [rejected reverse sensors since i dont want to put holes on the bumper] nagging for seat covers
Price: OTR: 7,21,000 [ ~45k+/- discounts insurance+corp+others]

Could someone kindly confirm if the deal sounds fair?

Originally Posted by RIC.BURNS (Post 2480224)
Hello everyone! This is my first post on TBHP.
I have booked my GP 1.3MJD BNW last week.
Make : FIAT
Model : GP
Variant : 1.3MJD EP (76bhp)
Color : BNW
Expected Delivery Date : 31 Aug
Dealer & City : TAFE REACH, Chennai
Freebies : Mud Flaps, SunFilm, 3M coating [rejected reverse sensors since i dont want to put holes on the bumper] nagging for seat covers
Price: OTR: 7,21,000 [ ~45k+/- discounts insurance+corp+others]

Could someone kindly confirm if the deal sounds fair?

@Ric.Burns

Congratulations and welcome to T-BHP:thumbs up, You have booked a gem of a car and the deal seems good enough. I think you can do away with the 3M coating and get an anti rust underbody coating as altenative. Hope to read your ownsership thread soon.

Originally Posted by ghodlur (Post 2480290)
@Ric.Burns

Congratulations and welcome to T-BHP:thumbs up, You have booked a gem of a car and the deal seems good enough. I think you can do away with the 3M coating and get an anti rust underbody coating as altenative. Hope to read your ownsership thread soon.

Thanks a lot ghodlur! im planning on getting it outside.

Gem indeed. i cancelled my booking on Jazz after the GP TD, 16k km abused TD vehicle didnt show any rattle (its a heaven compared to my earlier swift zxi :Frustrati) and loads of torque of a diesel. infact this is my first oil burner.

I have booked a Royal Enfield Thunderbird and have been waiting patiently for the last three months, going through all the threads related to the UCE engine. I hope to get the delivery on time.

Make : Royal Enfield
Model : Thunderbird twinspark
Fuel : Petrol
Booking Date : May31st 2011
Color : Black
Expected Delivery Date : August 31st 2011 (Hopefully)
Dealer & City : Teknik Motorcycles, Sarjapur, Bangalore
Freebies : just want the bike in showroom condition!

Originally Posted by athanedar (Post 2476416)
American cars are known for their maintenance troubles. My suggestion would be that 18K would be great investment for the cashless maintenance if all there are no hidden charges. It will give you peace of mind which is invaluable !!!

I felt its actually not needed as the car is not going to eat too much miles,so diverted the money to ICE

My car has arrived at the showroom ,went there to inspect the car and noted down the VIN & Engine number .Registration will happen tomorrow

I'm preparing my initial ownership thread,will be up post delivery:)

The "I Booked my Car" Thread-img_4678.jpg

Originally Posted by curiosity

A fellow Bhpian and myself had gone to the dealer, both of us booked and the booking was done at 25k each. Rest of the dealerships are asking for 50k each. Nowhere in Mumbai have I heard a booking amount of 1L. I think it's city specific. Or probably they are just doing what other dealers are doing.

The dealer in Chennai tells me Honda had advised a booking amount of 25k but they are only taking 10k. They had close to 60 bookings by Wesnesday, according to the Sales Exec.

Make : POLO
Model : 1.6
Booking date: 27 Aug 11
Expected Delivery Date : 5th Sept
Dealer & City : VW, Downtown, Bangalore
Freebies : Free insurance, INR 15000 worth of accessories(not finalised the list)

Price OTR: 750,992 (includes extended warranty)

Originally Posted by volkman10 (Post 2484243)
Freebies : Free insurance, INR 15000 worth of accessories(not finalised the list)

Lovely selection Volkman! Welcome to the club :-)

So finally the Polo 1.6 won. Congratulations, Volkman!

What was the final decider, vis-a-vis the Jazz? The GC of Jazz or offers on the Polo?

Congrats volkman10! Fab choice you made. Bangalore car prices are out of the roof man. The same Polo 1.6 costs flat 7 lacs in Pune. Now it must be even cheaper with all the offers floating around.