Team-BHP > Street Experiences
Register New Topics New Posts Top Thanked Team-BHP FAQ

Closed Thread
  Search this Thread
Old 15th November 2007, 12:12   #121
BHPian

Quote:
Originally Posted by suman View Post
- they hog the middle of the road & weave from left to right, most times they've probably got music blaring loudly so they can't hear you honk.
.....another reason why i'm against blaring ICE in cars. Too much distraction to a job which needs your 100% attention.

I'm not against music....i'm a musician.

I guess we're going off-topic now. Let's getback into the correct lane.

-- Torqy
Old 15th November 2007, 12:18   #122
Senior - BHPian

btw, I am new here and wondering why we call the side view mirrors as OVRMs or is it ORVMs..??? I tried to search with Google, and I coudnt find any other place it is being used for side view mirror than teambhp forums..
Can someone educate me please...
(In TATA Indica's website, it says it is Outside Rear View Mirror (ORVM)...!!!! These mirrors really don't show the REARs rather they show the sides I guess...)
Old 15th November 2007, 12:28   #123
BANNED

Its Out-sideRear-View-Mirror (ORVM).
Quote:
Originally Posted by RajaTaurus View Post
Outside Rear View Mirror (ORVM)...!!!! These mirrors really don't show the REARs rather they show the sides I guess...)
Old 15th November 2007, 12:36   #124
BHPian

It's Outside-Rear-View-Mirror.
Rear View Mirror that sits Outside....unlike the one inside.
Old 16th November 2007, 18:41   #125
Senior - BHPian

Quote:
Originally Posted by RajaTaurus View Post
btw, I am new here and wondering why we call the side view mirrors as OVRMs or is it ORVMs..??? I tried to search with Google, and I coudnt find any other place it is being used for side view mirror than teambhp forums..

These mirrors really don't show the REARs rather they show the sides I guess...)[/i]