Old 1st June 2007, 21:27   #6031

yeah like swift.. but the thing the person told me that the quality of sound will be bad if v connect 4 channels of the HU 2 6 speakers altogether.. will that be the case??
cutting is the only way can i go 4 a box n screw it in the back of head rest??
Old 1st June 2007, 22:03   #6032

@Libis.
Why do you want to connect 6 speakers? 4 speakers (One in each door) will do good. If you find that to be not bass happy, then you can install a sub in the boot and go boom boom!

Avoid the 6X9s. Not very much needed unless you really dont want to to go for a sub in the future.

Don't think of behind headrest etc... The car comes with good stock locations.
Old 1st June 2007, 23:16   #6033

Yow! 6 speakers? Looks I read your first post wrong. In that case, he was right. Don't connect 6 speakers to the HU.

And with the way the stock provisions are, I think giving up the 6x9s would be better.

Like Zak said, if you want more bass, get a sub later. Screwing boxes on the rear parcel tray would be unsightly. Dont!
Old 2nd June 2007, 16:59   #6034

Originally Posted by gopz View Post
Sam! where are you? Can anyone else confirm this? Has the price dropped down or something?
No, the price hasn't dropped down. Still the same.

@navin - wrong lyrics man!! After all the trouble we took.
Here let me do it right.

Hey boy!
Come dance with me and i'll show you all my pants
Hey girl!
I got tandoori in my chicken and it's over where im dippin'
Hey ladyman!
My claim to fame is my yoga flame
Hey ladka
you'll never know what hitcha when i hitcha with my sitar
there's some bus money on the heeeeeeeater after you play my seeeeeeetar.
Old 2nd June 2007, 17:15   #6035

a quick ques for gurus

i have blau london mp37 with blau components in the front and coax in the back, compo-tweeters are mounted on A pillar. The tweeter make some hissing sound when treble is increased positively from 0,but the hissing sound is not present when the treble is at zero.. any ideas
Old 2nd June 2007, 17:19   #6036

Originally Posted by Sam Kapasi View Post
No, the price hasn't dropped down. Still the same.

Here let me do it right.

Hey boy!
Come dance with me and i'll show you all my pants
Hey girl!
I got tandoori in my chicken and it's over where im dippin'
Hey ladyman!
My claim to fame is my yoga flame
Hey ladka
you'll never know what hitcha when i hitcha with my sitar
there's some bus money on the heeeeeeeater after you play my seeeeeeetar.
Sam Bhai is back with a bang....
Old 2nd June 2007, 18:15   #6037

right now in my car thats tata indigo i have a sony xplod 1300w sub-woofer and a sony 6oow amp.....the sony sound quality is really poor,planned to shift for jbl or alphine?can a jbl or alphine amp will be a good combination with sony woofer?or should i shift for a new woofer,should i go for a mono amp or for 4 ch?can u help me with this with a clear details with the price.
Old 2nd June 2007, 22:16   #6038

Originally Posted by te_jus View Post
right now in my car thats tata indigo i have a sony xplod 1300w sub-woofer and a sony 6oow amp.....the sony sound quality is really poor,planned to shift for jbl or alphine?can a jbl or alphine amp will be a good combination with sony woofer?or should i shift for a new woofer,should i go for a mono amp or for 4 ch?can u help me with this with a clear details with the price.
Sir ji, it's alpine and not alphine

rest gurus will help...
Old 3rd June 2007, 09:46   #6039

Thanks technocrat. lately on this thread i am seeing recommendations like hertz. Any idea if they are better than jbl components?
Old 3rd June 2007, 09:53   #6040

Originally Posted by Sam Kapasi View Post
[/i]
I know. I did not know if I had the right to disclose them. So I used the text of a poem we had learnt in school "Blind men and an elephant".
Old 3rd June 2007, 09:56   #6041

Originally Posted by Rahulk76 View Post
i have blau london mp37 with blau components in the front and coax in the back, compo-tweeters are mounted on A pillar.
check the HU and wires. All wires even those that go from the XO to the components. My guess is that it is the HU.
Old 3rd June 2007, 12:15   #6042

I have had this trouble before with a Blaupukt HU. At the first notch of volume increase, there is a hiss. Call your blaupunkt service guy.
Old 3rd June 2007, 17:40   #6043

Originally Posted by JTRider View Post
Thanks technocrat. lately on this thread i am seeing recommendations like hertz. Any idea if they are better than jbl components?
There are lot of different brands out there in the market and each and every brand is good and nobody sells bad products (OK, there maybe a few exceptions. But in general...). It is a matter of one's listening tastes and liking.

To determine what would suit you best is to listen to them.
Old 3rd June 2007, 17:52   #6044

Hi Sam,
I got myself a Civic and I put in the following...Polk comps upfront (momo series), coaxials in the rear (polk momo series), JBL sub in the boot, JBL touring series monoblock amp for the sub and an Alpine 4-way for the speakers, with a JVC EXAD Dvd player as the head unit. Good choice???
Old 3rd June 2007, 18:48   #6045

Originally Posted by vikram18 View Post
Hi Sam,
I got myself a Civic and I put in the following...Polk comps upfront (momo series), coaxials in the rear (polk momo series), JBL sub in the boot, JBL touring series monoblock amp for the sub and an Alpine 4-way for the speakers, with a JVC EXAD Dvd player as the head unit. Good choice???
Why not? Did you not like the sound? Damping and good wires were used I assume. I think that is an Alpine 4 channel amp for the speakers.