Old 19th July 2010, 17:20   #2086

Originally Posted by Archish View Post
Looking at a Xylo which has been posted in T-Bhp classified. He is asking for 8.5L, I looked at the vehicle and the papers, every this is neat and no suspicion. What would be the right price.

Details:
Xylo E8 ABS+Airbag
2010 April
2400+ kms run
Single Owner
I have to sell my Innova to get this car. What would be the value.

Details:
Innova G4 dual a/c+ stuff
2006 April
95000+ kms
Second Owner.

What would be the price I could sell it off for.
Old 19th July 2010, 23:36   #2087

I am looking at a clean Baleno available here in Bangalore. 2006 Model Lxi, very nice. Has run 40K odd km and is on stock tyres and rims. No speakers, tints or addons. What price can I offer for this car, considering I will have to get some alloys, tints and music system fitted? Owner is asking for 3.9L at the moment.
Old 20th July 2010, 06:00   #2088

Originally Posted by P1tBull View Post
I am looking at a clean Baleno available here in Bangalore. 2006 Model Lxi, very nice. Has run 40K odd km and is on stock tyres and rims. No speakers, tints or addons. What price can I offer for this car, considering I will have to get some alloys, tints and music system fitted? Owner is asking for 3.9L at the moment.

3.9??? im getting quotes of around 3 lakhs for 2005 cars..if u dnt mind pass me infos of the cars u look around and i will do the same.Im also in the hunt for a Baleno or a vtec for a while now with no luck
Old 20th July 2010, 13:31   #2089

Originally Posted by lancer_maniac View Post
3.9??? im getting quotes of around 3 lakhs for 2005 cars..if u dnt mind pass me infos of the cars u look around and i will do the same.Im also in the hunt for a Baleno or a vtec for a while now with no luck
My neighbor has a super clean OHC VTEC which he wants to sell for an SUV. I don't remember exactly but I think its a 2002 model. Possibly one of the best kept specimens I've seen (He is a MASS owner btw). Asking price is a little high for my taste at 5L. PM me if you are interested.
Old 20th July 2010, 13:49   #2090

City: Chennai
What is a good price for 2009 Honda City 1.5 M?
it has done 9500 km. Dealer is quoting 8.75.

Carwale is giving some error messages and I am not able to check price ranges there.
Old 20th July 2010, 14:31   #2091

My neighbor has a super clean OHC VTEC which he wants to sell for an SUV. I don't remember exactly but I think its a 2002 model. Possibly one of the best kept specimens I've seen (He is a MASS owner btw). Asking price is a little high for my taste at 5L. PM me if you are interested.
5 Lacs for OHC is outrageous, you can get 2006, 07 model NHC ZX for around same price range.

Even if its Bangalore, still the price seems very high.
Old 20th July 2010, 22:20   #2092

Originally Posted by rrahul_2778 View Post
Friends which one you think I should go for -

2004 Ford Ikon Flair 1.3, Single owner, black, ~ 70K Kms on Odo, 1.7 lac (final). Doesnt have a lot of pull ikons are known for. Its probably related to servicing maybe. Did a fairly longish ride and found no major issues. Engine is smooth and runs well and yes the car does look a bit old .

2007 Ford Ikon Flair 1.3, 2 owners, silver, ~ 33K kms on Odo, 2.7 lac (final)
2 owners because to save tax the owner did name transfer to his brother. The car has awesome pull. No music system in, tyres good for another 10 K kms. New model, hence sporty front bumper, sporty gear knob and white dials. Car is repainted, and its a bit shoddy paint job and the plastics outside look faded. I am told this would be ok after a teflon job. Its with a known dealer, so commission is involved.
Took the 70K Kms car to Ford A.S.S. The vehicle service records are available from 2006. The tyres are recently changed to bridgestone. Decent Pioneer HU and speakers is there. Battery has been changed some months back and the suspension etc has been done up around 60K Kms. The owner is refusing to budge from 1.7 lacs, please friends give me some final tips. Is this a decent deal?
Old 20th July 2010, 22:59   #2093

If someones gonna pay me 4L i will sell off my car itself dude. Mines also 2006 (almost 2007)With new alloys,tyres,music system,tinted glass and an added spoiler
Old 21st July 2010, 12:17   #2094

TATA Safari Dicor 3.0 LX - PRICE CHECK

Safari Gurus,

Need a opinion on a TBHP classifieds offer.

2006 Jan, Safari Dicor LX (3Liter Engine)
56,000Kms (Genuine)
KA Regn, single owner, Stock Tyres and Battery
Insurance Valid till Dec-2010
Few dinks/dents on body, very negligible
Clutch changed under warranty @ 40K Kms, now run a further 16K Kms
Maintained @ TASS, never visited a local mech
ICE - nothing fancy, the TATA branded HU with simple speakers
4 door power windows, AFM Central Locking, AC, power steering - all OK

Team-BHP Classifieds - Safari Dicor 3.0 LX - Powered by PhotoPost Classifieds

ASKING PRICE - 5,00,000 INR

------------------
I checked out the vehicle today and it is a genuine deal, all service records available. I want to get a opinion on the best value of this truck.

Please advise...

Last edited by svsantosh : 21st July 2010 at 12:20.
Old 21st July 2010, 16:37   #2095

Originally Posted by rrahul_2778 View Post
Took the 70K Kms car to Ford A.S.S. The vehicle service records are available from 2006. The tyres are recently changed to bridgestone. Decent Pioneer HU and speakers is there. Battery has been changed some months back and the suspension etc has been done up around 60K Kms. The owner is refusing to budge from 1.7 lacs, please friends give me some final tips. Is this a decent deal?
Am not too sure about the Chennai prices but for Bangalore, 1.7L asking price is very much Ok. Especially since you say that both the tyres and battery are practically new. Stay away from the 2007 model, don't know why a three year old car needs to be repainted.
Old 21st July 2010, 20:03   #2096

Oh i forgot to mention, the car is in Hyderabad and so am I.

Anyways, I have decided on the ford. Its 1.7 lacs final price, paid the initial advance today. Thanks to everyone who helped me in my thought process
Old 21st July 2010, 22:40   #2097

What is the good price for a used baleno in chennai?
Details:
2006 Black baleno VXI.
2nd owner
38000kms(tyres needs to be changed)

How much does this owner thing affect the resale value?..i will be the 3rd owner.
I am polanning to use it for 2years.
Thank you.
Old 22nd July 2010, 09:57   #2098

Hi Guys!

I recently saw a Maruti Sx4 zxi Mt(without leather ) 05/2008 model clocked 13k Km at Cochin. Its from a maruti True value. and the car has extended warranty from previous owner. The Price the quoted me is 5.4lakhs. Is it good value? The car is in pristine condition!

Thanks in advance!
Old 22nd July 2010, 10:00   #2099

aravind, bargain for 5L. It seem to be a good deal since the car is still under warranty.
Old 22nd July 2010, 10:37   #2100

Originally Posted by MutantX View Post
aravind, bargain for 5L. It seem to be a good deal since the car is still under warranty.
I tried talking them into decreasing their price, but they are not budging and it seems there are other takers for the car at this price.i was considering buying a new sx4 vxi when i came across this, so it sure looked a bargain to me. and since i am taking the car from a true value i guess i can rely on the checking they conduct on the car before they acquire it?