Old 7th May 2015, 13:48   #10411

re: The "USED" Car Price Check Thread. (Online tool : Page 1)

Originally Posted by TorqueyTechie View Post
Price was close to 2l.

Managed to find this in quikr and that too just 2 kms from my place after close to 2 months of search. Paid close to 20k more than what I had intended but I am happy with the car though. Pics, Initial impression and detailed report hopefully in a few days.
I missed it.

From your other posts it seems we both were/are looking for the same kind of cars, but I am not lucky yet. My order of preference:

1) Petrol lancers - preferably the pre-2003(Jap) models.
2) Honda City (Type 2) 1.5
3) Palio 1.6 GTX.

I guess you have must got the Stile one?
Old 7th May 2015, 14:48   #10412

Originally Posted by DudeWithaFiat View Post
I missed it.

From your other posts it seems we both were/are looking for the same kind of cars, but I am not lucky yet. My order of preference:

1) Petrol lancers - preferably the pre-2003(Jap) models.
2) Honda City (Type 2) 1.5
3) Palio 1.6 GTX.

I guess you have must got the Stile one?
Oh yes! Quite similar taste. I was searching for the 1.6 GTX but it was difficult to find one which is well maintained and reasonably priced. So had to settle for 1.6 S and yes its a palio stile. Not very sporty as GTX though! Let me know if you do find one.
Old 7th May 2015, 18:46   #10413

Is july 2011, Toyota Liva V (airbags, abs) good value at 3.9 lacs?
The car has run 23k kms and the service history has been verified.
Old 7th May 2015, 19:21   #10414

I've already sold my car so this is a bit of a moot point, but I'm just curious what a 80k kms run 2006 model Accent (1.5 Petrol) with full service records and maintained with dedication T-BHP will be proud of, will go for in today's market?

The car had new Michelin XM2 tires, new(ish) battery and the 80k kms service was performed in advance, so the buyer got a mechanically good-as-new car.

Last edited by Chetan_Rao : 7th May 2015 at 19:31.
Old 7th May 2015, 21:09   #10415

My friend has been quoted Rs. 5.65 lakhs for a 2009 April Honda CITY VAT (1st Owner), done 36,000 kms. This is in Hyderabad.

Let me know if this price is OK. If not, then what is a fair price for this car?
Old 7th May 2015, 21:44   #10416

Originally Posted by roy_libran View Post
At least 1.5 lakhs less than the quote. Remind the owner that he is selling a 5 year old Skoda.
Thanks Roy!!
Let me see how good my bargaining skills are then.

Guys, please help me finalize a car for my dad. Requirements are a decent sized petrol hatchback suited for 90% town riding, low cost of maintenance, should not have a low seating position and should have ABS and all of these should come around 3.5L. My shortlist includes the Jazz, Punto and the I20.
Old 8th May 2015, 10:34   #10417

Originally Posted by rrsteer View Post

Is july 2011, Toyota Liva V (airbags, abs) good value at 3.9 lacs?
The car has run 23k kms and the service history has been verified.
Hi Guys, any advice on the above?
Old 8th May 2015, 12:41   #10418

Originally Posted by rrsteer View Post
Hi Guys, any advice on the above?

3.9L is a bit high for the Liva petrol. 3.3-3.5L should be good for a 2011 Liva.
asit.kulkarni93 is offline   (1) Thanks
Old 8th May 2015, 17:39   #10419

Originally Posted by Chetan_Rao View Post
I've already sold my car so this is a bit of a moot point, but I'm just curious what a 80k kms run 2006 model Accent (1.5 Petrol) with full service records and maintained with dedication T-BHP will be proud of, will go for in today's market?

The car had new Michelin XM2 tires, new(ish) battery and the 80k kms service was performed in advance, so the buyer got a mechanically good-as-new car.
Accent prices had nosedived in recent past. I will be surprised if one would get more than 1.6-1.8 L for 2006 model Accent
Old 8th May 2015, 18:46   #10420

Originally Posted by Gotham_City View Post
Accent prices had nosedived in recent past. I will be surprised if one would get more than 1.6-1.8 L for 2006 model Accent
Even that is very optimistic IMO, 1 L is a norm for Accent, max 1.25L if its a recent model low mileage.

You must have got 1 L, anything more, either you are good in sales / negotiator or just plane lucky.
Old 8th May 2015, 19:00   #10421

Originally Posted by Gotham_City View Post
Originally Posted by zulfi hansi View Post
Even that is very optimistic IMO, 1 L is a norm for Accent, max 1.25L if its a recent model low mileage.
Car eval sites are all over the place. I got some ridiculous evaluations, both ends of the scale. I didn't even bother going to a used-car dealer for fear I'll end up in jail on an assault charge.

You must have got 1 L, anything more, either you are good in sales / negotiator or just plane lucky.
Found an individual buyer, quoted a price I considered fair value (non-negotiable) and he was more than happy to pay up once he checked out the car. He did tell me he's paying well over market rate but doesn't mind given what he's getting for his buck.

Last edited by Chetan_Rao : 8th May 2015 at 19:03.
Old 8th May 2015, 20:51   #10422

Found an individual buyer, quoted a price I considered fair value (non-negotiable)
So finally how much did you sold it for. I am quite curious.
Old 8th May 2015, 21:10   #10423

If I have a budget of 3L, what kind of a AT hatchback can I expect ?
Old 8th May 2015, 21:29   #10424

Originally Posted by condor View Post
You can expect a first gen i10 or even a slightly more run kappa2 i10 AT. I sold mine for 3.25 lacs last year in June done only 20K kms and 2011 model. Or alternatively you can look at A Star.
Old 8th May 2015, 21:56   #10425

Originally Posted by condor View Post

1. Hyundai i10
2. Maruti Suzuki A-star.
3. Hyundai Santro Xing
4. Hyundai i20 (first gen)