Old 14th September 2015, 12:31   #10756

re: The "USED" Car Price Check Thread. (Online tool : Page 1)

I have been looking for a used Corolla or Civic for my friend. Saw a 06 Corolla yesterday which had 61k on the odo at a dealer which the dealer swore was genuine. Quoted 3.4l. Went today to Toyota showroom to check service records; the last service was done an year back at an odo reading of 1,72,000. So have junked that car. And is now very cautious about these dealers.
glenmz is offline   (3) Thanks
Old 14th September 2015, 13:10   #10757

How much can I expect for my Audi A6 2.0tdi feb 2012 model. It has got black exterior with dark brown interior. The car has done 43,000 km till date and has warranty cover till feb 2016. The car is in Coimbatore ,Tamil nadu. Thanks
Old 14th September 2015, 13:26   #10758

Originally Posted by glenmz View Post
I have been looking for a used Corolla or Civic for my friend. Saw a 06 Corolla yesterday which had 61k on the odo at a dealer which the dealer swore was genuine. Quoted 3.4l. Went today to Toyota showroom to check service records; the last service was done an year back at an odo reading of 1,72,000. So have junked that car. And is now very cautious about these dealers.
Bangalore dealers are most well known for ODO tampering for any car, and is rampantly common with Corolla, especially in Bangalore. Be careful. If well maintained and the last owner has the car for at least 5 years and has full service history with TASS a mileage of even 2 L kms is also nothing for this beautiful car, my 2003 has done 1.8 L kms and is as good as a new car even today. For any Corolla realistically expect a minimum of 10-15000 kms running per year.
Old 14th September 2015, 15:06   #10759

What should be the correct expectation for my Civic A/T 2006 model done 70k ( magical figure touched yesterday ) . The car is on CNG and is registered at Mumbai Tardeo RTO. The car is having comprehensive insurance. I'm planning to sell it as I'm out of town most of the time and not able to drive much.
Old 14th September 2015, 19:59   #10760

How much should I quote for a Hyundai Tucson with the following details:
Model ~ Mar 08
Odo ~ 65 K
Owner ~ 2
Reg ~ Chennai now in Coimbatore
Insurance ~ till July 16 with NCB of 25%
ABS, 2 Air Bags, 4 wd, TCS
All 4 tyres need replacement
Would need to be serviced.
Thanks in advance
Old 20th September 2015, 12:10   #10761

Originally Posted by ksmrsm View Post
How much should I quote for a Hyundai Tucson with the following details:
Model ~ Mar 08
Odo ~ 65 K
Owner ~ 2
Reg ~ Chennai now in Coimbatore
Insurance ~ till July 16 with NCB of 25%
ABS, 2 Air Bags, 4 wd, TCS
All 4 tyres need replacement
Would need to be serviced.
Thanks in advance

Expect anything around 5-6 lacs, if you are lucky, as tucson is a diesel vehicle, and its genuine 65km. Your no claim bonus of 25% means some claim was made or it should have been 50%.

a similar 2008 crv are sold around 4-5 lacs,(top model with sun roof) and full service record. Good Luck !

Originally Posted by saurabhkum View Post
What should be the correct expectation for my Civic A/T 2006 model done 70k ( magical figure touched yesterday ) . The car is on CNG and is registered at Mumbai Tardeo RTO. The car is having comprehensive insurance. I'm planning to sell it as I'm out of town most of the time and not able to drive much.
Hello.

Expect 3 to 3.5 lacs, if you have all the service and clean insurance record to boot.

Originally Posted by surgvij View Post
How much can I expect for my Audi A6 2.0tdi feb 2012 model. It has got black exterior with dark brown interior. The car has done 43,000 km till date and has warranty cover till feb 2016. The car is in Coimbatore ,Tamil nadu. Thanks
Hello.
My friend in delhi sold his bmw 540d, ( base model) 2013 model (manufactured in 2012 end), around 23 lacs. (purchase price with discount was 45.6 lacs). Anything in that area, and you should consider yourself lucky, considering a6, 2tdi is a base model (same engine, in jetta, octavia, laura, a4, q3, q5, q7 etc etc . as far i can remember, it was offered from 40-43 to early 50's. shave off 50 - 55 % and you are home.

Last edited by moralfibre : 20th September 2015 at 13:25. Reason: Back to back posts.
dr. sen is offline   (1) Thanks
Old 20th September 2015, 17:42   #10762

Hi , what should i expect for my Cruze Ltz, 2012 model , done 54000 kms. It is in fairly good condition with minor scratches on bumpers, red exterior and black interior, first owner, tyres replaced at 42000 kms. The car is punjab registered.
Would b grateful
Old 21st September 2015, 00:18   #10763

Hello folks,
I have recently come across a ford classic titanium model 1.4 tdci diesel. The vehicle is in top condition and is driven around 32,000 Kms. It's very well maintained if I go by the ad on classified websites. A chat with owner suggested a genuinely maintained vehicle though I'm yet to see it in person. He has quoted 5.5L on the site and was asking for my quote.
What according to you guys should be the right price, considering that the engine is out-dated and the vehicle is discontinued.
I also have other options in the market but if this deal is settled around 4.25L would it be good enough?
Old 21st September 2015, 00:36   #10764

Originally Posted by chintu_91 View Post
Hello folks,
I have recently come across a ford classic titanium model 1.4 tdci diesel. The vehicle is in top condition and is driven around 32,000 Kms.
Whats the year of manufacture? I sold my 2012 classic titanium done 20000 kms for 5.25 a year back. So I am guessing you should get a 2012 model for around 4.25 or 4.5.
Old 21st September 2015, 04:34   #10765

Originally Posted by prithvi53 View Post
Whats the year of manufacture? I sold my 2012 classic titanium done 20000 kms for 5.25 a year back. So I am guessing you should get a 2012 model for around 4.25 or 4.5.

Yeah, it's a 2012 one. A 20K run classic titanium for 5.25L that too a year back makes even 4.5L looks like a costly affair. I guess I shall have to start from 3.75L when negotiating.
Thank you for the enlightenment mate.
Old 21st September 2015, 08:41   #10766

Originally Posted by akshay4587 View Post
There wont be many takers for this car Since its Petrol.
I would suggest that you can try and squeeze like 1-2L more from 20.
What was the OTR price in 2012?
I agree this is certainly a higher price, my friend bought a new 320d in 2013 for 28 on road in Chennai.
Old 21st September 2015, 14:30   #10767

How much should I pay for a 2014 Honda Mobilio. Its a iVtec V variant that has run 3000kms.

This is at a Honda dealer who claims that the car is demo car. He said the interest in Petrol variant was very less, and less the low running of the car.

He is quoting 9.5 lakhs. Interestingly, the "used car price check" on the forum gives me 5.69 - Rs. 6.23 lakhs. But that is assuming the car has run 12,000 kms. Since this car has run 3,000kms, I am fine to pay upto 7 lakhs.

Any suggestions on the price and if I should go for a test drive vehicle? The run-in period is over and it must have been abused during this period. So I have my doubts about the car...
Old 21st September 2015, 14:33   #10768

Be extremely careful of buying a demo car from the dealer. In fact, I'd say please avoid. There is no sanctity of the odometer reading, and the car is most likely abused as well.
Eddy is online now   (1) Thanks
Old 21st September 2015, 16:05   #10769

Originally Posted by dr. sen View Post

Hello.

Expect 3 to 3.5 lacs, if you have all the service and clean insurance record to boot.
Thanks, have put the ad on classified today, should get activated in due course. Was expecting around 3.5 but based on realistic estimate have put up or 3.3.
Old 21st September 2015, 20:34   #10770

Hi guys, I am planning to get a second hand hatchback for city use. Monthly usage will be about 250 kms in Mumbai. My primary choices are a wagon r 2009model or a 2012 i10. Budget is around 2.5-3.0 lks. Please feel free to advise on the same and about any other better hatchback choices. I plan to keep this car for about 5years and will transport a maximum of 4 people. Also since I am about 6feet the smaller cars like alto or 800 doesn't fit the bill.