Old 14th July 2015, 16:15   #10606

re: The "USED" Car Price Check Thread. (Online tool : Page 1)

Originally Posted by 2000rpm View Post
What should be the asking price for a Civic SMT 2008 with 55K on the ODO?
Asking price should be upwards of 3.5 Lac. You can easily get more than 4 Lac also if the car is in great condition.
Old 16th July 2015, 14:18   #10607

The Figo to Rule them all: Funny Ad

A friend who's selling this Figo makes quite an interesting pitch to potential buyers through his blog:

http://awesomefigo.blogspot.in/2015/....html?spref=fb

Disclaimer: I'm not asking you guys to buy the car. Just thought it would be an interesting read.
ac-cobra is offline   (5) Thanks
Old 16th July 2015, 14:27   #10608

Re: The Figo to Rule them all: Funny Ad

Looks like a big time TV & movie buff
Nice pitch - a bit too long for my liking, but I think your friend was passionate about the Figo (with a upper case 'F' always)
Old 16th July 2015, 14:48   #10609

Re: The Figo to Rule them all: Funny Ad

Fantastic!!!
I like it even more is because my own Fig is a June 2010 1.4 Zxi as well and guess what? I want to sell this too. So actually I should just point to this link on my classified
Old 16th July 2015, 17:08   #10610

What should be the asking price for a Civic SMT 2008 with 55K on the ODO?
Up to 4 lac, maximum. I had checked out a 2010 50,000 kilometer first owner Civic. The owner expected 4.5 lac.
Old 16th July 2015, 18:43   #10611

Thanks Guys,

I was expecting a figure around 3.5 K. The car is excellent mechanically, One scratch on the left door which makes it look "FLUIDIC" :P
Old 16th July 2015, 20:49   #10612

Thanks Guys,

I was expecting a figure around 3.5 K. The car is excellent mechanically, One scratch on the left door which makes it look "FLUIDIC" :P
If you literally mean it, I can offer you 10 times your quote! Even 20 times i am fine !

Just edit it to 3.5L.

On a serious note, 3.5L sounds realistic for a well maintained civic.
Old 16th July 2015, 21:23   #10613

A friend of mine is in the market for a used XUV500. We checked out a car today. Would like know the opinion of you guys.

Model XUV500
Variant W8 FWD
Year of manufacture 2012
Bought in July 2012
Odo reading 1.45 lac
Colour Black

Single owner, though registered in the name of the partner of the guy making the sale.
Fully serviced by TVS mahindra, Last service was at 1.35lac when the vehicle had to be towed due to clutch problem. Bill for clutch disc change (IIRC), paid about 15k in total. Tyres would last another 5k kms. It was mostly driven in interstate highways and high ranges as the current owner has a couple of estates in Tamil Nadu.
We drove the car and it is well maintained, mechanically sound, atleast engine wise. May need some suspension work. We're planning to get it inspected at Mahindra if possible. Owner doesn't report any electrical failures so far and no accident history ( has to be verified).

Asking price is 8 lac. My friend is planning to keep it for atleast 5 years and he expects a running of about 20k kms per year. He definitely wants an Xuv and has a budget of about 10l. What do you guys think about the deal?

Sunny

Last edited by Autodoc : 16th July 2015 at 21:25. Reason: added few more details.
Old 17th July 2015, 14:45   #10614

Originally Posted by Autodoc View Post
Model XUV500
Variant W8 FWD
Year of manufacture 2012
Bought in July 2012
Odo reading 1.45 lac
Colour Black

Asking price is 8 lac. My friend is planning to keep it for atleast 5 years and he expects a running of about 20k kms per year. He definitely wants an Xuv and has a budget of about 10l. What do you guys think about the deal?

Sunny
Since your friend is planning to keep the vehicle for the next 5 years and run it for another 1L kms, it better to avoid such a high run vehicle (that too in a short period of time). Look for examples which have run around 50-60k kms. I'm sure you can find plenty of XUVs in your price range.
ashis89 is offline   (1) Thanks
Old 18th July 2015, 19:45   #10615

Need to purchase a second hand car, here the 2 cars below which i got via internet, this would be my first car.

1. Marati Wagon-R VXI.
Kms Covered: 17,915
Quoted Price: 3 lakhs
Month and Year: July 2012

2. Swift LXi
Kms Covered: 14,000 km
Quoted Price 4 lakhs
Month and Year:May 2013

I haven't checked the car, Iam planning to keep the car for 8-9 years, Please let me know, you think is the price fair enough.

Old 18th July 2015, 21:54   #10616

Originally Posted by dsnaveen21 View Post

Need to purchase a second hand car
1. Maruti Wagon-R VXI. Kms Covered: 17,915
Quoted Price: 3 lakhs Month and Year: July 2012

2. Swift LXi Kms Covered: 14,000 km
Quoted Price 4 lakhs Month and Year:May 2013
Both the cars are relatively new and have clocked very little. Do inquire why the owners want to sell off such worthy Marutis.

The asking price of Wagon R looks to be very reasonable, in fact may even be at a discount to market prices.

However being of the new shape and only two years old, the Swift appears to be value for money. But remember it comes without power windows and I have seen many unwilling to touch Lxi's even in the second hand market.
Old 18th July 2015, 22:09   #10617

Friends, what should be the asking price for the following car (when sold to an individual)

Model: Chevrolet Beat PS Petrol
Year: 2010
Odo: 25000
Old 18th July 2015, 23:22   #10618

Originally Posted by dsnaveen21 View Post

Need to purchase a second hand car, here the 2 cars below which i got via internet, this would be my first car.

1. Marati Wagon-R VXI.
Kms Covered: 17,915
Quoted Price: 3 lakhs
Month and Year: July 2012

2. Swift LXi
Kms Covered: 14,000 km
Quoted Price 4 lakhs
Month and Year:May 2013

I haven't checked the car, Iam planning to keep the car for 8-9 years, Please let me know, you think is the price fair enough.

Just for a reference, I bought a 14600 kms run '11 WagonR VXi in '13 (2 years old) for 2.3L. You could negotiate to bring down the price to 2.5L at least (I am assuming resale value down south is comparatively higher).
Similarly for Swift, reduce the price by another 50k (or try looking for a Swift VXi or even better, a ZXi which come loaded with features). Since you are planning to hold on to it for long, get a car with all essential safety features (ABS and airbags).
Old 20th July 2015, 18:11   #10619

Got this quote on a used Nissan Sunny XL petrol for 5.2Lakhs which is 3 years old and 30000Km run. The condition is good and the owner is a genuine person. Is it a good deal?

Old 20th July 2015, 21:10   #10620

Thinking of Upgrading to Ciaz. That is if I get good rate for my Feb 2012 RITZ VDI. 17450 KM on Odo (yes, I know, it is less for a three year old car) Minor scratches on the front bumper. Maintained throughout at MASS (Indus Motors). Service history available. How much I can get for this vehicle at the max, 4L, 4.25L?