Old 13th July 2015, 13:19   #10591

re: The "USED" Car Price Check Thread. (Online tool : Page 1)

How much quote can I give for a 2007 Ford Fusion Diesel? It has 1,34,000 on the ODO, Good tyres and recently serviced.
Old 13th July 2015, 13:23   #10592
CPJ

Originally Posted by Nik2772 View Post
PS. Won't it be a 3rd owner car? 1st owner - company, 2nd - father-in-law, 3rd - wife? Correct me if I am wrong. I don't have much knowledge in this aspect.
Actually the car was transferred from my father in laws name to my wife's name upon his sudden death. The updated RC book mentions the no of owners as 2. Even I was confused regarding this and had stated the no of owners as 3 in my previous post but it was brought to my notice by Hyundai's old car evaluator while I had gone there to check out the i20 elite.
CPJ is offline   (1) Thanks
Old 13th July 2015, 15:25   #10593

Originally Posted by vinit.merchant View Post
He could fetch 70 for it.
I advice you to be very strict on the price and not go below 1.1 Lac.
Originally Posted by locusjag View Post
maybe you could get at least 40k more if you bag a private buyer.
Thanks guys! Appreciate your inputs. I guess it's the model year and the fact that this isn't being manufactured anymore, that is hitting the price. Guess I'll negotiate for a higher price and get it as close to 1L as possible. Else look for a private buyer. I wish I could keep this car, but I'm looking to upgrade now, and I have no place to keep this one.
Old 13th July 2015, 15:42   #10594

Originally Posted by JoseVijay View Post
How much quote can I give for a 2007 Ford Fusion Diesel? It has 1,34,000 on the ODO, Good tyres and recently serviced.
You can quote around 1.7 - 1.9 Lac for the car.

Originally Posted by CRV2010 View Post
What would be best price for

Ford Figo Petrol 1.2 EXI
2010 Model
Kms Driven is 19,500 kms
Registration - Bangalore
Single Owner
Few Minor Dents + Minor Scratches + Both the Mirrors needs replacements.
You can expect around 2.2 - 2.4 Lac only. I don't think you should sell it so early, you are losing only on the model year and not on the kms travelled. Try modifying it to suit your needs better (and keep you involved), clock some miles and then sell it. Selling at 19500 kms doesn't make any sense. For example, you will get similar value if your car had covered even 50k kms.
Nik2772 is offline   (2) Thanks
Old 13th July 2015, 15:53   #10595

You can quote around 1.7 - 1.9 Lac for the car.

You can expect around 2.2 - 2.4 Lac only. I don't think you should sell it so early, you are losing only on the model year and not on the kms travelled. Try modifying it to suit your needs better (and keep you involved), clock some miles and then sell it. Selling at 19500 kms doesn't make any sense. For example, you will get similar value if your car had covered even 50k kms.
. I'm actually buying it.
CRV2010 is offline   (1) Thanks
Old 13th July 2015, 15:57   #10596

I'm looking for a 2010/11 Civic in Chennai (MT, V), preferably with less than 40K kms on the odo and not more than a single owner. What would be the estimated price range?

Last edited by petroguzzler : 13th July 2015 at 15:58.
Old 13th July 2015, 16:04   #10597

I am Excited..!, i finally got an used Laura TSI Abmition (End 2012 Registered), dont ask me the price , i wanted to get Laura TSI and got it. the odo is <30K

I am getting the delivery this Week Friday since the RC transfer process in progress, previous owner refused to give the car before transfer and i feel it is the right thing to do so initiated the RC transfer process.

will post pictures after i get hold of the car.i have planned to Bilstein, Stage 1 , 16" alloys, tyres , leather seat covers etc etc.

-MUKE
Old 13th July 2015, 16:14   #10598

Originally Posted by petroguzzler View Post
I'm looking for a 2010/11 Civic in Chennai (MT, V), preferably with less than 40K kms on the odo and not more than a single owner. What would be the estimated price range?
I am not a Chennai resident. But a 2010, 50,000 kilometer run Civic was offered at 4,50,000/- to me, which is at a higher side, I am told. So you should look in the 4 - 4.20 lac range.
Swapnil4585 is offline   (1) Thanks
Old 13th July 2015, 16:23   #10599

Originally Posted by Swapnil4585 View Post
I am not a Chennai resident. But a 2010, 50,000 kilometer run Civic was offered at 4,50,000/- to me, which is at a higher side, I am told. So you should look in the 4 - 4.20 lac range.
Used car prices down south are quite high. I have seen that most classified ads for good 2010/11 civics are >6.5 lakhs.

Last edited by petroguzzler : 13th July 2015 at 16:25.
petroguzzler is offline   (1) Thanks
Old 13th July 2015, 16:31   #10600

Originally Posted by petroguzzler View Post
My uncle got a pre-owned V MT, December 2010, in good condition for 5 Lac (New Delhi). The car had done 44k kms. It came with Lenso rims with almost new tyres. You can expect the price in Chennai to be around 6.5 Lac (or higher) for 2011 cars.

Originally Posted by muke31 View Post
I am Excited..!, i finally got an used Laura TSI Abmition (End 2012 Registered), dont ask me the price , i wanted to get Laura TSI and got it. the odo is <30K

I am getting the delivery this Week Friday since the RC transfer process in progress, previous owner refused to give the car before transfer and i feel it is the right thing to do so initiated the RC transfer process.

will post pictures after i get hold of the car.i have planned to Bilstein, Stage 1 , 16" alloys, tyres , leather seat covers etc.
Congratulations on the buy. Nice that the previous owner is insisting on getting the transfer before handing over the car to you. And that's a clean list of modifications lined up. Let the car run stock for some time (2-3 months) and if you are happy, go ahead with the modifications.

PS. Why not disclose the price? After all it's the Used Car 'Price' Check thread.
Nik2772 is offline   (1) Thanks
Old 13th July 2015, 22:16   #10601

ok, i cant reject the requests from team-bhp'ian.

it got the Laura TSI for 8.5 lacs, its definitely on higher side for 3rd owner(i am the 3rd owner), it is second owner as per papers only since the car was bought in company lease by the previous owner , so per RC, first owner is leasing company. i was searching for good Laura TSI for quite some time and found few car but those are > 70 or 80K KMS and quoting 8lac in Bangalore. This car seems reasonable in price he quoted so i picked it without second thought.
any comments ??

-MUKE
muke31 is offline   (2) Thanks
Old 13th July 2015, 23:06   #10602

In case anyone wants a comparo, recently sold my Honda City Exi 10th anniv edition,Aug '08 - 55k for 285k in Pune. Was first owner and insurance expiring within 3 months !
plimsollmark is offline   (1) Thanks
Old 14th July 2015, 00:57   #10603

any comments ??
Actually two .

1) Do let me know if you want to sell it .

2) Till then enjooooooy the power and a true all rounder. Take it on a highway, you will never regret paying 8.5 big ones.
linuxmanju is offline   (2) Thanks
Old 14th July 2015, 15:36   #10604

Any comments?
Beauty lies in the eyes of the beholder. You just set an example.

At 30k kms (and <3 year old), you got almost a virgin Laura TSI. Price, though on a higher side, is justified if the car has been well-kept by the previous owner. Enjoy the ride and drive safe. As linuxmanju said, you'll definitely have a large grin on your face when you do 'pedal to the metal' kind of driving! Would love to see some pictures of the beauty in an ownership thread.
Nik2772 is offline   (2) Thanks
Old 14th July 2015, 15:48   #10605

What should be the asking price for a Civic SMT 2008 with 55K on the ODO?