Old 7th May 2016, 09:45   #11266

Originally Posted by niteshk_GThead View Post
Hey GTO,

Quick question, my friend is considering buying a used Brio V MT (2012, 27000 Kms driven) what should be according to members on the forum be the right price for this model, the owner is asking for 3.30 Lakhs INR.

Nick
Which city? How is the condition?
Old 8th May 2016, 12:21   #11267

re: The "USED" Car Price Check Thread. (Online tool : Page 1)

Please suggest a right price for :

Renault Pulse 2014 Rxz Top End Model
40k Done
Delhi Regd.
Clean Car
Old 8th May 2016, 19:09   #11268

What will be the good price for a 2012 Ertiga VDI, with 62000 Km on odo, with alloys and new tires/ Karlsson interiors?

One individual contacted me for 665000 and is willing to give token. This is in line with prices on Blue Book/cars24 and zigwheels etc. Price on Carwale is 750000 though !! Maruti true value quoted round 620000. Is Carwale price high or reliable?

Not sure how long should I wait on this one - the individual wants deal to be closed in 1 or 2 days. Any advice will be great !!
Old 9th May 2016, 09:32   #11269

Hi folks,
How bad is the Punto's resale?
I have the fully loaded multijet Emotion pack, and rather well maintained too.
It's a 2009 model, run about 1,35,000. What can I realistically expect?

Old 9th May 2016, 09:43   #11270

Originally Posted by sukrit7 View Post
Hi folks,
How bad is the Punto's resale?
I have the fully loaded multijet Emotion pack, and rather well maintained too.
It's a 2009 model, run about 1,35,000. What can I realistically expect?

Whichever way I see it, resale value of a slow moving model(which is >7 years old and odo at > 1,00,000 kms) is sure to break your heart (speaking from my Hyundai Accent experience)

If parking space is not an issue, you might be better off retaining it as your fun 2nd car.
Old 9th May 2016, 10:05   #11271

Originally Posted by Gotham_City View Post
Whichever way I see it, resale value of a slow moving model(which is >7 years old and odo at > 1,00,000 kms) is sure to break your heart (speaking from my Hyundai Accent experience)

If parking space is not an issue, you might be better off retaining it as your fun 2nd car.
I really wish I could, but managing three (with the incoming Ecosport) will be impossible. I'm hoping to find an enthusiast who'll enjoy the car, and be willing to pay a little for it.

Thanks for your message!
Old 9th May 2016, 11:38   #11272

Originally Posted by Avenger_123 View Post
One individual contacted me for 665000 and is willing to give token. This is in line with prices on Blue Book/cars24 and zigwheels etc. Price on Carwale is 750000 though !! Maruti true value quoted round 620000. Is Carwale price high or reliable?
My personal experience says in most cases Carwale Quotes are quite high than what realistic prices are in the market.
Old 9th May 2016, 12:05   #11273

Hello guys, how much will 1,25,xxx clocked 2008 Dec Honda City will fetch.

We got a quote for 2.8 lakhs from Toyota dealership.

I was expecting 3 - 3.25 lakhs.
Old 9th May 2016, 13:37   #11274

Originally Posted by ScorpMan View Post
Please suggest a right price for :

Renault Pulse 2014 Rxz Top End Model
40k Done
Delhi Regd.
Clean Car
What is the price you are expecting? The pulse is not such a fast moving model so expect a huge depreciation and a lot of heartburn.
Old 9th May 2016, 13:42   #11275

Originally Posted by ecenandu View Post
Hello guys, how much will 1,25,xxx clocked 2008 Dec Honda City will fetch.

We got a quote for 2.8 lakhs from Toyota dealership.

I was expecting 3 - 3.25 lakhs.
IMO, the quoted price looks OK considering the kms clocked for an 8 year old car. Which variant is this?

Try to not to settle below 3 lacs in any condition (consider exchange bonus).
bluevolt is offline   (1) Thanks
Old 9th May 2016, 13:44   #11276

Originally Posted by bluevolt View Post
IMO, the quoted price looks OK considering the kms clocked for an 8 year old car. Which variant is this?

Try to not to settle below 3 lacs in any condition (consider exchange bonus).
Ah, okay. It is City S, they haven't released the V variant then.
Old 9th May 2016, 13:47   #11277

Originally Posted by ecenandu View Post
Ah, okay. It is City S, they haven't released the V variant then.
Do have multiple quotations from various dealers before finalising the deal.
bluevolt is offline   (1) Thanks
Old 9th May 2016, 17:03   #11278

Originally Posted by duke View Post
What is the price you are expecting?
The car has been offered to me at around 4.50L. As of now, seems a decent deal, considering a new one costs close to 7.25 post discounts.
Old 9th May 2016, 19:13   #11279

Originally Posted by ToyotaFan View Post
19L is too much considering the ex showroom price at that time was around 23L (I have a 2013 Fortuner). I think you should try and get it for 17L or else go for the new Innova which is a better car overall except for the 4*4 Capabilities.

Thank you for the advice, I have narrowed down after months to a used fortuner over a new one as its in for an all new model within a year. Not keen on the Innova for self drive and don't quite like the looks of the new one just yet.

There is a 2013 Fortuner 4x2 Automatic on sale with about 58k on the odo, new tyres and in good shape but quoting about 24L in Hyderabad. What do folks here feel would be a fair price for this one?
Old 10th May 2016, 12:48   #11280

At a Honda dealer I found a 2014 Mobilio-Petrol(V). It has run 14k kms. Looked clean, and since I am buying from the Honda dealer, I get a 1 year warranty on engine and transmission.

Dealer quote - 9.75 l
TBHP "used car price check" quote - 6.32 l
My quote - 7.5 l

Any suggestion on what's the fair price?