Old 2nd May 2016, 19:11   #11251

re: The "USED" Car Price Check Thread. (Online tool : Page 1)

A friend mentioned that there is a Brio S MT for sale.
Location Pune.
Car has done 43000 KM and is available with full service history.
Tyres probably will last for 10000 KM more - not sure about the battery condition.
Car is in good condition externally (from photos)

I am interested but I think this model does not have airbags and ABS. This is 2013 model. Asking price is 3.75 lac (if I heard that correctly on phone).

TBHP tool reports 3.75 - 4 lacs, which is inline with the price.

I am a bit surprised that Brio has such a good resale value.
Old 3rd May 2016, 08:21   #11252

Originally Posted by hiren.mistry View Post

Make: Fiat Grande Punto
Year and model: 2012 Emotion MJD
KMS: 30600 KMS
Service history: All available, got the 4th service (60k KMS) service done.
Other bits:
1. New Yokohama Earth 1 tyres in stock size done just 1K KMS
2. New wiper blades
3. Good quality art leather seat covers
4. Powerbass 4 channel amp along with Focal components up front and co-axials at the back. JVC KD-50BT head unit (original available).
Apologies to quote myself, this is a pic of the car.
The "USED" Car Price Check Thread-img20150208wa0003.jpg  

Old 3rd May 2016, 08:56   #11253

Originally Posted by S_U_N View Post
A friend mentioned that there is a Brio S MT for sale.
Location Pune.
Car has done 43000 KM and is available with full service history.
Tyres probably will last for 10000 KM more - not sure about the battery condition.
Car is in good condition externally (from photos)

I am interested but I think this model does not have airbags and ABS. This is 2013 model. Asking price is 3.75 lac (if I heard that correctly on phone).

TBHP tool reports 3.75 - 4 lacs, which is inline with the price.

I am a bit surprised that Brio has such a good resale value.
Carwale is also suggesting 4 lacs for this car, maybe the resale value of Brio is really good.
To give you an idea we bought a December 2012 registered Brio S(O) model, 8k kms run, which comes with ABS and airbags for 3.75L in October 2014.

AFAIK resale values are lower in Pune, so you should bargain really hard. Around 3L should be okay for this particular car.

All the best
Old 3rd May 2016, 09:39   #11254

Hello guys,
Have to sell my beloved 2012 Fiat Punto MJD Emotion as I have to travel for a long assignment. Car details:

Make: Fiat Grande Punto
Year and model: 2012 Emotion MJD
KMS: 30600 KMS
Service history: All available, got the 4th service (60k KMS) service done.
Other bits:
1. New Yokohama Earth 1 tyres in stock size done just 1K KMS
2. New wiper blades
3. Good quality art leather seat covers
4. Powerbass 4 channel amp along with Focal components up front and co-axials at the back. JVC KD-50BT head unit (original available).

There are a few scratches on the car, but it's never been in any accidents. The car is Thane registered.

How much can i expect for my car? I am afraid to take it to any of the used car dealerships as I'm sure they will give an abysmally low quote.

Many thanks
In the resale market you won't get much for the accessories or upgrades done in your car. I think anything around 3-3.5 lakh would be a fair call given the low brand image fiat enjoys amongst public.
nik hill is offline   (1) Thanks
Old 3rd May 2016, 10:54   #11255

Originally Posted by nik hill View Post
In the resale market you won't get much for the accessories or upgrades done in your car. I think anything around 3-3.5 lakh would be a fair call given the low brand image fiat enjoys amongst public.
That's a fair assessment, and I am not expecting any price for them. I listed them for the forum's understanding.
The price you quoted is inline with my expectation. Thanks mate.
Will now put up for sale ad in our classifieds.

Old 3rd May 2016, 15:16   #11256

Found a preowned 2012 Fortuner 3.0 4x4 MT with 82K on the odo and quoting 19 lakhs in Hyderabad. Single owner, complete service history and brand new tyres. Overall in good condition. What is a fair value for this vehicle in Hyderabad?
Old 3rd May 2016, 16:57   #11257

Originally Posted by trishul View Post
Found a preowned 2012 Fortuner 3.0 4x4 MT with 82K on the odo and quoting 19 lakhs in Hyderabad. Single owner, complete service history and brand new tyres. Overall in good condition. What is a fair value for this vehicle in Hyderabad?
19L is too much considering the ex showroom price at that time was around 23L (I have a 2013 Fortuner). I think you should try and get it for 17L or else go for the new Innova which is a better car overall except for the 4*4 Capabilities.
Old 3rd May 2016, 18:21   #11258

Hello Bhpians,

Please help me with a fair price of my car the details of which are given below :

Make: Chevrolet Spark LT
Manufacturing/Registering Year: Feb 2010
ODO: 17000 KMS
Owners 2 : I Bought it from a friend in Apr 2014
Condition: Good. A few scratches here and there but never had an accident. Tyres need replacement as they are 6 years old
Old 3rd May 2016, 19:52   #11259

Originally Posted by Mr.mitsuvolk View Post
Carwale is also suggesting 4 lacs for this car, maybe the resale value of Brio is really good.
To give you an idea we bought a December 2012 registered Brio S(O) model, 8k kms run, which comes with ABS and airbags for 3.75L in October 2014.

AFAIK resale values are lower in Pune, so you should bargain really hard. Around 3L should be okay for this particular car.

All the best
To give you another example, I sold my 12000 KM run brio after 16 months for 4.6 lacs. That was S(O)MT too. I believe brios are bought by those who love driving because after driving it for quite some distance, the car is nothing but a sheer fun to drive.
Old 4th May 2016, 02:18   #11260

Originally Posted by skyrocket003 View Post
Hello Bhpians,

Please help me with a fair price of my car the details of which are given below :

Condition: Good. A few scratches here and there but never had an accident. Tyres need replacement as they are 6 years old
I think, your Spark LT should fetch you around 1.3-1.4 lakhs as the car has just clocked 17,000 kms. The life of wheels too should be pretty decent and may go on for another 6-7k kms if the car has been driven sedately. Though the value of the car might decrease a little as it's going to be a 3rd owner.
YashD is offline   (1) Thanks
Old 4th May 2016, 08:37   #11261

What would be the good price for a 2013 Honda City S MT (Petrol) in Hyderabad with around 20k kms on the odometer? Car is good condition, except for some minor dents. Do Honda Citys have good resale value? How is their maintenance costs?
Old 4th May 2016, 08:53   #11262

How much can I expect for a 2009 Dzire VDi (big boot), about 65k run, single owner, Beige/ Golden color. Vehicle is good inside and minor scratches outside. Tyres need replacement. Battery good, clutch was replaced some time back.
Old 4th May 2016, 11:42   #11263

Apologies to quote myself, this is a pic of the car.
Hi Hiren. The Punto looks clean! Is the car still up for sale?

I have sent you a PM with my contact details. Thanks a lot!
Na_sh is offline   (1) Thanks
Old 4th May 2016, 11:59   #11264

Originally Posted by skyrocket003 View Post
Hello Bhpians,

You can expect 1.5 lakhs for Feb 2010 LT variant.
Latheesh is online now   (1) Thanks
Old 5th May 2016, 14:18   #11265

Re: Honda Brio : Test Drive & Review

Hey GTO,

Quick question, my friend is considering buying a used Brio V MT (2012, 27000 Kms driven) what should be according to members on the forum be the right price for this model, the owner is asking for 3.30 Lakhs INR.

Nick