Old 15th September 2014, 18:49   #9751

re: The "USED" Car Price Check Thread. (Online tool : Page 1)

Originally Posted by getsriram View Post

Can you please help out with a response for the above? Thanks guys...
You have not mentioned how many kms have been clocked on this car.
Assuming an odo reading of 30K Kms, you can expect something in the range of 3 to 3.5 lacs depending on the condition of the car.
Hope this helps.
Old 15th September 2014, 18:52   #9752

Originally Posted by skyrocket003 View Post
You have not mentioned how many kms have been clocked on this car.
Assuming an odo reading of 30K Kms, you can expect something in the range of 3 to 3.5 lacs depending on the condition of the car.
Hope this helps.
Thanks for the reply... I have done 62000 kms in 6.5 years now..
Old 15th September 2014, 20:28   #9753
i10

Originally Posted by skyrocket003 View Post
I was on the lookout for a used i10 Magna sometime back and saw a few 2008 models in Mumbai. You can expect a price of 2 to 2.5 lacs for your car. Since you have mentioned it is in excellent condition, i dont see getting 2.5 should be a problem at all.
That's interesting. I see the TBHP calculator throws up a number around 1.6 and 1.7, though it puts the annual usage at 12K KM (mine is around 5K)
Old 15th September 2014, 21:46   #9754

Originally Posted by nikhil0405 View Post
Hello all, can you please let me know the fair price? I am looking to buy the car. It has been registered at pune and is the tjet plus 2011 model. I am yet to see/test drive the car.

carwale used car valuator shows anything between 4.8-5.6 lakhs. But considering the fact that it's a fiat petrol which suffer from a poor resale value, you can quote anything between 4.5-5 lakhs for the tjet+.
All the best

Asit
Old 15th September 2014, 23:45   #9755

Planning to sell my 2013 Honda Amaze VX D
insurance paid till May 2015
Kms done 24200
Color Silver
Extended Warranty till May 2017

Mods :
195/60R14 Michelin XM2+ tires ( changed at 10 K kms )
Honda OEM reverse sensors
3M mats
3M underbody anti-rust coating with warranty till 2017
Window visors

Reason for selling : Upgrading to a bigger segment car /SUV

Please pm me in case anyone is interested
Old 16th September 2014, 09:45   #9756

Re: Which Diesel car for ~10 Lakh? Vento vs Verna vs Rapid vs Fiesta vs Linea vs Othe

I am about to pull the plug on a Cruze 2010 model first owner LTZ Auto with 33000 on the clock. What would one expect to pay?
Old 16th September 2014, 11:30   #9757

I sold my Nissan Sunny 2012 XL Diesel model run about 29500 kms for 6.6 L in
Hyderabad. The vehicle was bought in May 2012.

The car had parking sensors, seat covers, door visors, michelin tyres, extended warranty,
kenwood Head unit, focal performance components (front and back), focal subwoofer, focal
solid 4 amp for the components and focal solid 1 for the sub etc.

I know the used car market cares less for any and all accessories installed but
mentioning here for people to get a fair bit of idea.

Carwale gave an estimate of about 6.5 to 6.9 approximately.

Team-bhp linked with Indian Blue Book gave an estimate of about 4.75 to 5.2, if
selling to dealer and 5 to 5.5 if selling to individual.

Mahindra dealer was ready to pay 5.5 in exchange. He said I can strip down the
car by removing all accessories I had installed and give him the car as-is it came
from the showroom.

In my opinion, Indian Blue Book quotes are little too low and carwale figures
can be used to fix a price, it also gives people little freedom to bargain with.

Last edited by drvhplyevraftr : 16th September 2014 at 11:31.
drvhplyevraftr is offline   (4) Thanks
Old 16th September 2014, 14:53   #9758

Originally Posted by i10 View Post
That's interesting. I see the TBHP calculator throws up a number around 1.6 and 1.7, though it puts the annual usage at 12K KM (mine is around 5K)
Oops. My bad. I had to reduce 50K from that price since the price i mentioned was for Mumbai. You should expect something in the range of 1.5 to 2 lacs.
skyrocket003 is offline   (1) Thanks
Old 16th September 2014, 15:51   #9759

Friends,
What should be the best price for a 2010 model i10 Magna which has clocked 55k kms. I'm looking to buy the car and the seller quotes 2.75L which is negotiable to some extend.
Old 17th September 2014, 04:57   #9760

Originally Posted by kablu View Post
Friends,
What should be the best price for a 2010 model i10 Magna which has clocked 55k kms. I'm looking to buy the car and the seller quotes 2.75L which is negotiable to some extend.

2.3 to 2.6 would be the ideal price for a car that has already clocked 55,000 kms. What is the condition of the car? How about the tread wear on the tyres?
JoseVijay is offline   (1) Thanks
Old 17th September 2014, 10:44   #9761

Thanks for the response mate. The car looks well maintained. Tyres reached end of their life already. definitely need a new set of shoes.
Full service history is available with the owner and seems legit.
kablu is offline   (1) Thanks
Old 17th September 2014, 11:01   #9762

planning to upgrade Fiat Punto 1.3 active run 41000kms Nov 2011 model.
Please suggest what is the best price to sell.
Have 195/60/R15 OEM alloys and Tires, panasonic/infinity music system. Diamond white color.
Old 17th September 2014, 13:03   #9763

Originally Posted by drvhplyevraftr View Post

Can you share what was the on road when you bought ? Also the tbhp calculator is not at all accurate. Car wale is relatively more accurate
narayan is offline   (1) Thanks
Old 17th September 2014, 13:12   #9764

Originally Posted by narayan View Post
Can you share what was the on road when you bought ? Also the tbhp calculator is not at all accurate. Car wale is relatively more accurate
The on road was about 9.6 when I had bought it.
Old 17th September 2014, 19:03   #9765

Originally Posted by drvhplyevraftr View Post

The car had parking sensors, seat covers, door visors, michelin tyres, extended warranty,
kenwood Head unit, focal performance components (front and back), focal subwoofer, focal
solid 4 amp for the components and focal solid 1 for the sub etc.

I know the used car market cares less for any and all accessories installed but
mentioning here for people to get a fair bit of idea.

Mahindra dealer was ready to pay 5.5 in exchange. He said I can strip down the
car by removing all accessories I had installed and give him the car as-is it came
from the showroom.

In my opinion, Indian Blue Book quotes are little too low and carwale figures
can be used to fix a price, it also gives people little freedom to bargain with.
6.6L means about 68% of your own road price. Resale value after 2 years would most probably be in the 60 to 65% range max. I think yours is a one-off case and were lucky to find a buyer for that price.