Old 9th December 2021, 23:06   #14971

Re: The "USED" Car Price Check Thread

Just sold my 9 years & 10 month Old Honda City today. Got a good deal and sold it with a heavy heart. Took a final few photos of the car before giving the keys :-(
The "USED" Car Price Check Thread-img_1537.jpg  

The "USED" Car Price Check Thread-img_1538.jpg  

The "USED" Car Price Check Thread-5f505f1437334110809b7ebabba5e2a4.jpg  

Last edited by AbhishekMushran : 9th December 2021 at 23:09.
AbhishekMushran is offline   (2) Thanks
Old 11th December 2021, 10:04   #14972

How much should I pay for a Single owner 2019 Tucson AWD low run car in Bangalore? The new one was about 31 lacs OTR after discounts.
Old 12th December 2021, 21:29   #14973

Originally Posted by Metallicar View Post
VW JETTA 2012 2.0L Highline AT

2nd owner, 83k on ODO.

What should be the selling price ?

I am in Delhi and it is nearing its 10 year limit. Otherwise I would never sell it.
You probably won't get much for it. Make sure you sell it soon or you will only get scrap value. I have sold a Jetta and Passat in Delhi for peanuts.
If you can get more than 2 to 3 lakhs, consider yourself lucky.
Old 12th December 2021, 21:59   #14974

I'm planning to buy a used 2013 WagonR CNG which has clocked 22,000 kms till date. It's a single owner car in pristine condition. What price would be fair for this car? My usage would be ~70 kms daily. What fuel efficiency figures should I expect on CNG? The usage would be a mixture of city and highway, but the car will be mostly running on 3rd/4th gear for 75% of the journey.
Old 13th December 2021, 07:45   #14975

Originally Posted by imzahid View Post
I'm planning to buy a used 2013 WagonR CNG which has clocked 22,000 kms till date. It's a single owner car in pristine condition. What price would be fair for this car? My usage would be ~70 kms daily. What fuel efficiency figures should I expect on CNG? The usage would be a mixture of city and highway, but the car will be mostly running on 3rd/4th gear for 75% of the journey.
Wagon-R is a sane choice, but your profile doesn't mention your location in India. For this vehicle is almost 9 years old now & yy may find it difficult to dispose off after 6 years owing to pollution norms. But, still less used singly owner vehicle is a safe choice & for 400 kms a week means you would have run total of 150k kms on the odo by then.

Coming back to your query, I believe for 3rd & 4th gear drives it should easily manage 22+ kmpkg of CNG.

I'm in NCR & highway drives at office hours would get me 25-30 kmpkg on my Santro Xing. i20 manages manages similar numbers (marginally lower).
CARDEEP is online now   (2) Thanks
Old 13th December 2021, 16:54   #14976

I am looking to sell my 2016 Scross 1.6 Alpha. It has been driven less than 50K with myself being the first owner. The only modifications I did was equipping it with Michelin tyres which are 10K driven.

What would be a fair and reasonable price to expect given that this is a Delhi registered car.
Old 13th December 2021, 17:31   #14977

Originally Posted by Torque_Cruiser View Post
I am looking to sell my 2016 Scross 1.6 Alpha. It has been driven less than 50K with myself being the first owner. The only modifications I did was equipping it with Michelin tyres which are 10K driven.

What would be a fair and reasonable price to expect given that this is a Delhi registered car.
I would place it in the ballpark figure of 6L to 7L depending on the condition of the car if you go with an individual buyer.
ninjatalli is offline   (2) Thanks
Old 15th December 2021, 19:33   #14978

Originally Posted by Prashant1286 View Post
Greetings fellow BHPians!

I am a newbie and this happens to be my first post.

I am negotiating for a 2019 Tata Hexa XTA which has done about 32000 Kms. The car is registered in Chandigarh. Prima facie, it appears well kept with 3-4 minor scratches.

The asking price is 13.5 Lacs. May I get an estimation of the fair price for this car?

Greetings BHPians!

I didn't get any replies to the previous post hence quoting this old post. I could bargain the price to 12.5 Lacs but no further. Is this a fair price for a three year old Hexa XTA?

Old 15th December 2021, 20:08   #14979

Greetings BHPians!

I didn't get any replies to the previous post hence quoting this old post. I could bargain the price to 12.5 Lacs but no further. Is this a fair price for a three year old Hexa XTA?

Orange Book Value suggests a price of 11,58,919 - ₹12,30,605. The offer you have recieved is good but you could try to shave off a furthur 25-50k.
M A D over CARS is offline   (1) Thanks
Old 22nd December 2021, 07:56   #14980

Originally Posted by M A D over CARS View Post
Orange Book Value suggests a price of 11,58,919 - ₹12,30,605. The offer you have recieved is good but you could try to shave off a furthur 25-50k.
Thank you for guiding me buddy. I have bought the car at 12.15 Lacs.
Prashant1286 is offline   (1) Thanks
Old 22nd December 2021, 13:47   #14981

How much should I expect for a 2005 Maruti Esteem VXI in Bangalore? Second owner and has run a legitimate 53000 kms. FC has been done and there are no dents at all. Engine is in excellent condition as well, with clutch and timing belt changed recently.
Old 22nd December 2021, 14:13   #14982

Greetings BHPians!

Not sure which part are you are from. But 12 L is a fair price you should go for. Close the deal for 12 L if car is well maintained.

Currently it's a sellers market. So if you have really liked the car, go for it. Anyways, you wont get much options for Hexa.
aniketi is offline   (1) Thanks
Old 25th December 2021, 14:30   #14983

Thank you for guiding me buddy. I have bought the car at 12.15 Lacs.
Good deal! I am searching for a well maintained Hexa XTA in Pune, but no luck.

@All, how much should I pay for a 2018 Skoda Kodiaq L&K, 75k odo? It has zero dep insurance and is well maintained.
pseudo_coder is offline   (1) Thanks
Old 26th December 2021, 09:10   #14984

Used car prices have shot up big time (Chip shortage, increase of input costs etc.). Not really the best times to purchase a used car unless a car is an urgent need or someone comes across a good deal from distress sale.
Old 26th December 2021, 10:21   #14985

Originally Posted by giri1.8 View Post
People in Chennai are quoting close to double that price for Diesel Jetta(even with 1+L on the odo). Not sure what goes through their mind! Friend is willing to pick one up if he could find a reasonable one.
In Bangalore- I bought 2014(July) Jetta Comfortline 2.0 TDI for 10.4L in June 2018, ~32K done then. The ex-showroom price in 2014 was 15.65 INR . So ~9-11 L is a fair price for 5-6 year old highline, would be about 22-23L on the road 5-6 years ago.