Old 26th January 2013, 09:53   #6526

re: The "USED" Car Price Check Thread. (Online tool : Page 1)

Hey guys!

what do you think is the resonable price for a HONDA CITY ZX GXI MT, SEPT 2006 MODEL, with 33000 on the odo..

got it checked up, no issues whatsoever....tyres look pretty new.
Old 26th January 2013, 10:11   #6527

I had a City ZX for a brief period and I used to get 12-13 Kmpl regularly in moderate traffic (around 2 km of bumper to bumper traffic out of 44 kms daily run) within city.

Regular maintenance is not expensive unless some critical parts (such as power steering rack, or entire suspension) need replacement. Ensure that you check suspension, engine mounts, power steering rack, condition of clutch. All three cars that you have listed are within the range of mileage when the suspension on City gives up.

Originally Posted by joshguy View Post
Also let me know mileage I can expect from city ZX and vtec.
Will the maintenance be expensive?
infotech58 is offline   (1) Thanks
Old 27th January 2013, 09:50   #6528

Originally Posted by HydroFuel View Post
Why not consider a Fiat Adventure for high ground clearance, sturdy build, lot of space for farm friendlyness or even Indigo Marina. Just a suggestion.
..would like to stick to the more conventional choices. Frankly speaking had not even heard of the Fiat adventure...i guess my lack of exposure :P
Old 27th January 2013, 16:15   #6529

One of my very close friend selling his 2008 530i & a X5 Mumbai registered ,serviced and maintained only with bmw with complete service history.
I have seen the 530i and totally love it.
He is quoting 20Lacs for 530i and 40L for the X5.
Both the cars in pristine condition,have to buy 530i,do you guys feel its a good deal?I have two diesel workhorses in my house,so I will be driving the 530i only on weekends.

Last edited by kedarwalke : 27th January 2013 at 16:18.
Old 27th January 2013, 16:33   #6530

Originally Posted by kedarwalke View Post
One of my very close friend selling his 2008 530i & a X5 Mumbai registered ,serviced and maintained only with bmw with complete service history.
Both the cars in pristine condition,have to buy 530i,do you guys feel its a good deal?I have two diesel workhorses in my house,so I will be driving the 530i only on weekends.
Not sure about exact valuations but would expect a luxury petrol sedan to lose atleast 70% of its original value in 5 yrs ( if not more ). Have seen cars losing 50% in 2-3 yrs.
narayan is offline   (1) Thanks
Old 28th January 2013, 10:50   #6531

I got a quote for a 2006 Nissan Xtrail Comfort trim for 10.4 lakhs in bangalore. The vehicle has run 32000 kms only in 7 years. Is this a deal worth pursuing? And what price is a fair deal? Carwale quotes 7.5 lakhs for this combination.

Thanks in advance!
Old 28th January 2013, 14:22   #6532

What would be reasonable price expected for

Maruti Suzuki Swift
Kms: 14000 (Genuine, because very sparingly Used).
Year: May 2008
Model: Vxi (ABS)
City : Pune.
Color: Red
Reason: Owner re-locating.

MKP
Old 28th January 2013, 21:31   #6533

Originally Posted by kedarwalke View Post
I would rather have the 530d, but opportunity like this is too good to miss, at the same time you should know that the 530i will lose resale faster than it guzzles petrol. You will end up losing at least 10 lakhs in the next 2-3 years, if you are ok with the depreciation and if you have the cash go for it. Ideally I would want to negotiate it to 16-17 if possible.

Originally Posted by reswaran View Post
I got a quote for a 2006 Nissan Xtrail Comfort trim for 10.4 lakhs in bangalore. The vehicle has run 32000 kms only in 7 years. Is this a deal worth pursuing? And what price is a fair deal? Carwale quotes 7.5 lakhs for this combination.

Thanks in advance!
No matter how good the car is but 10.4 is too much, but as fate would have for us Bangalorens (over priced resale values), its really difficult to find anything for or under 7.5. Remember you will lose at-least 3 lakhs on resale in just 2 years, try to get it for 8 L if possible, if the deal is from the dealer, just walk away, ODO will be tampered for sure.
zulfi hansi is offline   (2) Thanks
Old 29th January 2013, 10:56   #6534

Originally Posted by khaleelda1 View Post
what do you think is the resonable price for a HONDA CITY ZX GXI MT, SEPT 2006 MODEL, with 33000 on the odo..
Hello Khaleelda1,

You can offer Rs. approx Rs. 2.80 lacs to Rs. 3 lacs for Sep 2006 Honda City Zx Gxi with 33000 on the ODO.

Originally Posted by mkpiyengar View Post
Maruti Suzuki Swift. Kms: 14000 (Genuine, because very sparingly Used). Year: May 2008 Model: Vxi (ABS) City : Pune.
Hello Mkpiyengar,

The owner can expect approx Rs. Rs. 2.75 lacs for May 2008 Maruti Swift Vxi ABS with 14000 on ODO. Used Car dealers will not offer more than Rs. 2.5 lacs for this car.

Old 29th January 2013, 11:00   #6535

Originally Posted by khaleelda1 View Post
Hey guys!

got it checked up, no issues whatsoever....tyres look pretty new.
For reference I sold off my 2005 Honda City Gxi ( dolphin model) with 65000 kms done, 2 owners, for Rs 2L. So I guess for the above car anything between 2.5-2.8L should be a fair price.
Old 29th January 2013, 11:10   #6536

For reference I sold off my 2005 Honda City Gxi ( dolphin model) with 65000 kms done, 2 owners, for Rs 2L. So I guess for the above car anything between 2.5-2.8L should be a fair price.
Originally Posted by Jignesh View Post
Hello Khaleelda1,
You can offer Rs. approx Rs. 2.80 lacs to Rs. 3 lacs for Sep 2006 Honda City Zx Gxi with 33000 on the ODO.
OMG!!! i was really off thinking i can get 3.5-4lac :(
lets see......fingers crossed.
Old 29th January 2013, 11:26   #6537

Originally Posted by Jignesh View Post
Hello Mkpiyengar,

The owner can expect approx Rs. Rs. 2.75 lacs for May 2008 Maruti Swift Vxi ABS with 14000 on ODO. Used Car dealers will not offer more than Rs. 2.5 lacs for this car.

Thanks, Jignesh. Was awaiting your response since yesterday.

Since it is Pune Registered and sparingly used I had told him to expect around 3L realistically.

However, looking at the skew towards diesel, petrol cars indeed are taking a beating.

MKP
Old 29th January 2013, 12:06   #6538

Preowned 530i

Dear All,

One of my very close friend selling his 2008 530i Mumbai registered ,serviced and maintained only with bmw with complete service history.
He is quoting 20Lacs for 530i
The cars in pristine condition,have to buy 530i,do you feel its a good deal?I have two diesel workhorses in my house,so I will be driving the 530i only on weekends.
What offer should I give him?

Old 29th January 2013, 12:28   #6539

Re: Preowned 530i

If its a first owner and the condition is pristine as you mention, a fair price should be 16-17. you can get all the details from his service history, a friend of mine, has a grey 2008 530 and was quoted 16 by infinity mumbai, last year for a swap with the newly launched 3. Hence the above assumption.
TRANSAM is offline   (1) Thanks
Old 29th January 2013, 12:37   #6540

Re: Preowned 530i

The car is five years old and your friend is quoting nearly fifty percent or it's original price. The price suggested by TRANSAM is more like it. keep the additional 4 lakh you budgeted handy, this is a fifty lakh car, the repair bills will be for the same value, however low your your buying price.

Good luck with your plans for an awesome weekend ride.