Old 17th January 2013, 22:41   #6481

re: The "USED" Car Price Check Thread. (Online tool : Page 1)

I just saw a post from friend of mine on facebook, There is a 2011 linea tjet, Not registered with just 470 kms on ODO for 5.25 L negotiable.

The car is with a pre tata-fiat dealer in chandigarh. The guy who posted this, drove around the car and said, it's good to drive, Just need a precautionary service.

Ain't the deal awesome

If i had $$$, I would have gotten her today. It's just too awesome.

BTW if anyone here is interested in the deal, Let me know, I can provide you the number of the guy, who is selling it.

Sameer

Last edited by sameerg001 : 17th January 2013 at 22:42.
Old 18th January 2013, 13:40   #6482

But don't high end cars depreciate really fast? And in this case the model has changed too since. I would say you should consider atleast 15-20% depreciation on what you paid for the car ( even according to the thread on used car prices on the forum). Going by that 25-26L sounds about right for the car if I am not wrong.
I agree with drmohitg that the double hit of depreciation and model change would result in a significantly lower price. That said, the dealers will usually offer you a lower price than an independent buyer would. Why don't you try putting up an ad and see how the responses are?
Old 18th January 2013, 16:37   #6483

What should be a good price for a 2008 model Verna (diesel) done 28k kms in Delhi, 1st owner?
For reference - My friend just sold his 2008 top of the line Verna diesel to Prime Honda for 3.5 lacs. Done 38k. Single owner, good condition, primacy LC 195 etc.
Old 19th January 2013, 09:21   #6484

Originally Posted by nitin.rai View Post

For reference - My friend just sold his 2008 top of the line Verna diesel to Prime Honda for 3.5 lacs. Done 38k. Single owner, good condition, primacy LC 195 etc.
Seems low. I just sold my 2009 Ritz Vdi 43k km in Chennai for Rs 4.0 lakh to the Ford dealer I am buying a Fiesta from. Getting an addl 15k exchange bonus as well.
Old 20th January 2013, 08:32   #6485

Originally Posted by dsvikki View Post
Seems low. I just sold my 2009 Ritz Vdi 43k km in Chennai for Rs 4.0 lakh to the Ford dealer I am buying a Fiesta from. Getting an addl 15k exchange bonus as well.
Chennai and Delhi/Mumbai rates vary hugely.Further diesel hatches have been commanding relatively higher prices than sedans like Old Fiesta and Old Vernas. Sometimes wonder if one should pick up a used car in Delhi and then register in Chennai. In higher segments the savings would be massive. You just need a reliable source to identify the car and help with the transfer formalities
Old 20th January 2013, 17:56   #6486

What would be the fair price of Honda City EMT, nov 2012, done 3400 kms, clean history with a touchscreen ICE having BT connectivity ( don't know the exact details about the ICE)? Car is located in Delhi.
Old 21st January 2013, 00:59   #6487

Originally Posted by kranti View Post
I agree with drmohitg that the double hit of depreciation and model change would result in a significantly lower price. That said, the dealers will usually offer you a lower price than an independent buyer would. Why don't you try putting up an ad and see how the responses are?
I actually did and 95% of the calls i get are from dealers who offer prices like 23-25 which I don't think is fair. I understand that 28 is also a little too high but 26.5 in my opinon for a 3500 done car seems like a fair deal to both parties. Oh well, lets see how it works out. Thanks for the information guys. Will keep you posted on the final price vis-a-vis carwale's valuation
Old 21st January 2013, 07:51   #6488

What would be the fair price of Honda City EMT, nov 2012, done 3400 kms, clean history with a touchscreen ICE having BT connectivity ( don't know the exact details about the ICE)? Car is located in Delhi.
Bought the above car for 7L. I think thats a decent price for a 2 month old car. The OTR price for the car was around 8.7L. So honda has a loyal customer in my dad. After using the Honda City for 7 years and finally selling it off, the next car he buys is again the Honda City. Will post more details once I get them.
drmohitg is offline   (2) Thanks
Old 21st January 2013, 09:10   #6489

Bought the above car for 7L. I think thats a decent price for a 2 month old car.
Congrats drmohitg! That is a really good deal, knocking off 1.7L for a 2 month old car. Much better value for money than buying it from the showroom!
Old 21st January 2013, 16:20   #6490

Originally Posted by Born 2 Be Wild
What should be a good price for a Gurgaon registered 2009 punto 1.3 emotion single owner 40 k on the odo with service record and in top nick with no scratches dings or dents..
I need inputs on the above as i am planning to buy this by this week end.
Old 22nd January 2013, 00:22   #6491

Dear All,
there is a 2010 registered BMW 530D for sale @ 27.5 Lacs at Delhi with low mileage (below 12k). Not sure if its a 2009 model registered in 2010, nonetheless is it a good buy even if its a 2009 model?
pls advice
regards
Sid
Old 22nd January 2013, 01:17   #6492

Its not a low price, at least i can say that much. Any car above 45 L loses 50% value in 3 years. If you have the money get it for 22-25 L MAX. You should know you will lose another 10 L on that in next 3-4 years. I'd wait for another 3 - 4 years. A 5 years old 530d run under 60K for about 14 -16 L would be sweet.
Old 22nd January 2013, 02:50   #6493

TBHPian .anshuman sold his 2009 Punto Emotion Pack with probably around 60k on ODO for 4 lac.
You can use this price point as reference.

Check this:
http://www.team-bhp.com/forum/long-t...ml#post3021252

Originally Posted by Born 2 Be Wild View Post
I need inputs on the above as i am planning to buy this by this week end.
Old 22nd January 2013, 11:19   #6494

Hello All,

I sold my Indigo last week, posting details here so others can use as reference.

Indigo LS TDI BS3
White colour, Mfg and Reg - April 2008, Comprehensive insurance till April 2013
Absolutely spotless interiors and exteriors
Fancy number(xxyy)
JVC CD player with 4 speakers
72K on the ODO
Tyres need replacement(still on original tyres which have around 1mm thread, spare unused). Apart from the tyres there is no other expense required.

Car sold for Rs.3,00,000/-. Buyer came through an agent to whom both parties pay 5k.
Old 22nd January 2013, 12:40   #6495

After selling my beloved Lancer due to certain financial reasons a couple of months ago, am on the lookout for a car again

My budget is limited to 2.5 lacs. The following are the vehicles I've looked at. Please let me know if the prices quoted are reasonable:

1) 2003 Corolla- Fully loaded with superb after market alloys and low pro tyres. Single owner and done a genuine 70k odd on the odo. The guy is quoting 2.7 last after negotiations (I love this car but it's a wee bit over my budget).

2) 2000 City 1.3- Two owners. Stock car. Quoting 2 lacs nego.

3) Wait for it...2005 Sonata done a genuine 47k (Owned by a model friend of mine) single handedly driven. Loaded to the brim (Rockfort system et.al). Since it's for me, he's ready to part with it for 2.1 Lacs.

Now guys, do let me know if the above quoted prices are reasonable and what would be your pick if you were in my place. Would love to own a old V-Tec but good examples are demanding ridiculous prices

Any Idea about the upkeep costs of a Sonata? I have no clue!

Note: I've test-driven all the above and they are to my liking. I'am more inclined towards the City since I'll have some cash left to play with after buy!

Thanks in advance