Old 4th May 2015, 09:59   #10396

re: The "USED" Car Price Check Thread. (Online tool : Page 1)

"
Originally Posted by faithless_1984 View Post
Team what should be the fair price for the following cars ?

1. XUV500, W8 4X2, 2012, DL registered, 12000 Kms done. (Asking price 11)

2. XUV500, W8 4X2, 2012, DL registered, 46000 kms done. (Asking price 9.5)

Both are through dealers.
"

1. 1200 km in 36 month for a suv is a joke. which if calculated for 36 month, with all the sunday off i.e. (5.2 months) works out to a 13.33 km / day or 333 km / month. you can safely take it 15k - 20k / year for any suv. in my opinion a 8-9 lac is ok. if given with complete service history.

2. same as above.

the reason being the new xuv launched, which would kill all the previous gen xuv, as did the altis did for corolla's before 2007. scorpio's hold their values better than xuv.

best of luck.

regards
Old 4th May 2015, 10:58   #10397

Originally Posted by blackstallion76 View Post

Would like to know the best price and any friends looking for Punto Diesel.
Somewhere around 3 lakhs is what I feel you will get considering slow selling model, second owner and a lower model.
Old 4th May 2015, 15:04   #10398

Originally Posted by dr. sen View Post
""

1. 1200 km in 36 month for a suv is a joke. which if calculated for 36 month, with all the sunday off i.e. (5.2 months) works out to a 13.33 km / day or 333 km / month. you can safely take it 15k - 20k / year for any suv. in my opinion a 8-9 lac is ok. if given with complete service history.
Thanks for the reply, yes 12k kms (service history confirmed) is nothing for a pre owned car which is why i really liked it, its almost brand new. Not sure if he will go down that low, i think 9-9.5 should be the ideal range. Anymore inputs guys ?

Last edited by faithless_1984 : 4th May 2015 at 15:05.
Old 4th May 2015, 19:37   #10399

Is a 2008 Verna Crdi run 50K KM good buy at around 3L?
Old 4th May 2015, 19:45   #10400

Originally Posted by archat68 View Post
I think yes. Probably a little more bargaining if there is scope.

It has a damn good & powerful engine, albeit the car disign isn't able to do justice to the engine capacity.
Only sour point is that the model is long discontinued and spares can be hard to find + quite expensive. Experts can give more clarity.

Probably read a long term ownership review of this car to know what you are getting into.
vinit.merchant is offline   (1) Thanks
Old 4th May 2015, 20:42   #10401

Originally Posted by archat68 View Post
I would say stay away! That model of Verna was known to have issues long term. They say that after 70-80k KMs, it starts eating tyre treads and many owners were not able to get it fixed. Some report problem with some other stuff. You can see many Lancers and Balenos in the highest odometer reading thread, but wouldn't see many Vernas. Buying a used car has everything to do with one thing, manitenance. Whether it is built to last 2L KMs? If yes, buy it at 50k KMs, otherwise, don't.
itsashishsharma is offline   (1) Thanks
Old 4th May 2015, 22:30   #10402

Is a 2008 SX4 zxi run 91k km a good buy at 2.6 lakh? It also has a brc closed loop cng kit fitted.
Condition and bodyline seems good. How long can it last for?
Tyres and suspension are in good shape.
Old 5th May 2015, 11:37   #10403

The "USED" Car Price Check Thread

Originally Posted by thepilot View Post
Is a 2008 SX4 zxi run 91k km a good buy at 2.6 lakh? It also has a brc closed loop cng kit fitted.

I would say avoid it. Not worth taking the risk. Usually CNG cars with higher ODO readings are troublesome. Better to stay away from such cars.
Old 5th May 2015, 13:57   #10404

Originally Posted by thepilot View Post
I sold my gurgaon registered 2008 model sx4 zxi with 26200 ODO in scratch less condition white color for 270000 this month only which is claimed by many as a wonderful deal.
The exchange price was quoted to me by many dealers was 200000.

All this is also due to the reason that sx4 is discontinued by maruti suzuki.

Keeping this in consideration, I think 2.6 is a very high price as the car has already clocked 91k. Moreover when I enquired about cng fitment in my car, I was told that cng doesn't works smoothly on sx4 and has issues.

So my suggestion is STAY AWAY.
Old 5th May 2015, 19:03   #10405

Needed urgent Input : Couple of my friends are offering to sell their car. Following are the details :

- Ritz - VDI - 2012 make - Asking Price 4.75L - Approximately 20K Kms run
- Ritz - LXI - 2011 make - Asking price 3.6L - Approximately 20K Kms run

Both are in mint condition.Since they are relocating from India, they are in hurry to sell it off. Which one is good deal to buy? Is this a jaw dropping deal?
Old 5th May 2015, 19:45   #10406

The "USED" Car Price Check Thread

Originally Posted by guru0101 View Post
Needed urgent Input : Couple of my friends are offering to sell their car. Following are the details :

Both are in mint condition.Since they are relocating from India, they are in hurry to sell it off. Which one is good deal to buy? Is this a jaw dropping deal?

Stay away from the Lxi. It doesn't even have power windows. No features in general. If you can negotiate further on the Vdi it should be good. Anything between 3.9-4.2 lakhs should be good for the Ritz. Considering its your friends cars and has barely done 20k kms. 4.4 is the max you should spend on it.

Last edited by asit.kulkarni93 : 5th May 2015 at 19:47.
asit.kulkarni93 is offline   (1) Thanks
Old 6th May 2015, 22:35   #10407

I am looking at a fully loaded late 2010 Skoda Fabia 1.2. The owner is saying 3.7Lakhs. The vehicle is single owner,30K driven,running on stock tyres and as per the owner in immaculate condition.
What would be the right price for this? The vehicle is in Kerala.
Old 6th May 2015, 23:17   #10408

Originally Posted by Roomy View Post

I am looking at a fully loaded late 2010 Skoda Fabia 1.2. The owner is saying 3.7Lakhs. The vehicle is single owner,30K driven,running on stock tyres and as per the owner in immaculate condition.
What would be the right price for this? The vehicle is in Kerala.
At least 1.5 lakhs less than the quote. Remind the owner that he is selling a 5 year old Skoda.
Old 7th May 2015, 00:27   #10409

Originally Posted by guru0101 View Post

Unfortunately , neither of them are good deals!

A VDI 2012 make should cost you somewhere around 4.00-4.20L
A LXI 2011 make should cost you around 3.00L

Please stay away if either of them are chocolate brown in color. (you can bargain even harder for them)

Petrol makes more sense then , if you can live without features and the non colored door handles wouldn't bother you!
Old 7th May 2015, 13:13   #10410

I am selling my 2013 Hyundai Verna (Fluidic) 1.6 EX VTVT (Petrol) with 32k on the odo, stardust grey in color and with a full service record. The car is mechanically sound and the paintwork is excellent with no accident or claims on insurance.

I have got an offer of Rs.6.5L and wanted to check if this is a good offer or not.