Old 10th May 2015, 21:43   #10441

Originally Posted by srikanthns View Post
You don't get that many Ritzes on the second hand market (okay enough numbers are not there from Factory itself compared to Swift etc). So, Ritz goes for a slightly higher premium. In Trivandrum , one of my friends purchased a 4 yr old Ritz ZXI for 3.75 lakhs last year.
I don't agree! Lesser selling models are considered as not as successful as Swift etc, and hence go for lesser premium.
In 2nd hand market, Swift, Wagon R, Alto go for a better resale value than the Ritz, A-Star and Estilo for sure. Similarly, Punto, Palio, Figo give you lesser resale compared to i20, i10.
Old 10th May 2015, 21:53   #10442

The "USED" Car Price Check Thread

Originally Posted by freakmuzik View Post
Just came across this - Dec 2009 Ritz ZXi that has done 38,500 kms. The seller is quoting 3 lacs. Is that a good deal or can I expect better?

Considering the fact that it's a zxi with low running 2.6-2.8 lakhs should be good. Maximum you should pay is about 2.85 lakhs. Anyway if the service records are clean and the condition is good, seal the deal. Such cars are rare to find. I mean top variant+ low odo. Especially in case of the ritz/swift where people usually go for the vxi.

Asit

Last edited by asit.kulkarni93 : 10th May 2015 at 21:55.
Old 10th May 2015, 23:37   #10443

re: The "USED" Car Price Check Thread. (Online tool : Page 1)

Originally Posted by zulfi hansi View Post
6 year old petrol Ritz, done almost 40K kms! Nothing more than 2L.
Originally Posted by srikanthns View Post
In Trivandrum , one of my friends purchased a 4 yr old Ritz ZXI for 3.75 lakhs last year.
Originally Posted by itsashishsharma View Post
I don't agree! Lesser selling models are considered as not as successful as Swift etc, and hence go for lesser premium.
Originally Posted by asit.kulkarni93 View Post
Such cars are rare to find. I mean top variant+ low odo. Especially in case of the ritz/swift where people usually go for the vxi.

Asit
Just called the seller and seems he had replaced the roof and the front windshield as a coconut fell and damaged the car. That's makes me a little bit curious about the car, but anyways planning to check it tomorrow!

Found another zxi from a dealer here. The photo looks neat with just a single mark on the body. Its a 2010 mid model with 62,000 on the odo with no accidents. He's quoting a ridiculous price of 3.6 lacs but still would go and check out the car! Is 62,000 a bit too high and is there something to be worried about?

Ritz Zxi, as you all stated, is damn rare to come across in the Used car market and it's flooded with Vxi. I want to go for Zxi primarily because of the ABS/ Airbag combo. I'm still on the look out.

Thanks guys. I'l update tomorrow !
Old 11th May 2015, 09:34   #10444

All, I am in the process of exchanging a 2005 Alto for a I10 grand. The price quoted for my Alto run 60,000 Kms is 1,40,000 plus an exchange bonus of 15,000, Total 1,55,000. Is it a fair price. Pls comment ASAP as I am likely to trade by Wednesday.
Old 11th May 2015, 10:10   #10445

Originally Posted by Arjun Reddy View Post
All, I am in the process of exchanging a 2005 Alto for a I10 grand. The price quoted for my Alto run 60,000 Kms is 1,40,000 plus an exchange bonus of 15,000, Total 1,55,000. Is it a fair price. Pls comment ASAP as I am likely to trade by Wednesday.
You didnt mention the odo reading and assuming its in the 60 - 80k vicinity seems to be a decent deal, coming as it is from a dealer. Am assuming it would have been <4l on road at the time of purchase.
Old 11th May 2015, 13:13   #10446

What would be the fair depreciation to expect on a 2010 Skoda Laura TSI? Odo reading - 543xx kms. [Car is immaculately maintained, inside and out].

The version is Ambiente and I am assuming, the OTR in B'lore in 2010 was about 16L (please correct if this is wrong).

Last edited by k_ajay : 11th May 2015 at 13:22.
Old 11th May 2015, 17:39   #10447

Finally, I have found a good 2002 Type 2 Honda City 1.5 Exi:

Liked:

1) Very neat exteriors.
2) Exceptionally neat interiors (wood-grain finish dashboard, wooden gear knob et all).
3) Genuine odo- 1,09,xxx km done till now. Confirmed it with service history.
4) SINGLE owner.
5) Good tyres.
6) Drives well.

Didn't like:

1) Price. Asking Rs.2 Lakhs. After a bit of discussion over whatsapp, seller is says 1.9L.
2) AC compressor bearing - A known issue with the City(s). Idling is kind of rough with AC 'ON' and it looks like AC bearing is gone. AC is very cooling though. I called up 'Wekool' AC specialists, they told me, if its only the bearing, then its an inexpensive job, but in case the compressor has to be changed, it will come close to 20k. He can only say that much without taking a look.

One thing to note is that, used car prices are high in Bangalore compared to MH or anywhere in the North. So, considering the 'single owner, periodically serviced, very neat' factors, what do you guys think is its fair price in Bangalore?
Old 11th May 2015, 17:52   #10448

Originally Posted by DudeWithaFiat View Post
Finally, I have found a good 2002 Type 2 Honda City 1.5 Exi:
Why go for a 13 year old car, which will require green certificate from RTO once it is 15years old? Odo is also on higher side. Won't even fetch you 50-60k once it is 15+ years old

Personally, I would stay away from it.

Last edited by vinit.merchant : 11th May 2015 at 17:54.
Old 11th May 2015, 19:03   #10449

I just sold my Jan 2012 Swift ZDi, 53k done for 5 lacs. Was it a decent deal? MH 43 registered, first hand, serviced every 10k and with stock duraplus. I know I can't do much now but want to know for peace of mind.

Also planning to sell my petrol 2011 fluidic verna to my uncle, manual, abt 28k done sxo model. How much can I expect for it?
Old 11th May 2015, 22:38   #10450

Originally Posted by Arjun Reddy View Post
That sounds like a pretty good offer for a 10 year old car!
Old 11th May 2015, 22:46   #10451

Need inputs for a friend who is looking to buy a car
Toyota corolla altis
2010 petrol top end
50k kms
Well maintained
SECOND Owner
Asking price is 7L. I'm advising my friend to start from 4.5 and max out at 5. What do you guys think?
Old 12th May 2015, 10:05   #10452

Originally Posted by akhil_007 View Post
Need inputs for a friend who is looking to buy a car
Toyota corolla altis
2010 petrol top end
50k kms
Well maintained
SECOND Owner
Asking price is 7L. I'm advising my friend to start from 4.5 and max out at 5. What do you guys think?

Spot on. For a second owner 2010 altis what you have suggested is good.
Old 12th May 2015, 10:15   #10453

Originally Posted by vinit.merchant View Post
Why go for a 13 year old car, which will require green certificate from RTO once it is 15years old? Odo is also on higher side. Won't even fetch you 50-60k once it is 15+ years old

Personally, I would stay away from it.
Well, Type 2 OHCs (specially the 1.5 and vtecs) are in huge demand and commands a high resale value in Bangalore. Getting FC done from RTO once it is 15 years old is no big deal if the car is in a good condition(have done it with my 16 years old Uno).

The team-bhp used car evaluator tool values the car at Rs.2.2 L (which is pretty much correct if look at Quickr/OLX ads for Bangalore).

Last edited by DudeWithaFiat : 12th May 2015 at 10:17.
Old 13th May 2015, 07:31   #10454

Originally Posted by asit.kulkarni93 View Post
Spot on. For a second owner 2010 altis what you have suggested is good.
Thanks for your reply.
The owner seemed very adamant and refused to go below 6.8L. There was no discussions or negotiations. Me and my friend left even without sitting in vehicle or test driving it
Old 13th May 2015, 12:11   #10455

Originally Posted by akhil_007 View Post
The owner seemed very adamant and refused to go below 6.8L. There was no discussions or negotiations. Me and my friend left even without sitting in vehicle or test driving it
Am assuming the OTR would have been 14+ lakhs at the time of purchase. Given that its a toyota and holds its value well, I would have priced this between 9 - 10 l now if it hadnt changed hands yet.

Bringing it down to 6 - 7 l levels considering it is looking for a 3rd owner seems reasonable and I think the price is fair