Old 25th March 2012, 17:14   #151

re: 1st Satin White Mahindra XUV500 W8 FWD on Team-BHP. EDIT: 85,000 kms up

Originally Posted by kedarwalke View Post
Map software is updated vis usb placed in the top box near the windscreen.
-But how we get the update! How do we (XUV Owners) register on the site and down load the updates?
OR
Do we have to take it to a dealer and get them to do it ONLY?

Old 7th July 2012, 13:06   #152

Sorry for the late update, done the 20000 kms service, costed rs 5874.
This includes engine oil filter and oil change.Synthetic gear oil changed.
The service adviser said that new brake pads are being developed and will be available for replacement within 15 days at no extra cost.
A new car and so many issues is so frustating.
As usual there are vibrations and squeaks in the car. I mean a new car and so many visits to the workshop. I am so happy with my new fortuner, not a single flaw and bullet proof reliability of Toyota.
Old 27th December 2012, 23:52   #153

Quick update of my XUV500 :

The airbag sign kept glowing on the instrument cluster for past 2 months,I kept following up with the service guy.He said that there is a problem in the ECU and ECU has to be replaced.
It took almost 2 months for the ECU to arrive at G3 motors service station.
I sent my car to the service station on Monday,the service engineer said that the ECU received was faulty and he has ordered for another ECU.
The car has been lying at the workshop for more than 4 days but no update.

I feel the success of the vehicle has changed the attitude of M&M.
All in all a pathetic after sales service network in G3 motors.
kedarwalke is offline   (2) Thanks
Old 28th December 2012, 21:47   #154

Got the car today,they have apparently changed the ECU and now the airbag sign does not come up.

Hope this was the last time I had to visit G3 motors for the airbag crap!!!!
Old 31st December 2012, 13:15   #155

Got the car today,they have apparently changed the ECU and now the airbag sign does not come up.

Today the airbag sign came again,damn you Mahindra!!!!!They took almost a week to change the ECU and after two days,again the airbag sign pops up.
My parents left for Goa this morning,and midway it popped up.Such a disgusting and shoddy job by G3 motors.
Old 31st December 2012, 14:06   #156
SDP

Kedar, please don't take this from Mahindras/G3-Motors.

Please do escalate to the Head-CustomerCare @Mahindras.
Old 31st December 2012, 14:43   #157

Today the airbag sign came again,damn you Mahindra!!!!!They took almost a week to change the ECU and after two days,again the airbag sign pops up.
My parents left for Goa this morning,and midway it popped up.Such a disgusting and shoddy job by G3 motors.
Did they go through the cause of the alert, whether there is something wrong with one of the airbags. Did they just blindly change the ECU thinking it was some sensor issue.
Old 20th May 2013, 15:06   #158

Well,Its been over 18 moths that I have bought the xuvi,I have clocked close to 55,000 Kms till date.

The car is going strong and the clutch feels like brand new even after so much running.Mine was of the first batch,so there were many issues in the first year,but the guys at G3 motors Goregao seem to have done a superb job.It is giving a healthy average of about 13kmpl on the highway.Mahindra has been giving free coupons for interior,exterior,AC deodorizing detailing through purple club.There was a constant air bag sign for about three months on the cluster.They changed the ECU but no luck.Finally they changed all the sensor wires from from front to rear and the issue has been sorted now.
There are no complaints as of now with Xuvi.
The OE tyres can easily last another 30,000 kms comfortably.
At the end of the day I feel I have made a wise decision of going with our very desi Xuv500.Its built like a tank and the after sales service has improved drastically.
kedarwalke is offline   (5) Thanks
Old 20th May 2013, 15:13   #159

Well,Its been over 18 moths that I have bought the xuvi,I have clocked close to 55,000 Kms till date.

The car is going strong and the clutch feels like brand new even after so much running.
At the end of the day I feel I have made a wise decision of going with our very desi Xuv500.Its built like a tank and the after sales service has improved drastically.
Thanks kedarwalke. That was a valuable update for 55K. So the clutch and tyres hold good. My biggest worries are sorted out then.
Old 20th May 2013, 20:29   #160

There are no complaints as of now with Xuvi
Hi Kedar,

Good to note that you are one happy customer with XUV.

You are adding quite a few km's on the odo's of the XUV & the white TFort of yours!!
Old 20th May 2013, 21:27   #161
SDP

A new car and so many issues is so frustating.
As usual there are vibrations and squeaks in the car. I mean a new car and so many visits to the workshop. ....
All in all a pathetic after sales service network in G3 motors.
Today the airbag sign came again,damn you Mahindra!!!!!
Such a disgusting and shoddy job by G3 motors.

....but the guys at G3 motors Goregao seem to have done a superb job.It is giving a healthy average of about 13kmpl on the highway....There are no complaints as of now with Xuvi.

...At the end of the day I feel I have made a wise decision of going with our very desi Xuv500.Its built like a tank and the after sales service has improved drastically.
From frustrating niggles till Dec'2012 to a happy customer in May'2013!
Mahindras seem to have managed a quite a turn-around in your case!

Happy for you! Have fun with the vehicle. Looking forward to a 1 Lakh km update.

One question: How are the interiors holding up? Any discoloration on the dashboard plastics?
Old 21st May 2013, 11:04   #162

Hey guys,

Just an update on my xuv. My dad decided to drive it down to kolkata from delhi and as soon as it entered kolkata the vehicle broke down. The problem diagnosed is broken fan belt because of friction between siren/hooter with the belt. The vehicle was towed to the service station and was ready after 4-5 hrs of work.
This was surprising as the vehicle underwent scheduled service and i had asked them to check for the siren issue as many incidents of it breaking apart had been reported in past.
I will be able to update on details once the vehicle reaches back to Delhi. But from intial feedback the response of mahindra road assistance and service has been good.
mayank123 is offline   (2) Thanks
Old 21st May 2013, 11:11   #163

Originally Posted by mayank123 View Post
The problem diagnosed is broken fan belt because of friction between siren/hooter with the belt.
Your's is the second vehicle that suffers from this M&M design flaw in TBHP within the last month. The first one was that of the TBHPian Acinonyx:
http://www.team-bhp.com/forum/test-d...xuv500-w8.html
Old 6th August 2013, 14:53   #164

Have been really busy with work and my fortuner,so could not update this thread.

Xuvi has clocked 60,000kms in 1 year and 9 months.Its been a pleasure owing it and the M&M after sales is upto the mark now.No complaints what so ever.All the complaints are attended promptly,the other day,AC gas was leaked and it was done free of cost at G3 motors.The tyres can easily do another 10k kms.Mind you I have not spent a single penny on repairs except for servicing,which again is very nominal.

Really happy with the Xuv500.
So proud of this Indian product and its robust build quality.A big salute to M&M.
kedarwalke is offline   (3) Thanks
Old 6th August 2013, 20:19   #165
SDP

Really happy with the Xuv500.
Kedar, I can't express how reassuring that sounds to someone like me who has completed a year with the XUV and clocked just 12K on the odo. Yours is one of the first XUVs on the forum and I am glad that after the initial hiccups, it has settled down and serving well.
SDP is offline   (2) Thanks