Old 27th September 2007, 20:26   #16

I saw one of these on the road yesterday,and it looked pretty good!!
Old 27th September 2007, 23:36   #17

Originally Posted by Nitin View Post
Sweet! I have been contemplating getting either the Ninja 500R or the ZZR600. But looks like I'll have to consider the 250R as well !!
Dude no way. 250 is just way too low man. Atleast a 600's needed. U've gotta step-up now make good use of these roads i tell ya !
Old 27th September 2007, 23:38   #18

This motorcycle surely looks good. When you see it in person there's going to be one big turn off and thats going to be rear tire width. Well ofcourse coz its not needed. But then that talks about the power. you'll run out of it as well as the gears!
Old 28th September 2007, 01:55   #19

Originally Posted by highwayblaze View Post
This motorcycle surely looks good. When you see it in person there's going to be one big turn off and thats going to be rear tire width. Well ofcourse coz its not needed. But then that talks about the power. you'll run out of it as well as the gears!

Gotcha,highwayblaze! The ZZR600 or the NInja 650R it will be.

I noticed the tire width,and thats another reason why I don't want to consider the Suzuki GS500F . It has a nice body kit, but the rear tire is way too thin. The bike loses a lot of its character if the tire profile ain't right.
Old 28th September 2007, 09:42   #20

its a little known fact that this baby Ninja, with its 250cc engine, hits 60mph/96kmh in 5.75seconds. This one, with changes to the engine, might do it in 5.5! Top whack of the older one was around 105mph/168kmh.. this one might do 170!

Just for comparison, the Hyosung comet 250 sells for $3299 i think and Kinetic was able to sell it here for 1.8. Now, if Bajaj can import the CKD/SKD kits of Ninja250R, they can price it for around 2.0-2.2lacs, which is a steal! Rocking looks, rocking power!
Old 28th September 2007, 22:14   #21

Rs 2.25-2.75 lakhs for the 250R would be a steal!! anyone looking to upgrade from the regular Indian bikes would get themselves one of these.
Old 30th September 2007, 11:58   #22

For $3499, it makes a great starter/commuter bike. It looks great, and by far the best gas mileage. Definitely not a fun, canyon carving crotch rocket. The 07 Ninja looked crappy at best, and this is a necessary makeover. Much like the old Concours to the new ZX14 concours.
http://www.kawasaki.com/Products/det...t=introduction

Last edited by prasadee : 30th September 2007 at 12:00.
Old 30th September 2007, 12:02   #23

Yeah, its plenty - we're doing long distance rides on a puny 180 now, which kinda runs outa breath and lets vibes seep through at 90+, so a bike which can do a decent 120 and have some in reserve, while returning ok FE over a 500km ride, is so totally a perfect deal.
I hope BAL are following this thread
Old 4th October 2007, 09:36   #24

Power output is out : 32bhp!
The bike sports a 110 front and a 130mm rear tyre.
see 2008 Kawasaki Ninja 250R for videos and pics.

Here is a pic from that blog:
Old 4th October 2007, 19:48   #25

Originally Posted by Nitin View Post
Gotcha,highwayblaze! The ZZR600 or the NInja 650R it will be.
The 650R is EXACTLY the same as this 250 only its a lil meatier to look at. which is sooo appealing. anyone who buys these naked twins clearly show they're city bikers. these motorcycles are really practical and fun for city riding.
Old 4th October 2007, 20:18   #26

I feel the 650R looks more aggressive,and its got the typical racetrack look to it. The ZZR600 has the lines of a sports cruiser & the regular street bike.

I've made up my mind.. its gonna be the ZZR600 .
Old 5th October 2007, 09:35   #27

yeah the ZZR600 is indeed a great buy. Its the same as the 2000-2001 Ninja ZX6R.
USA pricing:
kawasaki Ninja 650R : 6399
kawasaki ZZR600 : 7299
kawasaki Versys : 6899

The Versys is another great bike. Also, at this price, you could get urself the Fazer 600
Yamaha FZ6 : 6999
or
Suzuki SV650S: 6499
Suzuki Vstrom 650:6699
Suzuki GSX650F: 6999
Old 5th October 2007, 22:05   #28

Surprisingly, I haven't seen a single Versys on the streets here.
Old 5th October 2007, 23:45   #29

[quote=BunnyPunia;584963]yeah the ZZR600 is indeed a great buy. Its the same as the 2000-2001 Ninja ZX6R.
USA pricing:
kawasaki Ninja 650R :
kawasaki ZZR600 :7299
kawasaki Versys : 6899

The Versys is another great bike. Also, at this price, you could get urself the Fazer 600
Yamaha FZ6 : 6999
or
Suzuki SV650S:
Suzuki Vstrom 650:6699
Suzuki GSX650F:

We should ban putting US pricing on these threads.. Cause it just makes me throw up and cry. These prices are so unfair and we are talking about 2.75L for a 250 as good pricing?
Old 6th October 2007, 00:03   #30

I'm sure the prices will drop, once Yamaha/Suzuki/Kawasaki or any other bike maker begins to introduce these bikes in larger volumes. The cost towards the duty would be atleast lowered,hence better pricing on these bikes.
I'd guess that a bike like the 250R which costs around $3250 in the US, would work out to be less than Rs 2 lakhs when it is introduced directly into the market.

but the big question... will this ever happen??