Old 4th July 2009, 23:41   #151

@ above
hey BANDHAV aren't u a probiking dealer .? so the price must be true ! oh **** 2.5 lakhs! there goes my dream!
Old 7th July 2009, 20:52   #152

Originally Posted by BANDHAV View Post
In next three months, price will be on the wrong side of 2.5 lacs.

Worth it? Bajaj localizing is scary! I hope its not going to be a pulsar! Hmmm its proly goin to be a FZ16 after all! Thanks for the update though! still tempted, but it has to make sense!! Cant go in for a complete Bajaj of a Ninja !
Old 7th July 2009, 21:23   #153

^an FZ 16 ? thats an insane comparison . Ninja 250 is one of the best 250cc bikes in the world and if bajaj does not localize some parts the price be upwards of 3 lacs . and what will they localize ? some pastic parts ? its not like the fairing will fall off after hitting a bump ! and talking about quality take a look at hero honda's plastics . all the karizma's running in india are surviving on plastic welding i bet .

sorry for going a bit off topic but if bajaj wont bring a good V-twin 250 in india . no one will .
Old 7th July 2009, 22:02   #154

Originally Posted by YC.BALENO.CHD View Post
^an FZ 16 ? thats an insane comparison . Ninja 250 is one of the best 250cc bikes in the world and if bajaj does not localize some parts the price be upwards of 3 lacs . and what will they localize ? some pastic parts ? its not like the fairing will fall off after hitting a bump ! and talking about quality take a look at hero honda's plastics . all the karizma's running in india are surviving on plastic welding i bet .

sorry for going a bit off topic but if bajaj wont bring a good V-twin 250 in india . no one will .

Not a comparison! Just my choice! And I do feel Hondas Plastics last longer than a Bajaj on the whole ! Hmmm are you sure the 250R is a V- twin?
Old 8th July 2009, 11:42   #155

Originally Posted by YaeJay View Post
Not a comparison! Just my choice! And I do feel Hondas Plastics last longer than a Bajaj on the whole ! Hmmm are you sure the 250R is a V- twin?
yes 250R is a twin cylinder but not 'V' its a parallel twin config engine
Old 8th July 2009, 11:58   #156

Originally Posted by BANDHAV View Post
In next three months, price will be on the wrong side of 2.5 lacs.
On road or ex-showroom?

What about warranty and service?
Old 8th July 2009, 17:23   #157

wow waiting for the release!
Old 11th July 2009, 23:48   #158

Dear YC_Baleno,
"if bajaj wont bring a good V-twin 250 in india . no one will ."
I hope you are wrong for competitions sake.
I dream of Yamaha doing a twin-----same parts as in use in the R15, just shorten the bore,bigger rubber etc.
What with localised parts price should be lower and.........poof, Bajaj has no market for the Ninja.
Old 12th July 2009, 11:22   #159

Originally Posted by Vicki_Rau View Post
Dear YC_Baleno,
"if bajaj wont bring a good V-twin 250 in india . no one will ."
I hope you are wrong for competitions sake.
I dream of Yamaha doing a twin-----same parts as in use in the R15, just shorten the bore,bigger rubber etc.
What with localised parts price should be lower and.........poof, Bajaj has no market for the Ninja.

do you think yamaha will care to take a risk and build an india specific bike ?

and the R15 . the engine is already a bored out 135cc step thru . no further comments on this .

and please note my mistake its a parallel twin . sorry for my ignorance .
Old 13th July 2009, 16:02   #160

what is for sure is that the Ninja will set the benchmark for the best performance, style and value this side of the official superbikes available in India. Atleast in other countries it does when compared to the other 250's in the market. Im sure other manufacturers will follow suite but that will take a loong time!
Old 13th July 2009, 16:06   #161

Originally Posted by YaeJay View Post
wholeheartedly disagree.... Hero Honda plastic quality is rubbish! Bajaj is a whole lot better.
Old 14th July 2009, 14:26   #162

Originally Posted by extreme_torque View Post
wholeheartedly disagree.... Hero Honda plastic quality is rubbish! Bajaj is a whole lot better.
+ one million on that one .
Old 14th July 2009, 23:14   #163

+two million on that one. No other plastic rots like a Hero Honda. I wouldnt say that about Honda just because I havent seen or experienced one.
Old 16th July 2009, 09:46   #164

I own a 2006 Karizma and a 2007 pulsar 180 . who can be a better judge ?

anyways we are going off topic .
About the ninja i dont care even if the plastic quality is bad as long as it stays on the bike when its going at 150kmph .

cant wait to hit 100 under 6.5 secs . other people who "assume" they dont like the plastics can take 15 secs , its their wish
Old 20th July 2009, 21:12   #165

Originally Posted by YC.BALENO.CHD View Post
I own a 2006 Karizma and a 2007 pulsar 180 . who can be a better judge ?

anyways we are going off topic .
About the ninja i dont care even if the plastic quality is bad as long as it stays on the bike when its going at 150kmph .

cant wait to hit 100 under 6.5 secs . other people who "assume" they dont like the plastics can take 15 secs , its their wish

15 secs it is then mate! But seriously I never had anything against the 250, It was just loud thinkin, and Ive been waitin for it too. But still its a no no if it ends up too much of a Bajaj, just a personal pref mate. To each his own, if you believe that?~!