Old 28th June 2006, 01:17   #106

Originally Posted by Rtech
That's almost impossible seeing that the current Pulsar sells for almost 65K right now. Expect a Rs.75,000 price I think.
I believe the price would be around 100k for sure cause of the goodies you get with it..
bigger engine
rear disk = + cost
oil cooler = + cost
n all the other parts
Old 28th June 2006, 07:46   #107

Hey guys - Shriram Bajaj dealership people told me the price is going to be Rs 1.04 lacs..
While Sah and Sanghi didn't have any idea about expected price..

-sr
Old 28th June 2006, 08:29   #108

yea , even i dont think iit ll be anythin below a lakh.

Rev
Old 28th June 2006, 10:20   #109

I doubt Bajaj will price it at a lakh. Its really not worth that much!

- Bigger engine: But still based on the same Pulsar 180 DTSi engine. Same crankcase and gearbox as well it seems. FI is new.
- Chassis: Larger forks and swingarm seem the only real difference. Still using the standard Pulsar twin shocks.
- Brakes: Larger front disc and new rear disc.
- Fairings: Tank is the same. Minor changes in rear panels. Front fairing is different, but thats not a major cost for sure.

Looking at that, I see no reason why the bike should be priced at 1 Lakh. that is a ridiculous price when you think the Comet (Vtwin, 250cc, much larger) was being sold at just 80K more, AND that was an import.
Old 28th June 2006, 14:04   #110

The bajaj pulsar 250 will be priced below 1 lakh. Thats for sure. I saw a interview with rahul bajaj and i think he said they will price it(atleast try to) below 1 lakh. but he didnt sound optimistic.
Old 2nd July 2006, 15:29   #111

there was a special coverage for the bike on aajtak yesterday did anyone saw that?? it concluded that bajaj is delaying the launch as they are not able to decide a price for it.
Old 10th July 2006, 10:54   #112

CNBC had a small segment on the F1, on July 8th. Usual teaser with no confirmation by Bajaj. Looks like this pricing issue is really worrying Bajaj.
Either way, we bikers wait.......and wait........and wait!!!!!!
Old 10th July 2006, 11:13   #113

saw the bike on the NDTV auto show...its a 220cc 20bhp FI engine ...with wider tires (thats wat they said ...dunno the size)....and like the Glamour FI this bike also had a real time FE indicator...expect the price to be below 1 lakh...i somehow did not like the looks
Old 10th July 2006, 15:49   #114

hi

Hi all, here is the link for the report on the new dtsfi

http://news.moneycontrol.com/india/n...?autono=225557
Old 10th July 2006, 16:04   #115

Check out the complete review of this bike here with new pics

http://rearset.blogspot.com/2006/07/...mages-and.html

Last edited by Technocrat : 10th July 2006 at 16:05.
Old 11th July 2006, 00:39   #116

hey man cool pics you got there!!!
Old 11th July 2006, 02:12   #117

looks wild.but if they dont give it the all black treatment the side doesnt look that appealing.but i must say the front and rear look good !!

Rev
Old 11th July 2006, 11:05   #118

Looks amazing!

Does anyone have an idea of its arrival date for Latin America???
Saludos! and thanx

Old 11th July 2006, 11:31   #119

Hey Guys,

I saw the review of this bike on NDTV yesterday. they said the expected price of the bike would be around Rs75000-100000. Since it has FI, the mileage is about 50KMPL. Great mileage for a 225cc bike, isnt it?
Old 11th July 2006, 23:29   #120

This might be old news.. but heres a link to download that review of Pulsar. I have taken this link from one of the Pulsar communities on Orkut
http://rapidshare.de/files/25306802/P220.zip.html