Old 4th May 2022, 19:29   #286

Re: Review: BMW 330i (G20)

Originally Posted by petrolhead777 View Post
I am very happy to join the BMW club today, brought home a pre worshipped 330i M sport(G20) in alpine white.
Will update my experience after driving for a few weeks.

Many thanks to @itwasntme and @turbanator for their expert opinions which nudged me to take the plunge and also inspired by @gto whose 530d m sport thread helped me in going the pre worshipped route.
Very glad to hear that you took the plunge, and happy I helped . Wishing you many years and kilometres of happy motoring. Post some pictures when possible.
itwasntme is offline   (1) Thanks
Old 4th May 2022, 23:24   #287

Originally Posted by petrolhead777 View Post
I am very happy to join the BMW club today, brought home a pre worshipped 330i M sport(G20) in alpine white.
Will update my experience after driving for a few weeks.
Congratulations to you. New 3 definitely looks good. How much you got it for if you dont mind sharing?
And what is the tentative price difference vs diesel in used market in Delhi with similar age/specs?
Old 4th May 2022, 23:47   #288

Re: 10 years and time for a new car. Requesting all expertise and experience.

I would also strongly suggest to wait for the new c class, it’s just around the corner so waiting won’t be too difficult for you. Also, why don’t you check out the Volvo S60 ? It might be exactly what you’re looking for. Do try it out too once.
NarediAni7518 is offline   (1) Thanks
Old 5th May 2022, 01:24   #289

Originally Posted by NarediAni7518 View Post
Also, why don’t you check out the Volvo S60 ? It might be exactly what you’re looking for. Do try it out too once.
There is no S60s factory stock right now, only dealer stocks if any. Martial Motors Bangalore had one in red some time back, that was last of the lot. The next batch is expected sometime in August as per the update I was given.
SR-71 is offline   (1) Thanks
Old 7th May 2022, 22:39   #290

Originally Posted by Puneet0051 View Post
Congratulations to you. New 3 definitely looks good. How much you got it for if you dont mind sharing?
And what is the tentative price difference vs diesel in used market in Delhi with similar age/specs?
Thank you,I got it for 41L.

The price difference is not much to be honest now because of higher demand as mentioned by premium selection folks.
petrolhead777 is offline   (1) Thanks
Old 7th May 2022, 22:51   #291

Originally Posted by itwasntme View Post
Very glad to hear that you took the plunge, and happy I helped . Wishing you many years and kilometres of happy motoring. Post some pictures when possible.
Thank you so much.

Here are some pictures before delivery.
Review: BMW 330i (G20)-105b955cf65b4b439a674d601edcbb92.jpeg  

Review: BMW 330i (G20)-e76c8f9591b44f3ca77e1e4e5320f8b1.jpeg  

Review: BMW 330i (G20)-6b8bece738ad4822980c20639ca4b172.jpeg  

Review: BMW 330i (G20)-2a30ac6a445249f382e8bef556166582.jpeg  

Review: BMW 330i (G20)-46ccf30f615348f88d18f78e4bad3a12.jpeg  

petrolhead777 is offline   (9) Thanks
Old 8th May 2022, 17:09   #292

Originally Posted by kch82 View Post
Hello Everyone,

My main requirements are - good snappy drive, aesthetics, front & rear seat comfort, powerful air conditioning and decent features including good audio. The expected running is approx. 15k per year and I hope to keep the car for 5 years - 7 years.

6. Does it make sense to buy the AMC package? As I understand there is
the standard AMC service package for 80k km for approx. 1.4 Lacs and
another AM service + consumables package for 80k for approx. 2.5 Lacs.
Regarding Air Conditioning, I don't think it is as good as other cars like Honda or Toyota. On a hot day rear seat passengers always complain about it not cooling enough back there even in full blast. If you are in a city like Bangalore, it might be a non issue.

With respect to AMC pack, if you r doing 15k it might make sense since that you would run to 60k in 5 years for sure. One note though, please buy it within 30 days because after that there is a bump in price. I didn't know this and waited till my first service and had to pay extra.
astrodex is offline   (1) Thanks
Old 12th May 2022, 23:28   #293

BMW 3 Series M Sport Dark Edition - The Dark Lord

How it started..

I own a Honda City SV, 2016 Model (Manual). My work involves impromptu meetings, calls with clients and coordinating with multiple people at any given point of time. My wife prefers to drive automatic and we just had this one car.

During long drives, I would often stop my car, to take out my laptop and get something quick done, or stop to take a phone call and would annoy the hell out of her.

We always talked about how nice it will be to have a car where she can drive if needed, but not compromise on the performance or looks or safety. I always told her that the BMW 3 series is probably the only one that comes close to meeting all the criterion that we look for in an upgrade.

How did we end up here..

During a recent trip out of town, we had a chance to really talk about buying a new car and discussed about what it would take to make the leap to the next level.

We were initially drawn to the Mercedes GLA 220d as a viable option, especially the 4Matic drive system as it offered everything we wanted in terms of performance, plus very good interiors. But after reading several reviews on Team-BHP and everyone pointing straight at the BMW, we decided to give that a try.

As fate would have it, I found myself reading through an excellent review by
@itwasntme and was totally hooked.

https://www.team-bhp.com/forum/test-...20-review.html

What followed was several months of frantic research, multiple excel sheet calculations to make this work financially and finally taking that leap of faith to go for my first German car.

Booking and Delivery

We called up Navnit Motors Bangalore and enquired about the 330i and were told we could come to the showroom to discuss. When we visited the showroom, we were shown the 330i M Sport and told that all the 330i models for this year were already sold out. By this point of time, I was convinced that the 3-Series is what we needed to buy, and the point was "driven" home once my wife got behind the wheel.

The entire process from booking to delivery was pretty smooth thereafter and we were able to get delivery of the car in roughly 2 weeks time.

Review: BMW 330i (G20)-img_3252-copy.jpg

Review: BMW 330i (G20)-whatsapp-image-20220512-7.53.38-pm.jpeg

Apologies if this thread seems quite plain, but there are already amazing reviews of the 3-Series, and so I did not want to be repetitive about it. Also this is my first ever post on Team BHP and its fitting that I do it with a car that I had long dreamed of, but never imagined that I would own one day.

Will post more photos / thoughts in a few days once I get over all this excitement.
sharathm is offline   (26) Thanks
Old 13th May 2022, 11:34   #294

Re: BMW 3 Series M Sport Dark Edition - The Dark Lord

Originally Posted by sharathm View Post
As fate would have it, I found myself reading through an excellent review by
@itwasntme and was totally hooked.
Very happy to help .

You mentioned initially that the 330i was sold out. How did you manage to get the car so quickly, & what was the final deal you got?
itwasntme is offline   (2) Thanks
Old 13th May 2022, 11:52   #295

Mod Note: Back to back post, please await approval to edit the original post.

Very happy to help .

You mentioned initially that the 330i was sold out. How did you manage to get the car so quickly, & what was the final deal you got?
The base model 330i are sold out I was told. They only had M-Sport variants and when I went to the showroom they said they have one car in the factory at the moment and can block it if I confirm and so that is how I got the car quickly. A bit lucky in that regard I guess.

Very happy to help .

Final cost came to roughly 51 lakhs ex-showroom

Last edited by Jaggu : 13th May 2022 at 12:22. Reason: Back to back post, please await approval to edit the original post.
sharathm is offline   (4) Thanks
Old 13th May 2022, 13:46   #296

Originally Posted by sharathm View Post
Final cost came to roughly 51 lakhs ex-showroom
Congratulations on your new car.

Ex-showroom or on-road ? Ex-showroom price of 330i is 46.9 while M-Sport is 52.9. And if its indeed 330i at that on-road price point, I will literally strangle the SA I have been touch with as he keeps assuring me there is no 330i in stock!

Last edited by SR-71 : 13th May 2022 at 13:50.
Old 13th May 2022, 14:23   #297

Originally Posted by SR-71 View Post
Ex-showroom or on-road ? Ex-showroom price of 330i is 46.9 while M-Sport is 52.9. And if its indeed 330i at that on-road price point, I will literally strangle the SA I have been touch with as he keeps assuring me there is no 330i in stock!
I think he meant that the discounted ex-showroom came to 51L . Not stopping you from your violent desire but just clarifying
itwasntme is offline   (9) Thanks
Old 13th May 2022, 14:27   #298

I think he meant that the discounted ex-showroom came to 51L . Not stopping you from your violent desire but just clarifying
lol.. yes ex-showroom cost only as I have mentioned above.

Originally Posted by SR-71 View Post
Congratulations on your new car.

Let me clarify, so that no one gets strangled..

The SA is right, there are no base 330i in stock, I believe the M-Sport variants are in stock. What I have mentioned is the ex-showroom price and not on road price..

Last edited by Vid6639 : 13th May 2022 at 15:31. Reason: Merging back to back posts. please use edit option when replying.
sharathm is offline   (1) Thanks
Old 13th May 2022, 14:28   #299

Lol, looks like I misread the original post. I read it as - OP got the 330i Sport model. Since the ex-showroom price was quoted above what it retails for, I was confused. So the OP got the M-Sport!

Last edited by SR-71 : 13th May 2022 at 14:30.
Old 13th May 2022, 14:56   #300

Some more pics..

Review: BMW 330i (G20)-untitled.png

Review: BMW 330i (G20)-whatsapp-image-20220513-1.43.57-pm-1.jpeg

Review: BMW 330i (G20)-whatsapp-image-20220513-1.43.57-pm.jpeg

Last edited by Vid6639 : 13th May 2022 at 15:33. Reason: Merging back to back posts. please use edit option when replying.
sharathm is offline   (24) Thanks