Old 12th July 2024, 14:00   #10366

Re: Mahindra XUV700 Review

Mahindra dealerships are not letting us do third-party PDIs. I got the same response from 3 dealers in the Delhi NCR area. Noida, Ghaziabad and Dwarka Delhi (all different dealerships) denied third-party PDI saying its a new policy from Mahindra. They are not letting us use equipment to check the paint or scan the car. please suggest. I have a PDI due with Zicardo in another 2 hours.

Last edited by Switch : 12th July 2024 at 14:01.
Old 12th July 2024, 14:41   #10367

Originally Posted by Switch View Post

Mahindra dealerships are not letting us do third-party PDIs. I got the same response from 3 dealers in the Delhi NCR area. Noida, Ghaziabad and Dwarka Delhi (all different dealerships) denied third-party PDI saying its a new policy from Mahindra. They are not letting us use equipment to check the paint or scan the car. please suggest. I have a PDI due with Zicardo in another 2 hours.
Yes, I was also told the same. It's Mahindra policy it seems. They will allow PDI only as long as a laptop or such equipment to scan car is not used. Introduce the Zicardo executive as a friend and tell him not to use his laptop.

Last edited by naru80 : 12th July 2024 at 14:43.
Old 12th July 2024, 16:34   #10368

Originally Posted by HillMan View Post
Interesting key fob behaviour. Well thought!
Brilliant ! Quite educating video too.
Old 12th July 2024, 18:14   #10369

Originally Posted by naru80 View Post
Yes, I was also told the same. It's Mahindra policy it seems. They will allow PDI only as long as a laptop or such equipment to scan car is not used. Introduce the Zicardo executive as a friend and tell him not to use his laptop.

The problem with introducing Zicardo executives as a family is that most of the Zicardo executives are well-known to the dealerships.

Well just got back from TDI. I called them and asked them to keep the car in the open area and not inside the showroom. Then when I got to the dealership I asked the Zicardo executive not to come in and wait outside. Called my sales rep outside only and did the complete PDI. The whole time he was upset saying this isn't allowed. Asked him to relax and told him I would speak to your bosses if they questioned you. Assured him that we both were there to pass the car and not find flaws in it. The good news is that the vehicle got a perfect score. The bad news is that by the time we were done with PDI our bank timings were over. The money transfer will now only happen on Monday and the post that the car will go for registration as the Second Saturday and Sunday are holidays for both banks as well as the RTO. The vehicle will only leave the dealership once the number plate is ON the vehicle.

I guess enough time to order the mats and the dashcam.

P.S. It's not Mahindra's policy to not allow PDI. Recently a dealership has gotten Suspended due to third-party PDI. The Zicardo executive only told me this. Didnt divulge any further as it was the least of my concerns honestly. Also, MG too, do not allow any scanner or paint measuring tools during PDI on their vehicles. They will get it signed by the customer in writing before the PDI.

Last edited by Switch : 12th July 2024 at 18:23.
Old 13th July 2024, 00:14   #10370

Originally Posted by Switch View Post
The problem with introducing Zicardo executives as a family is that most of the Zicardo executives are well-known to the dealerships.

Well just got back from TDI. I called them and asked them to keep the car in the open area and not inside the showroom. Then when I got to the dealership I asked the Zicardo executive not to come in and wait outside. Called my sales rep outside only and did the complete PDI. The whole time he was upset saying this isn't allowed. Asked him to relax and told him I would speak to your bosses if they questioned you. Assured him that we both were there to pass the car and not find flaws in it. The good news is that the vehicle got a perfect score. The bad news is that by the time we were done with PDI our bank timings were over. The money transfer will now only happen on Monday and the post that the car will go for registration as the Second Saturday and Sunday are holidays for both banks as well as the RTO. The vehicle will only leave the dealership once the number plate is ON the vehicle.
I was also struggling to get third-party PDI done at any showroom. Asked around dealerships in Faridabad, Delhi but no one was agreeing to it. Finally found a dealership in Gurgaon which has no issue with 3rd party PDI.

Booked PDI for tomorrow, fingers crossed everything goes well and there are no last minute denials.
Old 13th July 2024, 09:24   #10371

Originally Posted by novice View Post
I recently took a TD of AX7L Petrol Auto. I had lot of expectations before the TD but came out completely disappointed. The TD car was a year old with about 23k on the ODO. It drove pretty bad. NVH was bad, didn’t gain pace like 200 bhp car should, suspension felt like that of a 10 lakh rupee car.

It seemed like it was built to a price. It felt like a 15 lakh rupee car if you disregard all the gadgetry. It didn’t have the finesse of a 35 lakh rupee car. The basic engineering of the car felt cheap. In comparison, I was truly impressed by the Verna. It felt like a far superior and well engineered car.

Did Mahindra build a 15 lakh rupee car and charging huge premium for electronics or did I get a bad example as a TD car? Anyone else felt this way?
Go through the XUV700 petrol ownership threads and check out their views. That will give you a clear idea and you can also interact with the owners if you have any doubts.

Here is one for you - https://www.team-bhp.com/forum/test-...ml#post5800764 (Mahindra XUV700 MX Petrol Review)
Old 13th July 2024, 11:28   #10372

Could not find a separate thread hence posting here. Kindly redirect me to the relevant thread if this question is not pertinent to this group.

I have my Xuv 700 car insurance up for its first renewal. I wanted to understand from the experienced folks here, with the Shield warranty and the Road side assist from Mahindra, is there a need to go for the engine protection cover while taking the insurance or the comprehensive insurance would suffice? I am inclined towards taking Return to Invoice and consumables as add-ons but nothing beyond that. If there are some important considerations I am missing here, kindly advice.

The car dealership had reached out and they have mentioned it as a passing remark that we service your car, so best you take insurance from us to avoid last minute hassles. They are not very far off the mark from the price standpoint, but can't make up my mind about going with them or through other channels that are available. In case of any incident with the car, are the surveyors influenced by these dealership folks?
Old 13th July 2024, 11:56   #10373

Originally Posted by avaneeshvyas View Post
I have my Xuv 700 car insurance up for its first renewal. I wanted to understand from the experienced folks here, with the Shield warranty and the Road side assist from Mahindra, is there a need to go for the engine protection cover while taking the insurance or the comprehensive insurance would suffice? I am inclined towards taking Return to Invoice and consumables as add-ons but nothing beyond that. If there are some important considerations I am missing here, kindly advice.
Engine protect should cover engine damage due to natural disaster. Check with insurance provider also what kind of natural disasters are covered. You need this cover if you travel to areas that could get flooded during monsoon.

Return to invoice is typically given for first 3-4 years only. This will help you in cases of total loss or car theft. You can get as close to invoice value from insurance provider.
kgt.v8 is online now   (1) Thanks
Old 13th July 2024, 12:17   #10374

Originally Posted by kgt.v8 View Post
Engine protect should cover engine damage due to natural disaster. Check with insurance provider also what kind of natural disasters are covered. You need this cover if you travel to areas that could get flooded during monsoon.
Apart from water ingress issue (hydrostatic damage), engine protect also covers sequential damage to the engine in an accident such as external damage causing oil loss thereby causing engine seizure while driving. It is recommended to opt for this cover because regular insurance does not cover these scenarios.
Aviator_guy is online now   (1) Thanks
Old 13th July 2024, 15:34   #10375

Originally Posted by Aviator_guy View Post
Apart from water ingress issue (hydrostatic damage), engine protect also covers sequential damage to the engine in an accident such as external damage causing oil loss thereby causing engine seizure while driving. It is recommended to opt for this cover because regular insurance does not cover these scenarios.
Thank you for the input. Could you also help confirm if the Road side assistance and Shield Warranty from Mahindra covers anything to do with an accident scenario.
Old 13th July 2024, 17:17   #10376

Originally Posted by Krishnan83 View Post
What's the major different between AX7 and AX7 Luxury verison in 2024? AX7 should make more sense vs. L pack now? I don't see any price cuts for the AX5 trim that was recently updated with more features

Even more so if considering the AX7 AWD vs AX7 L AWD,
AX7 AWD gets the EPB, AutoHold and Adaptive Cruise Control

the main misses are
- Sony Sound
- 360 Camera (with DVR)
- Ventilated Seats
- Knee Airbag

smaller ones are
- PKE
- Rear View Mirror memory

For a 2.2L price diff, AX7 will do for most. But to each his own.

Wireless Charging is available as an accessory (I believe I read at 7K. Keep in mind it is a slow wireless charger).

Boodomo shows the MRP price diff of Sequential Rear Indicators are in the range of 750 bucks each.
4650 for the sequential tail lamps (https://boodmo.com/catalog/part-tail...e_lh-56911889/)
3900 for the non sequential ones (https://boodmo.com/catalog/part-tail...e_lh-58175585/)
Old 13th July 2024, 23:45   #10377

Last weekend, for the first time i received DPF alert on my vehicle. The ODO was around 5200KM. I drive to office 3 days a week with atleast 10 min stretch on elevated highway at 60KMPH and over weekend long drives at higher speeds.
Is it normal to have DPF clogged at 5000+ kms or should i get my vehicle checked?

I followed the instructions on MID and performed REGEN which took about 18 mins and vehicle is running fine past week. I also noticed the mileage displayed by MID has improved as well.

Was surprised to receive call from Mahindra after i started driving post REGEN, The person told me that there is a very critical alert received from my car and I have to either drive on an empty stretch for 20-30 mins or i should perform manual REGEN. I updated that I just did that and he said then i can continue driving and there should be no issues.

Last edited by NaveenKD : 14th July 2024 at 00:02.
NaveenKD is offline   (1) Thanks
Old 15th July 2024, 01:38   #10378

Originally Posted by NaveenKD View Post
Last weekend, for the first time i received DPF alert on my vehicle. The ODO was around 5200KM. I drive to office 3 days a week with atleast 10 min stretch on elevated highway at 60KMPH and over weekend long drives at higher speeds.
Is it normal to have DPF clogged at 5000+ kms or should i get my vehicle checked?

I followed the instructions on MID and performed REGEN which took about 18 mins and vehicle is running fine past week. I also noticed the mileage displayed by MID has improved as well.

Was surprised to receive call from Mahindra after i started driving post REGEN, The person told me that there is a very critical alert received from my car and I have to either drive on an empty stretch for 20-30 mins or i should perform manual REGEN. I updated that I just did that and he said then i can continue driving and there should be no issues.
I don't think you need to be worried and perfectly normal. It happened to me even when I was driving on highway for 100+ kms but only once until now(20k kms done).
Old 15th July 2024, 11:42   #10379

Hi Fellow BHPians,

I am almost on the verge of finalizing XUV7OO as my next ride. Upgrading from Rapid 1.6 TDI. Still oscillating between Slavia 1.5 TSI DSG and XUV7OO AX7 AT Diesel.

My worry here is with the running costs. What is the real time fuel efficiency of XUV Diesel AT in City (Bangalore) and Highways?

I am not considering Kushaq because of cramped space and Boot, especially for a person upgrading from Sedan like Rapid. Slavia atleast gives me the Boot space. Feature wise, both XUV AX7 and Slavia Prestige variant as almost similar. In fact, Slavia offers ventilated seats and wireless charger. I will have to take the Luxury pack for these 2 features. I am not a fan of ADAS and hence not worried. The price drop almost tipped the scale in XUVs favour. My only worry now is regarding the running costs and DPF related issues if any.
Old 15th July 2024, 12:05   #10380

Originally Posted by sunilsoft View Post
I’m excited to share that I have successfully installed hood struts (bonnet lift) on my XUV 700. I decided to go with the hood struts and bracket installation kit from TRAC Systems, and I am pleased with the results.
Thanks for your post. I have ordered the kit directly from the company TRAC AUTOMOTIVE @ Rs.3200 (Rs 2500 plus Rs 800 IGST) inclusive of delivery charges, it is expected to be delivered today or tomorrow. I am excited to install it and share my experience.

The companies contact person, Vaibhav Malhotra Mobile: 9958809054 Whatsapp: 9310595079. Thanks
sudhirjaipur is offline   (2) Thanks