Team-BHP > Team-BHP Reviews > Official New Car Reviews
Register New Topics New Posts Top Thanked Team-BHP FAQ

Search this Thread
Old 28th August 2022, 10:21   #271
BHPian

Re: 2022 Hyundai Tucson Review

Quote:
Originally Posted by bond_008 View Post
Hello, can you PM me the details of which dealer offered you discount? Is trident ok with lowering the insurance cost?
Please enable pm in your profile. It is disabled.
Old 28th August 2022, 10:32   #272

PM feature is not available to me as I'm a newbie
Could you try this? Would be of great help
Thanks
Attached Thumbnails
2022 Hyundai Tucson Review-screenshot_20220828103026.jpg  

Old 28th August 2022, 12:15   #273
BHPian

Quote:
Originally Posted by puri.sarang View Post
I have booked a Signature Diesel 2Wd - Amazon Grey
Dealer just reached out to me claiming that he can deliver the Signature HTRAC Amazon Grey next week. My question here is: Does HTRAC make any difference? Is it worth spending another ~1.5L on it? Please suggest.

My usage is mostly Bangalore traffic and once in 2 months weekend getaways to nearby hill station. <1000kms per month.
So difference is almost 1.9L OTR. If you look at percentage, it is 4.5% premium which is not too bad. However, Hyundai has come up with some crazy pricing which will get the OTR to almost 44L. This is one powerful diesel engine so should be able to suffice for your needs. However, if you want that peace of mind when you plan to take car for occasional mild off road, you can go for AWD/HTRAC. I'll let other bhpians comment who have been using earlier gen 2WD Diesel Tucson or the Harrier which also comes only in 2WD option.
neel911 is offline   (3) Thanks
Old 28th August 2022, 12:42   #274
BHPian

Quote:
Originally Posted by bond_008 View Post
PM feature is not available to me as I'm a newbie
Could you try this? Would be of great help
Thanks
That is not working too. It says you have opted not to be contacted via email.
Old 28th August 2022, 12:49   #275
BHPian