Old 3rd July 2024, 15:44   #2461

Re: 2023 Kia Seltos Facelift Review

Originally Posted by Desi Dybuk View Post
This is interesting. I bought a Feb 2024 manufactured Seltos X-Line in March this year. How would I check if I got UV cut glasses or not? At the time of purchase, I was under the impression that UV Cut glass was provided in X-Line.
X-Line always had UV-cut glass. It was only on the GT line that it was discontinued briefly. So you have no reason to worry.
Old 3rd July 2024, 15:52   #2462

Originally Posted by blogslogger View Post
X-Line always had UV-cut glass. It was only on the GT line that it was discontinued briefly. So you have no reason to worry.
See, in the Feature Addition/Deletion image shared by ashvek3141 (Post #2448 above), it says that X-Line has Solar Glass under Feature Addition. Name:  4.png
Views: 246
Size:  275.8 KB
Old 3rd July 2024, 18:27   #2463

Originally Posted by Desi Dybuk View Post
This is interesting. I bought a Feb 2024 manufactured Seltos X-Line in March this year. How would I check if I got UV cut glasses or not? At the time of purchase, I was under the impression that UV Cut glass was provided in X-Line.

If you observe closely in daylight, you should be able to spot the tint (there should considerable difference in how much light passes through the glass). Here is a picture from the official review for reference:
2023 Kia Seltos Facelift Review-2023_kia_seltos_facelift_39.jpg  

Col Mehta is online now   (2) Thanks
Old 5th July 2024, 14:36   #2464

Originally Posted by Col Mehta View Post
Difference between the three GT line trims:

Attachment 2623183

The new GTX trim missing the following:

1. 360-degree camera
2. Bose speaker system
3. 10.25 touchscreen infotainment with full digital cluster MID which can be a deal breaker for some
4. Sequential indicators with fog lamps
GTX has 18 ADAS features and also the 360 degree camera system

2023 Kia Seltos Facelift Review-untitled.png
sudeepg is offline   (1) Thanks
Old 5th July 2024, 17:39   #2465

Originally Posted by sudeepg View Post
GTX has 18 ADAS features and also the 360 degree camera system
Please request for an official brochure / feature list from the dealer. Their website has been a mess since the inception!

Not that the brochure is any perfect; but relatively better.
ashvek3141 is offline   (2) Thanks
Old 5th July 2024, 23:16   #2466

What kind of mileage are users of Seltos diesel Imt users getting and how is the long-term reliability of the same, strongly considering the HTX Imt variant hence asking?
Old 6th July 2024, 15:16   #2467

Hi. My sis is looking to book a Kia Seltos top end diesel AT at Coimbatore Pressana Kia. Met with the sales advisor Mr. Prabhakar 63840 00282. Initial engagement today was pretty good. Will update once we close the deal on how the experience was.

Anything I need to look out for?

Last edited by Naetik30 : 6th July 2024 at 15:21.
Old 6th July 2024, 16:08   #2468

Originally Posted by manofinfinity View Post
What kind of mileage are users of Seltos diesel Imt users getting and how is the long-term reliability of the same, strongly considering the HTX Imt variant hence asking?
I own X-line diesel 6AT variant. I get 13.5-14 kmpl in the city and 18-19kmpl on the highway, sometimes it even crosses 20 on a good stretch.

My city is not an overcrowded one and I barely encounter bumper to bumper traffic. And I drive with a very light foot.

The average of imt variant should be close if not higher.
Mr Anderson is offline   (1) Thanks
Old 9th July 2024, 12:24   #2469

Originally Posted by sunnsood View Post
Update as of 30th June 2024:
I had Honda Jazz and City with disc brakes, and I saw rust only after 1-2 weeks of no usage.
This is not normal at all. I have a 2019 GTX+ D AT with all 4 wheels having a disc brake. My car has been parked out in the open for the majority of its 5 years. In fact there are times when it is parked outside in the rain for 3-4 days in a row without being moved.

Have completed almost 50k km. Not once have I noticed any rust on the face of the dics. The side edge that is ventilated does have considerable orange rusting but that is normal. The face of the disc never has.

What's more concerning is the marks on the disc post cleaning of the rust. Such a new car should not have a disc faced scuffed up to this uneven extent. This will lead to life and performance related issues later on as the disc wears more. In fact I am sure based on the markings that the disc surface is probably uneven right now.

If the rust issue is a dead end from Kia's side, purse this now instead. Write a mail directly to Kia about how the ASC did a terrible job of cleaning the brakes and they are completely uneven and damaged now.

In case, they say try wiggle out of this by saying that disc skimming can be done to make it even again, dont fall for it. Disc skimming is actually not a standard practice recommended by Kia as a company. They dont recommend the ASCs to do it, according to a trusted SA at my KIA ASC. Rather they recommend a part change after the wear is considerable or uneven.

Push for a change of disc under warranty.
DCTfanatic is offline   (1) Thanks
Old 9th July 2024, 18:47   #2470

Kia is offering a free 5-year extended warranty with unlimited kilometers and an insurance package that includes third party cover for 3 years and a comprehensive cover for the first year. You will only need to buy additional covers such as zero dep, consumables etc.

Dealers are also willing to add a few basic accessories to sweeten the deal. Though this offer is available for the month of July, I'm certain similar promotions are likely to continue.
Old 9th July 2024, 18:54   #2471

Originally Posted by sunnsood View Post
Update as of 30th June 2024:

yesterday I went to Jayanti Kia at Okla, Delhi service center and they initially refused the acknowledge the problem on face-to-face discussion and later on whatsapp.
Attachment 2622979
Attachment 2622980
OMG that yellow color looks like it's been covered with a yellow tape! That's severe rusting, and is completely unacceptable.

My Sonet stands in rain and discs are still the usual silver color after 3 years of usage now.

Push for a disc replacement in warranty and nothing else.
07CR is offline   (1) Thanks
Old 9th July 2024, 20:06   #2472

Kia is offering a free 5-year extended warranty with unlimited kilometers and an insurance package that includes third party cover for 3 years and a comprehensive cover for the first year. You will only need to buy additional covers such as zero dep, consumables etc.

Dealers are also willing to add a few basic accessories to sweeten the deal. Though this offer is available for the month of July, I'm certain similar promotions are likely to continue.
Sir, could you please confirm if this is any specific dealership in any particular city? Are there multiple dealers in the said city?

I checked for these offers on the Sonet and my dealership denied stating these are only applicable on the unsold inventory of 2023, primarily the Seltos.
Old 9th July 2024, 20:50   #2473

Originally Posted by ashvek3141 View Post
Sir, could you please confirm if this is any specific dealership in any particular city? Are there multiple dealers in the said city?

I checked for these offers on the Sonet and my dealership denied stating these are only applicable on the unsold inventory of 2023, primarily the Seltos.
Apologies for not specifying earlier.

This offer is available for 2024 models in multiple cities (confirmed with dealers in Delhi, Dehradun and Solan) so it should be a nationwide offer. Not certain if it applies exclusively to the Seltos though. I can check and update tomorrow.

PS: The 2023 models are being sold with FAT discounts at the moment. We were offered free insurance, accessories and 1 lakh cash discount on a GTX Plus 7DCT model without any negotiations. God bless competition .
Col Mehta is online now   (3) Thanks
Old 9th July 2024, 21:04   #2474

This offer is available for 2024 models in multiple cities (confirmed with dealers in Delhi, Dehradun and Solan) so it should be a nationwide offer. Not certain if it applies exclusively to the Seltos though. I can check and update tomorrow.

PS: The 2023 models are being sold with FAT discounts at the moment. We were offered free insurance, accessories and 1 lakh cash discount on a GTX Plus 7DCT model without any negotiations. God bless competition .
I think it also depends on the dealer competitions. If there are bare minimum two dealers, only than we as consumers are in a position to pit them and benefit out of it.

Else, in a small state like Goa it’s an absolute sorry state. With just singlular dealers for majority of the brands, it’s practically difficult for us to even negotiate for basic accessories, let alone cash discounts.

For instance, the Kia dealer in Goa is not even responding to my query regarding the ‘tentative’ wait times for the Sonet GTX DCT, let alone the allotment, etc. They aren’t even offering free mud flaps which barely costs 380/-. Rather they have the audacity to claim erratic and irrational wait times of 2-3 months on a few models !
ashvek3141 is offline   (1) Thanks
Old 9th July 2024, 22:48   #2475

This is indeed true for 2023 models discounts are ongoing, we recently picked the Seltos HTX IMT diesel 2023 and got a discount of 1.80, try to call nearby dealers in the same or different state near you and ask for 2023 stocks availability.
Even dealers in Mumbai, Nashik and some dealers in Gujarat are also offering discounts on 2023 stocks check with them.