Old 8th August 2009, 10:11   #811

Originally Posted by mobike008 View Post
I picked up a parcel of Chicken Tikkas and Bhuna Gosht Curry.
man,
every alternate day, your post appears here about new hotel/restaurant.
when do you eat homefood ?

btw, description in each post of yours here make me to go to hotel. sigh..

Last edited by ASHISHPALLOD : 8th August 2009 at 10:12.
Old 8th August 2009, 10:16   #812

Originally Posted by ASHISHPALLOD View Post
man,
every alternate day, your post appears here about new hotel/restaurant.
when do you eat homefood ?

btw, description in each post of yours here make me to go to hotel. sigh..
Ashish Bhai, as you and everyone else on Hyd TBHP knows there are some sacrificies you need to make in this life no matter how tough they are and biggest sacrifice of my life---- i have devoted my life to good food
Old 8th August 2009, 11:32   #813

Tried a new outlet " Guzzles" in Gandhinagar day before yesterday.

I picked up a parcel of Chicken Tikkas and Bhuna Gosht Curry. Amazing taste. I loved the Ghost curry

Bill : Rs.300
Pandey ji , if you are so much in love with non-veg food, would suggest you to try Dinehill .
They make excellent Chicken Biryani(Paradise ka biryani is kuch nahi!!). They have Afghani and Tandoori as their speciality. Ultimate kebabs and chicken curries too. A chicken biryani costs Rs. 120/-
Its on Road no: 1, next to Agra sweets.
Also there is this "shahji ka Dhaba" in Ladki ka pul, full punjabi food and VFM.
Old 8th August 2009, 13:00   #814

This is an Excellent thread Guys, am already hungry!!
Old 8th August 2009, 20:26   #815

Originally Posted by Fordmanchau View Post
Pandey ji , if you are so much in love with non-veg food, would suggest you to try Dinehill .
They make excellent Chicken Biryani(Paradise ka biryani is kuch nahi!!). They have Afghani and Tandoori as their speciality. Ultimate kebabs and chicken curries too. A chicken biryani costs Rs. 120/-
Its on Road no: 1, next to Agra sweets.
Also there is this "shahji ka Dhaba" in Ladki ka pul, full punjabi food and VFM.
Dinehill, exact location?

Used to visit Shaji regularly until one day their food caused me kind of food poison. Since then, i havent been there. I agree the taste is pretty good.

Originally Posted by zeemmee View Post
This is an Excellent thread Guys, am already hungry!!
Thanks for your appreciation. Contribution is what makes this thread exciting. Hope to see yours too soon
Old 8th August 2009, 20:49   #816

As you take the right (while coming from Lakdikapul) at Masab Tank towards Road No. 1 Banjara Hills, Dinehill is on the left just before the first signal which goes to the AP Police Officer's Mess (Another very good place to eat if you have some contacts).

There is also a extension on the police officer's mess road (in a complex) which was opened when the main restaurant was closed for renovation!

Last edited by pulsar56 : 8th August 2009 at 20:52.
Old 9th August 2009, 22:16   #817

hey mobike,

the 70mm prices were similar to the havmor prices expect a few things (most of the new ones) which were roughly 10% more.

in 1857:
the mocktails were priced aroung rs:150 to 180, cocktails were roughly 15% more.
the veg snacks: rs:150 to 220.
the kabab platter was: rs399 and has 4 types of nv kababs and 3 veg kabab.
according to my cousins, the non veg ones were really good, acc to me, the veg ones were bad!

btw guys, any other veg kitchens like ohri's jiva serving fixed platters like maharaja meal and all available at ohri's jiva?

been hearing a lot about the rs499 fixed platter, lunch meal at kakatiya, anyone here tried it?

also people who like cold stone icecreams, would suggest trying the cold stone icecreams at ice station in the lumbini mall, banjara hills. the best cold stone icecreams and softies i have had till date in hyd!
Old 9th August 2009, 23:09   #818

Originally Posted by pulsar56 View Post
As you take the right (while coming from Lakdikapul) at Masab Tank towards Road No. 1 Banjara Hills, Dinehill is on the left just before the first signal which goes to the AP Police Officer's Mess (Another very good place to eat if you have some contacts).

There is also a extension on the police officer's mess road (in a complex) which was opened when the main restaurant was closed for renovation!
+1 to that. Dinehill also has a outlet in that same lane where AP Police officer's mess is. If you go further ahead in that lane, on right you will find Garden Tower's . That's where they have a small outlet too.
Old 9th August 2009, 23:21   #819

@FordManchau, I drove past Dinehill but, it didnt seem like a place where you can have dinner with family so i continued on my drive tonight while enjoying the light drizzle and went on to "Banne Nawabs" Toli Chowki.

It has decent ambience, though the area for sitting is quite less. Maybe a 30- seater if not more.

This is what we ordered

Haleem : Rs.75
Patthar Ka Ghost ( 125 gms) : Rs.100
Meat Biryani : Rs.150
Mineral Water Bottle and Cold Drink : Rs.40
Phirni : Rs.45

Total Bill : Rs.425

Patthar Ka Ghost is to die for but the quantity was too less. Succelent, Juicy and absolutely tender and cooked to perfection

Haleem was also mind boggling. The flavour just sinks on to your tongue

Biryani was also quite good. I liked the meat which was absolutely tender but the rice was not to my liking, i like the biryani rice to be fine grained and dry but, here it was a bit soggy and color was also not right. I like the golden brown when it comes to my biryani

Phirni was out of this world but quanity was way too less.

Thanks Bblost, enjoyed my experience here. I will go back only for the Patthar ka Ghost. Truly, Madly and Deeply in love
Old 10th August 2009, 11:12   #820

Garden Towers, First Lancer.

I prefer eating there with friends as its decent VFM joint.

I don't rate the food very highly. Its decent and thats about it.

They do make decent Haleem during Ramzan.

btw, InshaAllah, Ramzan starts 23 August.
Haleem season is back.

Mobile: so glad you like the Pathar ka gosh. Try out the dum ka mutton sometime.
These are the things that make a heart attack worth it.
Old 10th August 2009, 11:21   #821

@FordManchau, I drove past Dinehill but, it didnt seem like a place where you can have dinner with family so i continued on my drive tonight while enjoying the light drizzle and went on to "Banne Nawabs" Toli Chowki.
yes!! even I dont go and eat there, I just order it home. Infact yesterday only ordered Veg Manchurian and Veg fried rice from there. Total bill of Rs. 170/-
And when did it drizzle yesterday?? probably I missed it because I was sleeping, till around 6 in evening there was no rain.
Old 10th August 2009, 11:56   #822

Originally Posted by Fordmanchau View Post
And when did it drizzle yesterday?? probably I missed it because I was sleeping, till around 6 in evening there was no rain.
Actually, the drizzle started at 8pm and went on till 10pm at almost all areas of Banjara Hills, Jubilee Hills and Mehdipatnam
Old 10th August 2009, 12:00   #823

Originally Posted by bblost View Post

They do make decent Haleem during Ramzan.
Haleem is available at the Rd No. 1 outlet or the Garden Tower's outlet.
(The Rd No. 1 outlet has a AC section on the first floor and is decent)

Actually, the drizzle started at 8pm and went on till 10pm at almost all areas of Banjara Hills, Jubilee Hills and Mehdipatnam
And I was getting wet in the drizzle, walking on Rd. No. 10!
Old 10th August 2009, 12:18   #824

Originally Posted by pulsar56 View Post
Haleem is available at the Rd No. 1 outlet or the Garden Tower's outlet.
(The Rd No. 1 outlet has a AC section on the first floor and is decent)
I think they set it up at both the places during Ramzan.
I am 100% sure of the Garden Towers location as I used to live in Garden Towers.
Old 10th August 2009, 12:32   #825

Kudos to Mobike .. Dined at Reshmi's Dhaba , really liked the place and Good VFM .

Could you pls suggest a good tiffin joint typical chennai style .