Team-BHP > Team-BHP Reviews > Test-Drives & Initial Ownership Reports
Register New Topics New Posts Top Thanked Team-BHP FAQ

Search this Thread
Old 17th December 2013, 13:22   #1906
BHPian

Quote:
Originally Posted by pencilbuster View Post

Hey skyfire,
Can you tell how is it better? I'm a novice when it comes to things like these.
It has motion sensors. Any movement in car after it is locked and alarm goes off. It has has sensor in bonnet. SMS alerts are also available. Depends on how much you want to pay.

Quote:
Originally Posted by anky View Post
I thought there is no siren in the vxmt alarm . Can you confirm please that the siren works . I too was thinking of installing autocop . As I thought that this might prevent the deck from getting stolen . I thought that it was only an immobiliser that honda gave not full fledged security system .
There is an alarm. Though I haven't seen it but I once saw it in a civic. The horn goes off and hazard lights turn on.
Old 18th December 2013, 11:35   #1907
BHPian

re: Review: 1st-gen Honda Amaze (2013)

Hey guys, I got a call from Honda showroom a week or two ago that they will be sending a "gift". Though i haven't received anything did anyone got a call or "gift"?
Old 18th December 2013, 12:11   #1908

Quote:
Originally Posted by skyfire2892 View Post
Hey guys, I got a call from Honda showroom a week or two ago that they will be sending a "gift". Though i haven't received anything did anyone got a call or "gift"?
Yes, i did get a gift from Peninsular Honda within one month of purchase of our car. They called us over phone and paid a visit. Courtesy gift is what they call it. We got couple of coffee mugs of good quality. They took a photo too
Old 18th December 2013, 12:31   #1909
BHPian

Quote:
Hey all,