Team-BHP - ARTICLE: Find your car's date of manufacture (VIN)

-   On buying a car (https://www.team-bhp.com/forum/buying-car/)
-   -   ARTICLE: Find your car's date of manufacture (VIN) (https://www.team-bhp.com/forum/buying-car/96830-article-find-your-cars-date-manufacture-vin-186.html)

Originally Posted by a4anurag (Post 4561196)
Here are the details for the VIN

VIN: MALC181CLKM549731

Model ID : CRETA(GS)

Production Date: 13th March 2019

Model Year : 2019

Engine : G 1.6 MPI

Engine No.: G4FGKU308387

Thanks a lot! :)

Booked the car this month, can't wait to finally get it.

Hi Team
can you please help me decode VIN no: WAUZJJ8U0JY004471.

What is the location of the VIN for Honda City 2017 (the current ) version? Can anyone please guide as to how and where to check for the VIN physically, on the car itself, when doing the PDI?

Originally Posted by arindambasu13 (Post 4561548)
What is the location of the VIN for Honda City 2017 (the current ) version? Can anyone please guide as to how and where to check for the VIN physically, on the car itself, when doing the PDI?

The VIN is stamped on the front passenger's side. Open the door and it'll be visible. Here's a picture from my city:

Hey! Can anyone help with decoding this VIN. Its a Mercedes C Class (W205).

"WDD2050776L042177"

Hi guys
Can anyone helpe too decode this VIN
WBAJC3704JWA12007

It's a BMW 5 series

For Mercedes-Benz, the following website apparently works:

https://www.mbdecoder.com/

You get the manufacturing date as well as a detailed equipment list of the car.

(At least, it worked for our car)

Guys I need your help
I used the same site mentioned in post above and got the details as manufacturing is done in may 2018 where as navnit is saying it's August 2018
When my friend who has booked car showed him screenshot they are giving a dumb reason that there are wrong records in third party website , which I totally understand is a dumb excuse
Any other way it can be checked ?

Need help with decoding this Ford Freestyle:

MAJGXXMTKGJM05607

Does anyone know how to decode the JTSV VIN numbers?

Just received my VIN today and it doesn't follow TATA's code of 17 characters. The JTSV VIN number has 18 characters.

Originally Posted by Turrrb0 (Post 4568493)
Does anyone know how to decode the JTSV VIN numbers?

Just received my VIN today and it doesn't follow TATA's code of 17 characters. The JTSV VIN number has 18 characters.

Have you tried to omit the last digit and decode the VIN. Generally it is 17 digits. Rarely, an 18th digit may be used for factory purposes.

Hi guys,

I recently booked a Ford Aspire and got my VIN No MAJZXXMTKZKK67595. As per the process to decode the VIN, the 11th(Month) & the 12th(Year) shows Feb 2019.

But when I log on to http://www.etis.ford.com/vehicleRegSelector.do
and enter the no, the result doesn't show any detailed report about the car. Attaching here is the snapshot of the same. Can anyone help me out on the same.

Originally Posted by Maverick5490 (Post 4567910)

Need help with decoding this Ford Freestyle:

MAJGXXMTKGJM05607

That decodes to manufacturing month => 2018 July

Ford Aspire and got my VIN No MAJZXXMTKZKK67595

Yes the site isn't much help - except telling you the engine and color details.

Can confirm KK => Feb 2019 manufacturing. I've got an EcoSport in the same month.

Originally Posted by gishu (Post 4572856)
That decodes to manufacturing month => 2018 July

Yes the site isn't much help - except telling you the engine and color details.

Can confirm KK => Feb 2019 manufacturing. I've got an EcoSport in the same month.

You need to log in for the full information.

The 11th Letter denotes year of production and the 12th letter the month.

Kindly share your VIN No

Hi. My dad has recently purchased the IGNIS ZETA AMT. The VIN is as follows

MA3NFG815K3234583

Can someone please decode the same and give it to me.

Thank you