Old 25th October 2005, 16:04   #106

hahha finally got it to download.there was a problem with the server only.

hahahha you should send ths to kbc so they can play it before every episode to teach them how to wave..

sam demonstrates it perfectly.maybe hell be appointed as a trainer or something.

rev
Old 25th October 2005, 18:06   #107

Originally Posted by navin
from this pic...

that looks like a pair of 6x9 and a pair of 4" components in the rear unless you are using 6x9 grills over 6.5" cones. the 75.4 amp on the left drives the subs the 75.4 amp on the right drives front and rear and the head unit is an older alpine with a CHS634 changer. the car is an 2002-2003 ambiente Tdi with some infinity graphics on the sides. whoever used it last left the left front door open so obviously this car was at a show and not on the road.

BTW why is the tweeter in front of the woofer instead of behind as in most installs. i know one reason but i want to know yours.

I guess you are using 6010 in the front.

:-)
phew!!!! that was one deduction a sherlock would have made. all navin left 2 quote was abt the cables and the cars color

by the way Navin, ur post reg. positioning teh tweeter and mid and woofer was good.
Old 26th October 2005, 09:09   #108

The car is white. and i did get the amps wrong. actually i knew the 75.4 are smaller that the amps in the pics but could no remember the larger amps model numbers. cables for the 1100.1 are from JBL subwoofer kit.
Old 26th October 2005, 11:47   #109

Originally Posted by revtech
hahha finally got it to download.there was a problem with the server only.

hahahha you should send ths to kbc so they can play it before every episode to teach them how to wave..

sam demonstrates it perfectly.maybe hell be appointed as a trainer or something.

rev
Kya yaar, now i have to teach people to wave??
Old 26th October 2005, 11:53   #110

Originally Posted by Sam Kapasi
Kya yaar, now i have to teach people to wave??
lets rephraze it !!! how about letting others learn from u how to wave lol !!!! and also let them have a quick laugh ....
Old 26th October 2005, 13:58   #111

Saala, I didn't know you were going to post that video here
Old 26th October 2005, 14:09   #112

Now you do Sam, Now you do! LOL
Old 26th October 2005, 15:55   #113

Originally Posted by Sam Kapasi
Saala, I didn't know you were going to post that video here
abey jhoot mat bool,nahi to kauvve se katwaoonga...i did tell u that i would surely post the video here...looks like u forgot LOL !!!
Old 26th October 2005, 16:02   #114

we are all glad you did mclaren. see Sam even mclaren is taking "badla" with you for the CCTB.
Old 26th October 2005, 16:06   #115

I just checked! that video has been downloaded 25 times!!! Good God!
Old 26th October 2005, 16:14   #116

Originally Posted by navin
we are all glad you did mclaren. see Sam even mclaren is taking "badla" with you for the CCTB.
my honour navin !!!! badla??? me!!! for CCTB ???? no way...that entire thing was actually our (read sam and mine) idea navin...so i cant take badla wadla on sam for that... btw the CCTB one was also good one on u..what say sam...btw sam did u see,talks about ur video are soon spreading on the other threads too...wait till it becomes the hot story on tbhp..25??? wait till a few zeros get added to that ..
Old 26th October 2005, 16:18   #117

mclaren i gave you an honourable way out! ha ha ha dont say you werent warned! LOL
Old 26th October 2005, 16:47   #118

26 downloads now,
KBC fan) . haha. its like 'betti, daddy ko tata karo...' and the kid...'tataaaaa...'

wanted 2 use 2 more smileys but... navins around and hence cant
Old 26th October 2005, 17:00   #119

Some how I think this video is going to make my full kachra
Old 26th October 2005, 17:06   #120

Forgive me Sam if am sounding totally out of tune. For a sec or two ur wave and histrionics reminded me of Paresh Rawal . He is one of the few actors i admire..

There is this this movie "Eternal sunshine of the spotless mind" where Kate winslet dyes her hair with diff colors...The Tangerine color was lukin goood! wanna try it Sam.

Hurry Home