Team-BHP > Shifting gears > Gadgets, Computers & Software
Register New Topics New Posts Top Thanked Team-BHP FAQ

Search this Thread
Old 24th June 2013, 12:19   #3676
BANNED

Quote:
Originally Posted by sajo View Post
Is buying a laptop from Dell's website (www.dell.co.in) recommended ? I found their rates lower than flipkart or even offline stores.
Ofcourse, the offline store rates I compared were without bargaining. I am not very good at that.. :(
The final price difference is pretty low in most cases (less than 1.5K), I would go for buying at an actual shop, since in most cases you have the peace of mind that the new gadget you are paying a fortune for, actually works well, most shops will allow you to check the piece before billing.

Fault percentage might be very small, but it's there.
Old 24th June 2013, 14:53   #3677
Senior - BHPian

re: THE Laptop Thread: Configs, deals and questions

Quote:
Originally Posted by agambhandari View Post
The final price difference is pretty low in most cases (less than 1.5K), I would go for buying at an actual shop, since in most cases you have the peace of mind that the new gadget you are paying a fortune for, actually works well, most shops will allow you to check the piece before billing.

Fault percentage might be very small, but it's there.
Thank you. But in this case, the difference seems to be well over 3k (before negotiations).
The shopkeeper has offered to throw in some freebies , but I dont think they would collectively cost that much.

And is "1 Year Accidental Damage Protection with Premium Phone Support -Retail" any different to or an addition to regular onsite warranty offered by most others ?
Old 24th June 2013, 15:12   #3678
BANNED

Quote:

Thank you. But in this case, the difference seems to be well over 3k (before negotiations).
The shopkeeper has offered to throw in some freebies , but I dont think they would collectively cost that much.