Old 15th February 2017, 02:23   #226

re: 2016 Volkswagen Vento Facelift spotted testing. EDIT: Launched

Originally Posted by ashishskapoor View Post
DRL (2 LED Bulbs and LED Strip)
Hi ashishskapoor,

Could you please post some pictures when you get time. I am not able to view picture uploaded by you.

Regards.
Old 15th February 2017, 13:55   #227

Do we have the official prices list out for the new Vento , I see Honda city facelift thread discussing about new Vento prices being closer to new facelift Honda city prices . Where are we getting the price list for new Vento ?
Old 15th February 2017, 14:18   #228

Originally Posted by csnanjappa View Post
Do we have the official prices list out for the new Vento , I see Honda city facelift thread discussing about new Vento prices being closer to new facelift Honda city prices . Where are we getting the price list for new Vento ?
Autocar

Here’s a look at the 2017 Volkswagen Vento Highline Plus prices
Volkswagen Vento HL Plus 1.6 Petrol MT: Rs 11.39 lakh
Volkswagen Vento HL Plus 1.5 TDI MT: Rs 12.81 lakh
Volkswagen Vento HL Plus 1.2 TSI DSG AT: Rs 12.67 lakh
Volkswagen Vento HL Plus 1.5 TDI DSG AT: Rs 14.09 lakh

(All prices ex-showroom, Mumbai)
deerhunter is offline   (5) Thanks
Old 17th February 2017, 00:25   #229

2016 Volkswagen Vento Facelift spotted testing

Sorry for the delay friends. Have been pretty busy lately. Here are some pictures of LED DRLs.

Will post more pictures in a few days! And a detailed review on LEDs.
2016 Volkswagen Vento Facelift spotted testing. EDIT: Launched-imageuploadedbyteambhp1487271159.670734.jpg  

2016 Volkswagen Vento Facelift spotted testing. EDIT: Launched-imageuploadedbyteambhp1487271261.210127.jpg  

Last edited by ashishskapoor : 17th February 2017 at 00:42.
ashishskapoor is offline   (8) Thanks
Old 17th February 2017, 01:14   #230

Originally Posted by csnanjappa View Post
Do we have the official prices list out for the new Vento ,...?
I just don't get it.

Volkswagen have started selling the car, at least one member here has already taken delivery, but the VW website is still silent on this variant, and I could see no full fledged official media reports.

The facelifted City is already launched and the Union Budget is over.

What are Volkswagen waiting for, I wonder

Last edited by Yeldo : 17th February 2017 at 01:19. Reason: Manufacturer name in full
Old 17th February 2017, 09:05   #231

Originally Posted by Yeldo View Post
I just don't get it.

Volkswagen have started selling the car, at least one member here has already taken delivery, but the VW website is still silent on this variant, and I could see no full fledged official media reports.

They have discontinued Highline variant, and introduced Highline Plus. So they are waiting for Highline stock to be sold.
This is the understanding I have been given. Hope that helps.
ashishskapoor is offline   (1) Thanks
Old 17th February 2017, 14:49   #232

This is going to be terrible news if they discontinue the HL variant . CL and HL seemed to very VFM variants . HL Plus would be in the range of 17.5 or 18 lacs for top end diesel in Bangalore.
Old 17th February 2017, 15:43   #233

So, slowly the Vento becomes the Jetta and the Ameo becomes the Vento, in terms of pricing. Smooth move, VW.
Mad Max is offline   (2) Thanks
Old 17th February 2017, 16:15   #234

Originally Posted by Mad Max View Post
So, slowly the Vento becomes the Jetta and the Ameo becomes the Vento, in terms of pricing. Smooth move, VW.
This was exactly on my mind yesterday. The Ameo is now sitting in the Vento pricing from few years back and they have pushed the Vento nearly into Jetta territory.

Now with the Jetta gone, the Vento should have got a 1.4TSI engine, better quality (read soft touch) interiors and a few extra goodies to justify this 17-18L price tag.

Again just like the CIty, a Vento at 16+ lakhs is a difficult proposition to digest.
Vid6639 is offline   (2) Thanks
Old 17th February 2017, 16:31   #235

This was exactly on my mind yesterday. The Ameo is now sitting in the Vento pricing from few years back and they have pushed the Vento nearly into Jetta territory.

Now with the Jetta gone, the Vento should have got a 1.4TSI engine, better quality (read soft touch) interiors and a few extra goodies to justify this 17-18L price tag.

Again just like the CIty, a Vento at 16+ lakhs is a difficult proposition to digest.
I agree wholeheartedly, it's just way too much money for such an old car. Not worth at all. Polo is better tbh unless you really really need the space.
Old 17th February 2017, 16:35   #236

Yes the new Generation Vento is speculated to move a segment higher with the 1.4TSI engine ( variant ) and to have more interior space. Expected in 2018.

There is also a new compact car for emerging markets , starting with China, which will probably fill the current C segment space. Expected in 2019.

Link (VW's budget brand for Emerging Markets)

Last edited by volkman10 : 17th February 2017 at 16:37.
Old 20th February 2017, 23:54   #237

Sorry for the delay friends. Have been pretty busy lately. Here are some pictures of LED DRLs.

Will post more pictures in a few days! And a detailed review on LEDs.
Congrats for the new vento. I guess you have the first Highline Plus on the forum. Thanks for the images. The lights look amazing.

Whats your opinion on the efficacy of these lights? I have read multiple reviews saying not so good things about earlier head lights, is that problem solved or is it just a cosmetic upgrade?
Old 22nd February 2017, 13:46   #238

Here's my short review on the new Vento HL Plus.

Let's begin with the headlights. I also drive a Polo (2011 model). The illumination, throw, and width - all are significantly better with the LED headlamps. Even when you compare this with newer double-barrel headlamps - you'd find LEDs to be better. LEDs in general have far more throw and width. It often makes the static cornering lights pointless.

Low Beam Shots
2016 Volkswagen Vento Facelift spotted testing. EDIT: Launched-low-beam-1.jpg

2016 Volkswagen Vento Facelift spotted testing. EDIT: Launched-low-beam-2.jpg

High Beam Shots

2016 Volkswagen Vento Facelift spotted testing. EDIT: Launched-high-beam-1.jpg

2016 Volkswagen Vento Facelift spotted testing. EDIT: Launched-high-beam-2.jpg

Alloys

2016 Volkswagen Vento Facelift spotted testing. EDIT: Launched-alloys.jpg

Interiors

2016 Volkswagen Vento Facelift spotted testing. EDIT: Launched-img_0049.jpg

2016 Volkswagen Vento Facelift spotted testing. EDIT: Launched-img_0050.jpg

2016 Volkswagen Vento Facelift spotted testing. EDIT: Launched-img_0051.jpg

My accessories are in synch (Black with White Lettering)

2016 Volkswagen Vento Facelift spotted testing. EDIT: Launched-img_0048.jpg

The real time mileage feature is pretty darn accurate. Got an incredible mileage of 17kmpl on a leisurely morning drive. Yes, it is a TSI.
2016 Volkswagen Vento Facelift spotted testing. EDIT: Launched-img_0052.jpg

Last edited by ashishskapoor : 22nd February 2017 at 13:58.
ashishskapoor is offline   (13) Thanks
Old 26th February 2017, 01:12   #239

Originally Posted by Yeldo View Post
I just don't get it.

As said by fellow BHPian ashishskapoor, they are waiting for the old inventory to be cleared first. Even an offer is going on for the same till 28 February. They may launch it on 1st March, after the offer ends.

I enquired for the New Vento, the New TDI DSG variant was unavailable and told me the TDI DSG deliveries will start in April whereas the TSI DSG have already started. One thing which I observed is, the fog lamps still come with halogen bulbs whereas in Honda City all the lights are LED.
Old 16th March 2017, 00:40   #240

Here's my short review on the new Vento HL Plus.
Hi ashishskapoor,

Thanks a lot for sharing your feedback about headlight. Would you be able to share some picture of rear view camera and the view from RCD 330 G. Does camera have good coverage in terms of width and height.

I might be asking too much, once you get time could you please post some daytime pictures of DRL.

Regards.