View Poll Results: What price do you expect?
15 to 21 lacs 191 20.34%
16 to 22 lacs 168 17.89%
17 to 23 lacs 177 18.85%
18 to 24 lacs 184 19.60%
19 to 25 lacs 219 23.32%
Voters: 939. You may not vote on this poll

Old 26th July 2021, 10:34   #496

re: Mahindra XUV700, now launched at 11.99 lakhs

I see they are building a halo for the car with the constant feature sneak peeks. I bet the top-spec variant with all goodies will be priced very high (and justifiably so). I wonder how much of this halo effect will carry over to the mid-spec and lower-spec variants and whether their pricing will do justice to what's on offer.
sramanat is offline   (1) Thanks
Old 26th July 2021, 11:18   #497

Originally Posted by rahul_kej View Post

With the launch of XUV 7OO and new Scorpio I feel Mahindra will be back to no. 3 spot in monthly sales after Maruti and Hyundai.

The Gap between Tata (3rd Position) & Mahindra ranges from 7,000 to 10,000 units per month, depending on the month of the year.

Do you think such a wide gap can be covered by just two model updates?
I don't think so.

To cover this gap, Mahindra needs to tap into the budget segment, with better products.
Old 26th July 2021, 15:10   #498

Originally Posted by abhishek46 View Post
The Gap between Tata (3rd Position) & Mahindra ranges from 7,000 to 10,000 units per month, depending on the month of the year.

I don't think so.

To cover this gap, Mahindra needs to tap into the budget segment, with better products.
Both these products of Mahindra will dent the sales of both Harried and Safari. If Mahindra is able to keep up its production and logistics as per the demand it can surely be at no. 3 once again. Mahindra has to improve the supply of Thar as well but yes after the launch of Tata HBX a budget product it can be tough for Mahindra, nor they have any such launches in future which can bring mass sale.
Old 26th July 2021, 15:56   #499

I don't think so.

Agree, No#3 Position is all set for KIA even though they do not have anything in the lower end of the market. M&M announced a withdrawal from high volume market and focus on UVs only, they realized their mistake finally.

Competing against MS & Hyundai in the hatchback segment for volumes is a very difficult business, margins are less too to be bothered with.
Kosfactor is offline   (4) Thanks
Old 28th July 2021, 21:51   #500

Originally Posted by sramanat View Post
I see they are building a halo for the car with the constant feature sneak peeks. I bet the top-spec variant with all goodies will be priced very high (and justifiably so). I wonder how much of this halo effect will carry over to the mid-spec and lower-spec variants and whether their pricing will do justice to what's on offer.
Absolutely no updates in the last 2 days. Too much of a delay and I think that Mahindra is losing the plot on marketing the XUV700. . There is minimal visibility to the launch process/events leading to the actual availability of the car and it doesn't create much hype around it. Whatever little excitement created as of now is getting suppressed by weak marketing
r0ckstar.1 is offline   (2) Thanks
Old 29th July 2021, 11:44   #501

Since one guys loss is another guys gain, I will look at it as 3500-5000 units to overtake, this is very much possible during initial excitement.
Old 30th July 2021, 19:58   #502

Hello bhpians.

Here is some latest info on the XUV700.

1. As I had mentioned earlier, the SOP of the XUV700 has begun on 23rd of this month and Mahindra has produced more than 100 cars in the first couple of days of production.

2. Out of these 100 odd XUVs according to my sources more than 50% are of black as well as white colour.

3. Also a new reddish shade is going to be introduced.

4. According to my sources, the first lot of XUVs are having the same older Mahindra logo. So it will be interesting to see when Mahindra launches the new logo.

5. My sources showed me a picture of the all new XUV from the production line but the picture is taken from a distance and shows only the side profile plus its a bit hazy. Will try to get a better picture and share it here.

6. My sources are saying that they are not sure if Mahindra will be able to showcase the XUV on 15th August as there are a lot of issues in production still and Mahindra is most likely to launch it on 2nd October.

Last edited by ram87pune : 30th July 2021 at 20:15.
ram87pune is offline   (36) Thanks
Old 30th July 2021, 21:26   #503

Originally Posted by ram87pune View Post

6. My sources are saying that they are not sure if Mahindra will be able to showcase the XUV on 15th August as there are a lot of issues in production still and Mahindra is most likely to launch it on 2nd October.
In an era where companies unveil renderings of the car even before proper prototypes are built, Mahindra should not wait for the production issues to get sorted just to unveil the car.
Guna is offline   (4) Thanks
Old 31st July 2021, 01:59   #504

Originally Posted by ram87pune View Post
Hello bhpians.

4. According to my sources, the first lot of XUVs are having the same older Mahindra logo. So it will be interesting to see when Mahindra launches the new logo.

Thanks for the Update.
I think they have produced those few units as test-drive units only with the OLD logo.
Otherwise, people will feel cheated if they get the 1st lot with OLD logo.

Are the issues in Production or Niggles in Vehicle itself?

Most Mahindra cars have a lot of problems in 1st year and look like Mahindra will not be able to change it in near future.

Mahindra has already lost to Safari & Alcazar.
Now they can even wait till 2022 to launch the vehicle.
Doesn't matter if the launch is on 2nd Oct or 2nd Jan to me now.
rpmmachine is offline   (1) Thanks
Old 31st July 2021, 10:35   #505

XUV 700 spotted sporting a new camouflage.

Mahindra XUV700, now launched at 11.99 lakhs-134efd21961340118ff30ad9f883cb39.jpeg

https://www.instagram.com/p/CR-puYyN...um=share_sheet
CEF_Beasts is online now   (8) Thanks
Old 31st July 2021, 10:47   #506

Originally Posted by CEF_Beasts View Post
This is a branded camouflage. Perhaps they will be showcasing this a bit, maybe on 15th Aug, much like Skoda did with Kushaq or VW does with a lot of its cars, camouflaged previews!
Old 31st July 2021, 11:04   #507

Originally Posted by CEF_Beasts View Post
Looks to be more of an exercise to build anticipation than for testing purpose. Good move I would say.
Car looks sleek in this new camouflage.
Old 31st July 2021, 13:39   #508

Well, here it is -

Mahindra XUV700, now launched at 11.99 lakhs-screenshot_202107311337512.jpg

Mahindra XUV700, now launched at 11.99 lakhs-screenshot_202107311337582.jpg

Source: https://www.instagram.com/p/CR--UsyB...dium=copy_link

Last edited by Saurav_Nair : 31st July 2021 at 13:42.
Saurav_Nair is offline   (65) Thanks
Old 31st July 2021, 13:49   #509

The side profile has a really nice smooth look but I feel the lights both front and rear are a bit oversized for the body!
CEF_Beasts is online now   (11) Thanks
Old 31st July 2021, 13:58   #510

Originally Posted by Guna View Post
From an FB group (credit to Sagar Tingare)

Attachment 2186228

Attachment 2186229
This looks terrible in these pictures. Hope it's just about the angle and the car would look much better in person. This looks like an evolution of XUV500, not an all new car. Also, I like the design of XUV500 more than this one. The rear and side windowline look weird to me. I am disappointed, to be honest. It wasn't worth the wait for me. I was looking for a completely fresh design theme. Good that they have formed a new design team now.

Last edited by udaikalra01 : 31st July 2021 at 14:27.
udaikalra01 is offline   (78) Thanks