![]() | #7351 | |
BHPian ![]() Join Date: Oct 2009 Location: Mumbai
| ![]() Quote:
I agree with Rowhun, a figure near 1L seems fair. However quote around 1.15L to sellers. 0.95L is a too close to comfort. Regards, Varun | |
![]() | ![]() |
|
![]() | #7352 |
Senior - BHPian ![]() | ![]() Yes. Got you Varun. Shall quote 1.15L and try to settle around 1L. Buyer is no doubt lucky as its a single handedly used and well maintained car which can run happily for many thousand miles and years. |
![]() |
![]() | #7353 | ||
Senior - BHPian ![]() | ![]() Quote:
When it comes to selling both Honda Civic & Polo TDI to buy a used XUV 5OO, I will suggest to go ahead only if one of the cars (either Civic or Polo) is lying unused in your garage & you are facing shortage of parking space. As far as buying used XUV 5OO for approx Rs. 12 lacs is concerned, I will suggest to extend your budget & buy a new XUV 5OO. Frankly speaking it does not makes sense to sell a wonderful car like Honda Civic for mere Rs. 4.5 lacs (or Rs. 5 lacs). I understand re-sale value of Civic is gone down a lot, but it will be better to use this car (if it is trouble free currently) for few more years & then sell it off. Same logic applies to Polo also. Quote:
You can expect approx Rs. 75,000 to Rs. 85,000 for Alto Vx 1.1 in Kerala with 58,000 kms on ODO. Thanks, | ||
![]() | ![]() |
![]() | #7354 | |
My hunt for a rough use car (mostly parked in railway/bus station) ended in a 2009 800AC at 71K an year back . I would have bought the second Vx 1.1 in my family if it was so dirt cheap. ![]() Last edited by jacs : 21st May 2013 at 15:05. | |
![]() | ![]() |
![]() | #7355 |
BHPian Join Date: Feb 2009 Location: Kochi, Bangalore
| ![]() How much can we expect for Swift dzire VDi, 2010 model with 37K in Odo? The vehicle is KA registered and maintained well. |
![]() |
![]() | #7356 |
BHPian ![]() Join Date: May 2008 Location: Amritsar
| ![]() My friend bought a similar example Swift VDi for 4.65 lakh in punjab, you can easily get 5.2-5.5 lakh.. rates may vary from state to state though! Last edited by rahulsingh007 : 21st May 2013 at 16:36. |
![]() |
![]() | #7357 | ||
You can expect minimum Rs. 5.3 Lacs in for your 2010 Maruti Swift Dzire Vdi with 37,000 kms on ODO. If you can manage to find a direct buyer, the price can go up to Rs. 5.6 lacs. Quote:
Just check the prices of second hand Alto's on online used car websites. You will be surprised to see 2004 manufactured Maruti Alto quoted at Rs. 1.3 - 1.4 lacs (negotiable). Now these offers are from used car dealers, so imagine, for what price sellers would have sold the cars to dealers. Thanks, Last edited by Jignesh : 21st May 2013 at 17:59. | ||
![]() |
![]() | #7358 | |
BHPian ![]() Join Date: Sep 2012 Location: BLR & KOL
| ![]() Quote:
![]() | |
![]() |
|
![]() | #7359 |
BHPian ![]() Join Date: Sep 2006 Location: Pune
| ![]() Any idea what price for a 2011 mercedes GL 500 (petrol) with 21,000 Kim's on it? Also,what mileage should I expect realistically from it for normal city driving? |
![]() |
![]() | #7360 |
BHPian ![]() Join Date: May 2008 Location: Amritsar
| ![]() Realistically ill be looking at a price of about 52-65 lakh 52 being an average mantained to 65 being in top impeccable shape, make sure you take the provision of warranty transfer and get an extended warranty done, plus the milege ranges from 6-8 City and 11 on the highway! |
![]() |
![]() | #7361 |
BHPian Join Date: Oct 2007 Location: Bombay
| ![]() My Friend is looking for Ford Fiesta S or atleast the Fiesta 1.6. If someone is planning to sell in Mumbai/ Pune or knows somebody then PM me. Also, what would be expected price for 3-5 yrs old Fiesta 1.6. I was telling him that he should get good ones below 4lac. Is it right assumption ? He would be having low running and hold the car for 2-3 yrs. Running within city and occational Mumbai-Pune runs. Cheers MKP |
![]() |
![]() | #7362 |
Senior - BHPian Join Date: May 2013 Location: Mumbai
| ![]() With respect to fiesta. My friend recently bought a 2008 38000km run, S variant car for 2.25 lakhs from a Thane dealer. Fiesta petrol resale prices are really low in the used car market. Only above Fiats and Mitsubhishi's I guess. |
![]() |
![]() | #7363 |
BHPian ![]() Join Date: Dec 2009 Location: PUNE
| ![]() What would be the price for a 2007 Toyota Innova 2.5 G4 7 STR ,85,000 KM ? The owner is asking 6.5 Lac for the car. Is it the correct market price? |
![]() |
![]() | #7364 | ||
BHPian ![]() Join Date: Oct 2009 Location: Mumbai
| ![]() Quote:
Your assumption is spot on!! You can get late 2009/early 2010 models for around 3.75-4L & 08/09 ones for around 3.25-3.5L. Regards, Varun Quote:
The car is a little overpriced. I believe you can get 2007 models done around 60K's for around 6.5L. A fair price for this car will be around 6L Regards, Varun | ||
![]() |
![]() | #7365 |
BHPian Join Date: Aug 2006 Location: Mumbai
| ![]() How much can I expect for a Nov 2006 manufactured Maruti Swift VXI ABS. It was registered in Jan 2007. Odo reading is 64500. Clutch and tyres were replaced at 58,000. New Tyres Michelin XM Energy 1. |
![]() |