Old 22nd May 2013, 13:01   #7366

re: The "USED" Car Price Check Thread. (Online tool : Page 1)

Originally Posted by remcy007 View Post
How much can I expect for a Nov 2006 manufactured Maruti Swift VXI ABS. It was registered in Jan 2007. Odo reading is 64500. Clutch and tyres were replaced at 58,000. New Tyres Michelin XM Energy 1.
Hello Remcy,

You can expect approx Rs. 2.25 to Rs. 2.4 lacs for your November 2006 Maruti Swift Vxi ABS with 64,500 kms on ODO.

I think used car dealers will not offer more than Rs. 2.25 lacs for your car.

Jignesh is offline   (1) Thanks
Old 23rd May 2013, 09:57   #7367

Price Advice: 2011 Corolla Altis Auto

Moderator note: Pleas use Search to find the relevant thread before opening a new one. Thanks.

Dear Forum,
I have been recently offered a June 2011 Corolla Altis Auto, done about 15000 kms for 10 lakhs.
The car is in good condition and belongs to a friend. He is selling the car as he is moving out of the country in 3 months.
Should I bite ?
Harsh.

Last edited by Jaggu : 23rd May 2013 at 13:05.
Old 23rd May 2013, 10:22   #7368

Hi everybody, what is the price I can expect for a 6000 KM run 2012 september i10 Sportz. I have added CR70 all around, Pioneer touch screen (no Bluetooth)+ Focal speakers+reverse camera+sensors and a fancy number (if it counts). Selling because I need a Polo TSI!!
Old 23rd May 2013, 11:01   #7369

Originally Posted by 999 View Post
Hi everybody, what is the price I can expect for a 6000 KM run 2012 september i10 Sportz. I have added CR70 all around, Pioneer touch screen (no Bluetooth)+ Focal speakers+reverse camera+sensors and a fancy number (if it counts). Selling because I need a Polo TSI!!
Hello 999,
The price of a new i10 Sportz was around 5-5.1L in 2012. You must have got a discount of around 30K's So the final OTR will be around 4.7L.
If you sell this car now, you'll have to factor in depreciation of around 20-25% on the OTR price. That comes to around 3.75L.

I dont think you cant get much out of the acc that you've mentioned.
You obviously cant remove the CR70. You cant remove the reverse sensors & camera,cause it will leave big holes in your rear bumpers.
My suggestion is to remove the HU & speakers and sell it separately or install it in your new car.

One question - Do you "need" Polo TSI or do you "want" Polo TSI??!!

Varun
powertrain is offline   (1) Thanks
Old 23rd May 2013, 11:05   #7370

Originally Posted by powertrain View Post

One question - Do you "need" Polo TSI or do you "want" Polo TSI??!!

Varun
Thanks, It is more like I need
Old 23rd May 2013, 13:08   #7371

Re: Price Advice: 2011 Corolla Altis Auto

Originally Posted by HarshD View Post
I have been recently offered a June 2011 Corolla Altis Auto, done about 15000 kms for 10 lakhs.
The car is in good condition and belongs to a friend.
If its a genuine car and is absolutely clean, it should be a ok buy. There are not many 2011 cars and that too with low mileage in the market so the seller might ask for a slight premium. Over priced by about 50-75k i feel, also is this the new 7 speed Auto box? Then i think its a good buy.
Jaggu is online now   (1) Thanks
Old 23rd May 2013, 13:36   #7372

CheckCar.in aims to help prospective buyers..?
http://www.dnaindia.com/scitech/1838...y-of-used-cars
Old 23rd May 2013, 14:05   #7373

Yes, it is the new 7 speed auto box.
Harsh.
Old 23rd May 2013, 16:00   #7374

How much will be a fair price for a 2007 Chevy Aveo 1.6LT without ABS, run about 60k. Brilliantly maintained but needs some clutch and suspension work (minor). This is not the limited edition that had automatic climate control. Need a response ASAP please, as my friend intends to pick it up tomorrow. Seller is quoting 3.45L.
Old 23rd May 2013, 16:32   #7375

Originally Posted by VeluM View Post
How much will be a fair price for a 2007 Chevy Aveo 1.6LT without ABS, run about 60k. Brilliantly maintained but needs some clutch and suspension work (minor). This is not the limited edition that had automatic climate control. Need a response ASAP please, as my friend intends to pick it up tomorrow. Seller is quoting 3.45L.
2007 Aveo for 3.45 lakhs
In my opinion for a 5 year old car and that too a Chevrolet Aveo should not be more than 2.25-2.50 lakhs. I would suggest avoid the car and if possible negotiate and get the car for max 2.5
YashD is offline   (1) Thanks
Old 23rd May 2013, 17:03   #7376

Originally Posted by VeluM View Post
How much will be a fair price for a 2007 Chevy Aveo 1.6LT without ABS, run about 60k. Seller is quoting 3.45L.
Hello VeluM,

I will suggest to simply avoid this car. That price quoted is very much on higher side. The ideal price for this car will be be more than Rs. 2 / Rs. 2.25 lacs. The car is already 6 years old & maintenance in future will be a very costly affair.

Jignesh is offline   (1) Thanks
Old 23rd May 2013, 20:04   #7377

Hello Guys, need your suggestions:-
One of my friend is looking out for a M&M Thar. His queries:-

- Main differences between 2011 & 2012 Thar, apart from factory fitted A/C?
- Any specific problems to look out for(I've told him about the brakes)?
- What is the price he should target? Any premiums to pay for 2012 above the 2011 model?

Varun
Old 24th May 2013, 02:11   #7378

Re: ARTICLE: How to buy a *USED* Car in India

I am buying linea MJD Emotion 1.3 2010 Dec model in top notch condition.
20000 KM done in 540k Is this good bargain i am getting? or its just the market price? I am first time buyer of sedan. used petrol Swift for couple of year.
Old 24th May 2013, 16:01   #7379

Hi Everyone,

I am looking to buy a pre-owned Fiat Linea T-JET+ in Chennai through a certified dealer. Its a Feb 2011 model with around 24000 kms on the ODO. The condition of the car looks good in pictures.I would be taking it out for a test drive soon.

What would be the right price to finalize the deal? Any specific things I should be checking upon before finalizing the deal? Thanks in advance.
Old 24th May 2013, 16:44   #7380

Re: ARTICLE: How to buy a *USED* Car in India

Sadikk it does seem to be a good buy. In my opinion you can go for it. But, make sure a detailed inspection is carried out first on the vehicle. Personally, I really don't trust any second hand sellers these days.