Old 3rd July 2013, 15:03   #7636

re: The "USED" Car Price Check Thread. (Online tool : Page 1)

Originally Posted by Omtoatom View Post
791,000 KM in 4 years??!

Have you been driving to the moon and back mate?

I'm assuming you meant 79K for which anything in the region of 1.6-1.7 Lacs would be a fair price tag.
it was a typo error.

Thanks for the estimate.

Old 3rd July 2013, 15:26   #7637

Originally Posted by blackstallion76 View Post
Ritz VXI - 13kmpl/17kmpl. Ford Fiesta 1.6 SXI - 11kmpl/14kmpl. Current running is 600kms Office and 400kms highway. Is Ritz not suitable for highway rides or due to its tall boy design? Please suggest.

Ritz is also a equally good car & driving 400 kms in a month on highways will not be an issue.

If you really need Boot space, sedan experience & are not concerned with lesser mileage go with Ford. Though routine maintenance may be little harder on your pockets. At the same time if you are looking for higher mileage & lower maintenance cost & boot space is not requirement, go with Ritz.

The final decision is yours.

Old 3rd July 2013, 16:26   #7638

I am getting a 2002 Zen in decent condition, done around 65K for 1.1L.

Is this a acceptable price, car belongs to my friends sister, who is the original buyer and the only driver. I am planning to buy this for my wife.

It will cost me another 5K for transportation as car is in another city (800 km from my place) but bears my home towns registration number.
Old 3rd July 2013, 16:49   #7639

Originally Posted by rkhare View Post
Hello Rkhare,

Frankly speaking Rs. 1.1 lacs for a 2002 Maruti Zen with 65,000 kms on ODO is very high price.

I will not valuate this Car for more than Rs. 85,000.

Since you want to buy a used Car for your wife, I will suggest to look for 2001 / 2002 Maruti WagonR's which are available within Rs. 1.25 lacs & offers much better view of the road ahead.

Jignesh is offline   (1) Thanks
Old 3rd July 2013, 17:21   #7640

Originally Posted by mayankk View Post
what would be the realistic offer for these two tucsons?
1. 2005, 1.05L on odo, with individual, serviced at local mech
2. 2005, 1L on odo, with individual(guy qualifies to be on TBHP, so enthusiastic he was about the car). serviced throughout at Hyundai only.
4-4.3 depending upon the condition of the first car and as for the second one, anything upto 4.75 should do it.
Btw, how much are the sellers quoting?
Old 3rd July 2013, 18:24   #7641

Originally Posted by IshaanIan View Post

4-4.3 depending upon the condition of the first car and as for the second one, anything upto 4.75 should do it.
Btw, how much are the sellers quoting?
4.5 and 5.
I'm more keen on the second one ,so if my Mech gives it the all clear ,I really don't mind if he doesn't negotiate.
By the by, what are you basing the price on?
Old 3rd July 2013, 18:41   #7642

The "USED" Car Price Check Thread

How much can i expect for my SX4 ZXi, white, which is 2010 November manufactured and Jan 2011 registered.
I am the second owner. ODO is at 17000 km. Was looking to buy Dzire AT / Amaze AT or even Scorpio AT as wife too wishing to drive. Can't keep two cars as Parking is tight and usage is too limited.
Old 3rd July 2013, 19:29   #7643

Guys fyi below deal was done by a office colleague. I think he got a bit lucky
2010 Fiesta Sxi ABS
Done 23k kms. Sold for 4.2 L in Chennai
Old 3rd July 2013, 19:50   #7644

Originally Posted by Jignesh View Post
I will not valuate this Car for more than Rs. 85,000.
thanks Jignesh Bhai , I have given my offer of 80,000 (5000 of transportation charges will make my landing cost to 85). If she agrees fine else I thing your WagonR idea is really great.
rkhare is offline   (1) Thanks
Old 3rd July 2013, 19:54   #7645

I am getting a quote of 3.75-3.85 L for my swift VDI 46 Kms done in Mumbai .. Do u guys think its a good price or I should haggle for more ?
Old 3rd July 2013, 21:43   #7646

Originally Posted by bigbull83 View Post
I am getting a quote of 3.75-3.85 L for my swift VDI 46 Kms done in Mumbai .. Do u guys think its a good price or I should haggle for more ?
Which model year ? 2007/08 ?
Old 3rd July 2013, 22:34   #7647

Originally Posted by rkhare View Post

Is this a acceptable price, car belongs to my friends sister, who is the original buyer and the only driver. I am planning to buy this for my wife.

It will cost me another 5K for transportation as car is in another city (800 km from my place) but bears my home towns registration number.
Which variant of Zen is this? In Bangalore, a 2002 Zen LX (in good condition) for 1.1L is a reasonable price.
VaahanYogi is offline   (1) Thanks
Old 3rd July 2013, 22:42   #7648

Originally Posted by bigbull83 View Post
3.75-3.85?? for a 46K Kms swift VDi? That is a really good price. I havent seen any Swift VDi below 4L with this kind of mileage. Do check if the mileage is genuine.

EDIT: I just realised you are the seller. THis is a seriously low quote. Please mention the year.

Last edited by Pancham : 3rd July 2013 at 23:05.
Old 3rd July 2013, 22:48   #7649

Originally Posted by mayankk View Post
4.5 and 5.
I'm more keen on the second one ,so if my Mech gives it the all clear ,I really don't mind if he doesn't negotiate.
By the by, what are you basing the price on?
Well the fact that you live in Delhi NCR region should mean that prices are generally lower and a car with a detailed service history and an owner who is an enthusiast (us folk tend to quote a lot for our cars :P ), will cost more.
IshaanIan is offline   (1) Thanks
Old 3rd July 2013, 22:51   #7650

Originally Posted by Pancham View Post
3.75-3.85?? for a 46K Kms swift VDi? That is a really good price. I havent seen any Swift VDi below 4L with this kind of mileage. Do check if the mileage is genuine.
He did say HIS swift :P so I guess you mean he ought not to quote anything below 4 lacs huh?

Mod note: sorry for posting again. I know I ought to use the multi quote but I hadn't read this post before. Please merge else delete.

Last edited by IshaanIan : 3rd July 2013 at 22:52.