Old 4th December 2013, 19:53   #8641

Originally Posted by Jignesh View Post
Hello, He can expect Rs. 3 lacs for 2011 maruti WagonR Vxi with 17,000 kms on ODO meter. Suggest him to try to sell it to a direct buyer. Used Car dealers will not offer more than Rs. 2.6 - 2.8 lacs for this car. Thanks,
Actually we are planning to buy the car but didn't know how much to quote. Btw, Jignesh are you happy with your WagonR? We are planning to get the car for our monthly usage of 200kms pm, all within city. It will be used over the weekend mostly as my dad has his office car for most errands. Will be driven by me(6ft) or my dad(5'10"). Is it suitable?
Old 5th December 2013, 01:05   #8642

re: The "USED" Car Price Check Thread. (Online tool : Page 1)

To update, A close friend picked a 2008 Oct Skoda Fabia 1.4 PD diesel, done 70 k kms, for 3.2 L. It is the one with heated mirrors and sunroof. I think he picked it at a value higher than the market value but the seller was not willing to negotiate or maybe my friend didn't try hard enough, they had another prospect offering 3L it seems.
I checked with a friend who works with the pre-owned division of a popular manufacturer and he said the price should be between 2.8L - 3.2L. He said 3L would have been a perfect price.
I checked Carwale values and Swift Diesel from the same period has a much higher value than Fabia diesel though Fabia had a retail value which was higher by 2L in 2008. I believe Swift vdi was about 6L and Fabia Elegance about 8.5L.
I am again wondering why Goa offers a higher pre-owned value than many other states for a similar car.

Last edited by s_pphilip : 5th December 2013 at 01:12.
Old 5th December 2013, 04:22   #8643

In the same breath an acquaintance picked a top end 2009 i20 (I think Asta) with ABS, in Goa, done 90k kms for 4L.
I used this example as a reference of the prices in Goa and the premium asked over other states which I don't understand why.

I think the i20 was selling at 7.5 L in Goa back in 2009.

When I had casually visited a used car dealer in Kerala, I noted that prices in Kerala were lower than the residuals in Goa.

Last edited by s_pphilip : 5th December 2013 at 04:25.
Old 5th December 2013, 10:55   #8644

I am planning to buy Hyundai Santro 2nd owner, GLS 2009 model.20000 kms done,Silver color,Mangalore,Karnataka Registration.
Pls suggest me,how much i can pay?
Old 5th December 2013, 13:17   #8645

Originally Posted by ashis89 View Post
Btw, Jignesh are you happy with your WagonR? We are planning to get the car for our monthly usage of 200kms pm, all within city. It will be used over the weekend mostly as my dad has his office car for most errands. Will be driven by me(6ft) or my dad(5'10"). Is it suitable?
Hello Friend,

I am definitely happy with my car - 2010 Maruti wagonR K10.

WagonR is definitely a very good city car, offering commanding view of the road ahead. As you are 6 feet tall, WagonR is a perfect match for you. The front leg space is surprisingly good. Also the boot space of decent enough for regular home shopping & luguage of 2 / 3 days trip of a small family.

Since the offered car is more than 2 years old, I will suggest to offer him Rs. 2.75 lacs & try to close the deal anywhere below Rs. 3 lacs. Since the car is from a known source, there should no other issue as such. I will surely recommed to go for WagonR, given your usage of approx 200 kms per month.

Old 6th December 2013, 06:59   #8646

What would be a good price for a 2007 scorpio , slx variant , done 65 K AP Reg , 50 % tyre life left with no history , 2 owners , a friend is looking for it , owners quote is 3.65 lks . what are the things to look for in scorpio . first time in our circle that we are trying to buy at a used scorpio .

Last edited by Rovergen : 6th December 2013 at 07:00. Reason: spell mistake
Old 6th December 2013, 07:57   #8647

My friend is looking to sell his 2011 july registered Figo Titanium diesel having 19k kms. What will be a good price to sell this car (Kerala registered).
Old 6th December 2013, 09:43   #8648

Can anyone advise what could I expect for my Sept 2008 Honda City Exi (old shape), done 46000km, and in reasonably good condition. Has genuine leather upholstery.

Regards.
Old 6th December 2013, 16:11   #8649

Should I wait longer? I'm being offered 3.75lacs for my Vista, was asking 4.15L, 70K on the odo, Insurance done till Mar'14. I have complete detailed service history. Front windscreen with 3M CR70 and sides with CS50, new XM2 Michelin's, no scratches or dents, clean engine-bay, simply immaculate showroom condition car.

This person seems to be in a hurry to close the deal. Carewale and other sites quoting 3.15L to 3.5L, I must add, a lot of pride in the way I have maintained the car, anyone who drove it agreed.
Old 6th December 2013, 19:39   #8650

Friends - I am getting a deal with a Honda dealer. June 2012 Model, Honda City-VAT with Sunroof, Silver color with 13,500 odd kms for 9.5 Lakh. I believe the OTR for this car in Hyderabad last year would have been close to 12+ L. Now he is taking my fiesta (1.6 SXI petrol, 2009, 44 k Kms) in exchange, which has started giving me typical ford problems and every service the bill exceeds 8k. He is giving me 2.6 L, on bargaining strongly he has come 9.3 and 2.8, which comes to balance payment of 6.5 L.

So need your advise, I feel 13K in a year seems a little high. I test drove the car, everything seems alright, and in place. It has extended warranty till June 2016, and valid insurance till June 2013.

Do you see any gotchas here?
Is a 1.5 year used Honda City AT (Sunroof) = Ford Fiesta(1.6 SXI-2009) + 6.5 Lakh?
Old 7th December 2013, 09:31   #8651

Originally Posted by jha.shailesh View Post
Friends - I am getting a deal with a Honda dealer. June 2012 Model, Honda City-VAT with Sunroof, Silver color with 13,500 odd kms for 9.5 Lakh. I believe the OTR for this car in Hyderabad last year would have been close to 12+ L. Now he is taking my fiesta (1.6 SXI petrol, 2009, 44 k Kms) in exchange, which has started giving me typical ford problems and every service the bill exceeds 8k. He is giving me 2.6 L, on bargaining strongly he has come 9.3 and 2.8, which comes to balance payment of 6.5 L.
Firstly the car would have enjoyed decent discounts at time of sale bringing the OTR price down from the 12+lacs you say. Moreover a petrol AT has terrible resale value atleast in Delhi and I don't think 9l is a good price to pay for it. Would be more like 8 to 8.5 lacs. The regular laws of depreciation do not apply to petrol AT vehicles. My friend's 2011 Verna fluidic petrol AT is fetching him peanuts right now and is being evaluated for less than 7L. So you can use this for a reference.
Old 8th December 2013, 21:14   #8652

Would anyone buy a 2008 model Pajero SFX that has run 160k for 12.75L? It's the price quoted by the seller and carwale also valuates it in the same price range.
Old 9th December 2013, 01:44   #8653

Originally Posted by suv100 View Post
Would anyone buy a 2008 model Pajero SFX that has run 160k for 12.75L? It's the price quoted by the seller and carwale also valuates it in the same price range.
Greetings
A 2008 Pajero Sfx should be no where more than 11-12 Lakhs and this one having done 1,60,000
Km is too much ! Cars of 60000-70000 km are found in abundance for this cost . If you see Carwale and go through olx you find good deals on the older pajeros !
I would recommend you to take it to an authorised dealership and get it properly verified since some pajeros are subjected to abuse.
In my opinion nothing over 9-9.5 Lakhs for a Pajero that's crossed the 1.6 Lakh km mark
Imran
Imran Ahmad Ali is offline   (1) Thanks
Old 9th December 2013, 01:55   #8654

Originally Posted by suv100 View Post
Ask yourself, do you really want to buy a second hand car run for 160,000 kms for 12.75 lakhs. Assuming its first owner and five years old, it's seen a lot of action and abuse. 12.75 is too high for a car of this calibre. Spending so much can get you good new vehicles or good second hand new gen cars.
D'Artagnan is offline   (1) Thanks
Old 9th December 2013, 15:00   #8655

Originally Posted by kartikk View Post
Should I wait longer? I'm being offered 3.75lacs for my Vista, was asking 4.15L, 70K on the odo, Insurance done till Mar'14. I have complete detailed service history. Front windscreen with 3M CR70 and sides with CS50, new XM2 Michelin's, no scratches or dents, clean engine-bay, simply immaculate showroom condition car.

This person seems to be in a hurry to close the deal. Carewale and other sites quoting 3.15L to 3.5L, I must add, a lot of pride in the way I have maintained the car, anyone who drove it agreed.
I believe it is a fair price. If I were you I would have closed the deal.
sam_boy is offline   (1) Thanks