Old 7th November 2019, 00:36   #13441

Originally Posted by kaushik60 View Post
Hi all, I would be grateful if someone can provide an info on this request in quick time .
what is a good price for a 2014 Fiat Punto diesel 90HP, with 38k kilometers on.
Price may also depend on whether it is 2014 updated model or old one.
Old 7th November 2019, 10:22   #13442

Re: The "USED" Car Price Check Thread

Originally Posted by dhruv45in View Post
I am getting a Jeep compass limited 4 X 4 at 18 lacs (2018 model) from a dealer with GJ reg. Is this a good price?
Helpies, I have to get back to the dealer with my counter offer. Just got to know the car is Nov 2017 manufactured, registered in Mar 2018. What would be a good price for this car?

Last edited by dhruv45in : 7th November 2019 at 10:30. Reason: typo
Old 7th November 2019, 11:13   #13443

Originally Posted by pseudo_coder View Post
This is XTA variant, the top end automatic. Later found that it's 2nd owner. The car is in very good condition though, with a Cardekho score of 9.5.

My heart says go for it. Mind is afraid of the sheer size, and thinks a Triber top end is a better value. I am thinking of going for the Hexa if I can bag it for 10 lakh. Please suggest.
This 2017 Hexa got sold for 11.3 Lakh.
pseudo_coder is offline   (2) Thanks
Old 7th November 2019, 11:49   #13444

Originally Posted by kaushik60 View Post
Hi all, I would be grateful if someone can provide an info on this request in quick time .
what is a good price for a 2014 Fiat Punto diesel 90HP, with 38k kilometers on. The car is located in Bengaluru. Car is in good condition, needs dent and painting work on a few panels.
Is the seller an individual? Am sure that you must be aware of everything that plagues the car despite arguably being the best hatch sold in India. Early three should be a good bargain if seller is not a dealer and service history is available. Get hold of a good FNG since the Punto/linea is as good as discontinued.
Old 8th November 2019, 19:11   #13445

Hi, Am looking for a Brio automatic and got a quote for the following;
Year: 2018
Single owner
White color, no accident history
Kilometers: 17000

Asking price is 6.3 lacs.

Can you please suggest on what can be a reasonable price if I like the car?

On another instance, there's the older model Kwid Climber automatic (New) on offer for 5.2 lacs from Renault dealer

Last edited by sarathlal : 8th November 2019 at 19:13.
Old 8th November 2019, 19:29   #13446

Honda is selling their BS4 demo cars. I am interested in Amaze diesel CVT. How much discount would make it a good deal? Car is 2018 unregistered model, with 20k running.
Old 9th November 2019, 08:13   #13447

Looking at used Mitsubishi Outlanders 2010 - 2011 vintage. What should be the expected price to buy one 1st / 2nd owner, around 70-100K run?

Price offered on online is anything between 5lacs to 8 lacs.

Any suggestions would be welcome.
Old 9th November 2019, 09:34   #13448

Hi Guys need a quick help. I am selling off my Honda Brio Red colour, Chennai reg. 49,000 KM, with one minor accident that was repaired at Honda showroom. Tyres are Michelin changed at 42,000 KM. No other mods on the car.

I am getting quotes for 1,90,000- 2,00,000 not sure if this is the fare price for the car.
Request your opinion
Old 9th November 2019, 10:07   #13449

Originally Posted by aniyo View Post
Hi Guys need a quick help. I am selling off my Honda Brio Red colour, Chennai reg. 49,000 KM, with one minor accident that was repaired at Honda showroom. Tyres are Michelin changed at 42,000 KM. No other mods on the car.

I am getting quotes for 1,90,000- 2,00,000 not sure if this is the fare price for the car.
Request your opinion
Year of registration?
Old 9th November 2019, 10:11   #13450

Year of registration?
The year of reg 2013
Old 9th November 2019, 11:19   #13451

Car is 2018 unregistered model, with 20k running.
I'd advise you to stay away if you intend to keep the car for long term. Firstly it'll be considered 2 years old in a couple of months and in 20k kms as a demo (test drive?) vehicle, it'd have been abused to the core.

Better go for a privately used car or a new Amaze in lower trim. For eg. S CVT diesel is more than a lakh cheaper to buy than VX CVT diesel.

Last edited by self_driven : 9th November 2019 at 11:25.
self_driven is online now   (1) Thanks
Old 9th November 2019, 15:39   #13452

Originally Posted by self_driven View Post
I'd advise you to stay away if you intend to keep the car for long term. Firstly it'll be considered 2 years old in a couple of months and in 20k kms as a demo (test drive?) vehicle, it'd have been abused to the core.

Better go for a privately used car or a new Amaze in lower trim. For eg. S CVT diesel is more than a lakh cheaper to buy than VX CVT diesel.
Thanks. If I go for a new one, will get the top end VX. I also feel that the dealers don't give enough discounts on demo cars.
pseudo_coder is offline   (1) Thanks
Old 10th November 2019, 11:51   #13453
mxx

Why do different used car price calculator show different price for the exact same model? Eg: a difference of 3+ lakhs for a 2016 honda city calculated with the same odo kilometers. Which ones to trust while negotiating with sellers?
Old 10th November 2019, 11:57   #13454

These internet based car valuator tools always give you either too high or too low a price and these is always a discrepancy once the car is actually
Physically inspected by one of their executives. And frankly with 'niche' cars none of these execs with the exception of very few, know anything about the vehicle, its features, behaviour etc.
I believe it is best to be patient and try to work on a direct sale or purchase from a similarly enthusiastic owner or prospect. May take more time and effort but the dividend payoff is worth it.
Also you get the peace of mind when dealing directly with the owner.
Only if one is in a tearing hurry should one go to a dealer.
Unless one goes to first class people like T S Mahalingam in Madras.
All these other dealer blokes are funny fellows and one simply is not able to get that 'comfort' with them.
shankar.balan is offline   (1) Thanks
Old 10th November 2019, 15:57   #13455

Just sold my Feb 2011 registered swift desire vxi with 140k kms on the odo for rupees 2.5 lakhs. It was Bangalore registration in great mechanical and physical shape, with almost new tyres and battery. A dealer had quoted 1.9 lakhs and might have got about 20k more if I had tried but the buyer was a known and trusted guy hence let it go for a round figure.
mh09ad5578 is offline   (1) Thanks