Old 21st October 2019, 17:35   #13396

Re: The "USED" Car Price Check Thread

Bosch, Bengaluru is putting up some used cars on auction block. Enclosed is the list of cars and the regulations laid down.
45411.xlsx
Note: I am not involved in any sort in this auction.

Last edited by unk9ja : 21st October 2019 at 17:39.
unk9ja is offline   (1) Thanks
Old 21st October 2019, 19:22   #13397

Originally Posted by jetsetgo08 View Post
My suggestion would be a Tiago AMT or Nexon Diesel XZA.
Originally Posted by Aditya_Bhp View Post
Diesel automatics have very high resale value and are rare to find below 6 to 7 lakhs. I think its better if you get a new Hyundai Nios diesel AMT.
My brother in law is going to upgrade from Duster diesel manual, 90 PS. 2014 model with 60k odo. Showrooms are giving 4 lakh as exchange. I am thinking of taking it. Not bad for 4 lakh. Although it is very basic. No electric ORVM, only front power windows, no airbag.
Old 21st October 2019, 21:22   #13398

Originally Posted by pseudo_coder View Post
My brother in law is going to upgrade from Duster diesel manual, 90 PS. 2014 model with 60k odo. Showrooms are giving 4 lakh as exchange. I am thinking of taking it. Not bad for 4 lakh. Although it is very basic. No electric ORVM, only front power windows, no airbag.
Which means he will get a bare minimum of 4.5 lakh if he sells to an outside buyer.
Old 21st October 2019, 22:03   #13399

Thanks. I am looking for an automatic with good mileage, for city use. My running is about 1000 km/month, but good mileage helps me sleep peacefully.

Civic, Accord etc are too big for city. I don't need high performance. But also not something as sluggish as a Duster CVT.

I hoped to find a well priced swift/dzire diesel AMT, but the sellers ask for too much. Amaze diesel CVT is hard to find.
Swift/Dzire are opposite of value buys. The models are always in high demand and hence the resale is also expensive. Moreover, AMT versions were recent introductions and hence it will be difficult to find a VFM buy.

Amaze Diesel CVT is more recent launch than Swift/Dzire and is also popular. So again not a VFM buy.

Unfortunately, India's love for AT variants is still a fresh flower that has blossomed very recently. Hence finding a good VFM AT car in lower segments requires patience.

I can recommend a Honda City (Arrow design) or a Nissan Sunny but that too will be long in length.

You can get a good Nissan Micra CVT or a Brio AT. Both are good cars and suffer lower resale value due to not so popular badge.

A Ecosport Petrol AT can be searched as well if looking for a compact SUV or anything above a hatchback. A recent example of Aspire will also do for you.

Mind it, Petrol AT in any form will have a lower FE.

Not many options for Diesel AT but if you are ok with Tata brand, you can look for a Zest AT with patience.
sunilch is offline   (1) Thanks
Old 21st October 2019, 23:44   #13400

Originally Posted by hserus View Post
Which means he will get a bare minimum of 4.5 lakh if he sells to an outside buyer.
Yes, I think the same. My evil idea is to keep it in his name, use it for a year, then sell off for 4 lakh. Till then keep hunting for a good automatic in resale or BS-IV clearance sale.
Old 21st October 2019, 23:54   #13401

Originally Posted by sunilch View Post
Swift/Dzire are opposite of value buys. The models are always in high demand and hence the resale is also expensive. Moreover, AMT versions were recent introductions and hence it will be difficult to find a VFM buy.

Amaze Diesel CVT is more recent launch than Swift/Dzire and is also popular. So again not a VFM buy.

Unfortunately, India's love for AT variants is still a fresh flower that has blossomed very recently. Hence finding a good VFM AT car in lower segments requires patience.

I can recommend a Honda City (Arrow design) or a Nissan Sunny but that too will be long in length.

You can get a good Nissan Micra CVT or a Brio AT. Both are good cars and suffer lower resale value due to not so popular badge.

A Ecosport Petrol AT can be searched as well if looking for a compact SUV or anything above a hatchback. A recent example of Aspire will also do for you.

Mind it, Petrol AT in any form will have a lower FE.

Not many options for Diesel AT but if you are ok with Tata brand, you can look for a Zest AT with patience.
Thanks for the detailed advice. Will drop the swift sisters.

I am actually considering Sunny, given how cheap it is even if bought new. With hardly any takers, resale will be even more lucrative. I am getting one 2018 model for just 7 lakh. But with a 2nd owner.

Not trying for Honda city, as resales are not cheap, and ride is stiff.

The ads I saw for Micra and Brio ask for too much.

Ecosport - NO! Recently sold it.

Looking at the ongoing discounts, I am now considering Ameo DSG. It is Fully loaded, good FE, better front seats than Amaze, the best auto box.
Old 22nd October 2019, 00:47   #13402

Thanks for the detailed advice. Will drop the swift sisters.

I am actually considering Sunny, given how cheap it is even if bought new. With hardly any takers, resale will be even more lucrative. I am getting one 2018 model for just 7 lakh. But with a 2nd owner.

Not trying for Honda city, as resales are not cheap, and ride is stiff.

The ads I saw for Micra and Brio ask for too much.

Ecosport - NO! Recently sold it.

Looking at the ongoing discounts, I am now considering Ameo DSG. It is Fully loaded, good FE, better front seats than Amaze, the best auto box.
Yes I missed mentioning Ameo. It will be a good choice if you get a good price. Do keep in mind that Nissan service could be a hit or a miss when you come across a deal for Sunny. It is a very spacious car though
Old 22nd October 2019, 18:16   #13403

What would be a fair price for a 2018 October honda amaze diesel V CVT run about 7000 kms? Owner is quoting 8 lakhs for it. TN registered
Old 22nd October 2019, 18:46   #13404

Originally Posted by zombiedriver View Post
What would be a fair price for a 2018 October honda amaze diesel V CVT run about 7000 kms? Owner is quoting 8 lakhs for it. TN registered
8L seems fair enough.
Old 23rd October 2019, 14:36   #13405

Getting a 2017 6 seater Hexa with 50k running for 12 lakh. Condition is very good.
Old 23rd October 2019, 16:06   #13406

Hi all, skoda Octavia 1.8 TSI DSG Style plus of 2016, 40k kms run (Bangalore). What could be the best price in which it makes sense to buy it. Customer is quoting 16.5 lacs as final rate. Condition is good, but still thinking whether it is a good rate. Anyone here took used Octavia TSI DSG of 2015/16 and what could be the best rate to be considered?
Old 23rd October 2019, 17:30   #13407

Getting a 2017 6 seater Hexa with 50k running for 12 lakh. Condition is very good.
Hi pseudo_coder,
I had come across a 6 seater Hexa XT 2018 MY with 17+k on odo last June. It was pre-worshiped by a Pune based bhpian & was in mint condition.
I did a TD also but unfortunately failed to finalize in time.

Later he told me that it was sold for 11 lakh. My bad luck!
Hope, this helps you taking your decision.
Old 23rd October 2019, 19:48   #13408

Originally Posted by Dr.Vikas View Post
Hi pseudo_coder,
I had come across a 6 seater Hexa XT 2018 MY with 17+k on odo last June. It was pre-worshiped by a Pune based bhpian & was in mint condition.
I did a TD also but unfortunately failed to finalize in time.

Later he told me that it was sold for 11 lakh. My bad luck!
Hope, this helps you taking your decision.
Thanks Vikas. Amazing how an almost new car has to be sold at 50% price. And this is not even luxury segment. Why is market so disinterested in Hexa? Or is it because of the 6 seater model?

Edit: The one I am considering is XTA.

Last edited by pseudo_coder : 23rd October 2019 at 19:50.
Old 23rd October 2019, 20:31   #13409

Thanks Vikas. Amazing how an almost new car has to be sold at 50% price. And this is not even luxury segment. Why is market so disinterested in Hexa? Or is it because of the 6 seater model?

Edit: The one I am considering is XTA.
Our fellow bhpian had shifted abroad by the time & hence being in a bit hurry, didn't stretch the deal.
And yes, I was confused between 6/7 seater, also Manual & Automatic then, otherwise I would have happily offered around 12 L.

So, that's the way the deal goes, solely depending on the need of buyer/ seller.
Old 27th October 2019, 12:14   #13410

A friend is looking to sell a ~2 year 2017 Polo (Petrol) Comfortline that is run some 16k kms.

What is a good price for the same? The car is registered and based out of Mumbai.

He's put up an ad for 4.75L at link.

The car is in great shape with minimal scratches on the exterior but otherwise in fine shape. Mostly run within Mumbai with a few outstation trips. Any advice on price would be most appreciated. If anyone is interested, please pm me, I'll share his details.