Old 19th July 2021, 12:48   #14731

Re: The "USED" Car Price Check Thread

Folks - what should I expect for my Jan 2020 registered (2020 manufacture) Kia Seltos, GTX+ Diesel Automatic (top end version) in Bangalore? I had planned to keep this car for a few years but some changes on the professional front has necessitated a move to abroad and hence have to let go of the car (sadly).

Absolutely mint condition (zero dents/scratches), has done only ~5500 kms to date and has been pampered with ceramic coating + PPF by Ultimate Detailerz

Car is on company lease and hence need a direct buyer for RC transfer (dealers are therefore out of question)

Thanks in advance !
aroonanand is offline   (1) Thanks
Old 21st July 2021, 12:58   #14732

If anyone is selling a Figo 1.5 AT(Torque converter), please PM me. I know it's a rare find but no harm in trying my luck.
Old 24th July 2021, 03:23   #14733

What would be the good price of the car ?

Car: Maruti Ciaz Delta Hybrid
Year: Nov 2019 registered -
Owner: Single
Kms: 9k (Kms is less ,i have shifted to my hometown for last 1.5 years due to pandemic ,so couldn't drive that ,much
Registration - Pune

Car is clean, serviced at authorised service center, warranty will expire by 2021 november

I have bought a MG Hector from my hometown dealer ,so looking to see it

Will come back to Pune in September to evaluate with car 24 /spinny etc etc

Please advice on the right price for this,so that i have a base idea and my expectation is in right direction
swastikbiotech is offline   (1) Thanks
Old 26th July 2021, 14:58   #14734

Originally Posted by swastikbiotech View Post
What would be the good price of the car ?

Car: Maruti Ciaz Delta Hybrid
Year: Nov 2019 registered -
Owner: Single
Kms: 9k (Kms is less ,i have shifted to my hometown for last 1.5 years due to pandemic ,so couldn't drive that ,much
Registration - Pune

Car is clean, serviced at authorised service center, warranty will expire by 2021 november
IMHO 9.5 - 10L is a good price. Selling it individually than through the dealer could fetch above price. Not sure how Cars24 or other dealers would evaluate.
Old 26th July 2021, 16:32   #14735

Originally Posted by aroonanand View Post
Folks - what should I expect for my Jan 2020 registered (2020 manufacture) Kia Seltos, GTX+ Diesel Automatic (top end version) in Bangalore?
A shade under 20L could be the right price i believe. It may also be worth to check on carwale for the right price as well.
Old 26th July 2021, 19:00   #14736

Originally Posted by niceguisuku View Post
IMHO 9.5 - 10L is a good price. Selling it individually than through the dealer could fetch above price. Not sure how Cars24 or other dealers would evaluate.
Thank you for your prompt response .
I was checking Car24 /Spinny/Auto wheels free online evaluation and price quotes was ranging from 6.5 to 9 so was confused
Originally Posted by mayankk View Post
Check if there are any ota updates available.
Have you changed the settings in the weather app to not notify? Try that too.
Old 26th July 2021, 20:47   #14737

Guys how much would you say should i let my Creta go for
Creta Petrol SX automatic 1.6 Red Color Nov 2018 Manufacturing (Jan 2019 Registration)
Did only 8972kms condition is top notch
Delhi Registered
Old 27th July 2021, 08:17   #14738

Hi guys. What would be the fair price for a bmw 3GT 330i late 2016 model (registered mar 2017) with 40k kms on the odo. Seller is the second owner and the car is under warranty till March 2022. Servicing has been done at bmw only (to be verified). Please advise. Thanks
Old 27th July 2021, 08:27   #14739

Originally Posted by Wizaro View Post
Creta Petrol SX automatic 1.6 Red Color Nov 2018 Manufacturing (Jan 2019 Registration)
Delhi Registered
Originally Posted by ankur_g View Post
Hi guys. What would be the fair price for a bmw 3GT 330i late 2016 model (registered mar 2017) with 40k kms on the odo. Seller is the second owner and the car is under warranty till March 2022. Servicing has been done at bmw only (to be verified). Please advise. Thanks
In both cases, the car has been manufactured a year earlier than it has been registered, so the resale value will definitely fall.

Creta: Expect around ₹11-12L. Mostly due to a 2018 manufactured car & the lower mileage of the Petrol ATs.

3GT: Would request you to take a good look at the car, if you decide to go ahead with it, maybe get a Pre-Purchase Inspection done at some BMW Dealer. Around ₹32-34L would be fair IMO. Second Owner + Slightly Higher Mileage + 2016 car.

Last edited by akash_v12 : 27th July 2021 at 08:29.
Old 27th July 2021, 08:33   #14740

Originally Posted by Wizaro View Post
Delhi Registered
Expect around 12.5 lakhs for it. I know someone who recently paid 8 lakhs for a 2016 SX diesel manual with 1 lakh kms on the odo. So, this one holds its value quite well.

Last edited by self_driven : 27th July 2021 at 08:35.
self_driven is offline   (1) Thanks
Old 27th July 2021, 08:36   #14741

Friends, how much do i expect get for a 2003 Corolla 1.8 H3, Chennai Registered, 4th Owner and 98000KM ODO.
Car is in excellent condition and has FC upto 2023. I got quote for around 1.2L in online portals.
Old 27th July 2021, 12:41   #14742

Sorry to be naïve, but what is the rationale behind the lowering of resale value for a car that has been manufactured a year earlier than it has been registered? Especially if the newer model has not been a much of an upgrade? Or has it become a common practice to lower the resale value for such a car?

Originally Posted by akash_v12 View Post
In both cases, the car has been manufactured a year earlier than it has been registered, so the resale value will definitely fall.

Creta: Expect around ₹11-12L. Mostly due to a 2018 manufactured car & the lower mileage of the Petrol ATs.

3GT: Would request you to take a good look at the car, if you decide to go ahead with it, maybe get a Pre-Purchase Inspection done at some BMW Dealer. Around ₹32-34L would be fair IMO. Second Owner + Slightly Higher Mileage + 2016 car.
Old 27th July 2021, 17:22   #14743

What should be the fair value for a (i) used 2018 530D run 18,000 Kms (ii) used 2019 530D run 6,000 Kms?
In general what should the value be for a 3 year 530D with low mileage, DL/HR registration?
Old 27th July 2021, 17:42   #14744

Originally Posted by overtaker View Post
Sorry to be naïve, but what is the rationale behind the lowering of resale value for a car that has been manufactured a year earlier?
The problem is not with the car being registered a year later. It's only that these cars are produced in the last month's of the years, which often means that these are 20xx model year cars being sold in 20x(x+1) year. What happens in these cases is that because the model year is older, it effectively reduces the value in the future.

For example, if you were to buy a car, you'd preferably go with a 2021 car right now and not a 2020 car because if in case the need does come to sell the car anytime soon, say end of 2021 itself, the value of -21 car will fair much better than a -20 car, simply because it's newer.

Last edited by akash_v12 : 27th July 2021 at 17:45.
akash_v12 is online now   (1) Thanks
Old 28th July 2021, 11:40   #14745

Originally Posted by swastikbiotech View Post
Thank you for your prompt response .
I was checking Car24 /Spinny/Auto wheels free online evaluation and price quotes was ranging from 6.5 to 9 so was confused
For your reference, I bought a Feb'19 registered 1.5 Alpha MT petrol Ciaz in Sep'20 @ INR 7.95 Lacs in Gurgaon from an individual. So, in normal circumstances, the fair price in my opinion would be approx. INR 7.5- 8 lacs (a new BS6 model is approx. 10.5 Lacs on-road in Pune).

You may get additional 20-30k due to current increase in demand of pre-owned cars due to the Covid situation. Hope this helps!
rachitarora1985 is offline   (1) Thanks