Old 25th June 2021, 11:39   #14671

Re: The "USED" Car Price Check Thread

Is 3.8 lakhs a fair price for DL registered 2015 Oct Ford Aspire (1.2 Trend Petrol).

The car is in good condition. No accidents. Serviced at Ford. 33000 kms done.
Old 25th June 2021, 11:59   #14672

Car: Honda City
Year: 2018
ODO: 15000
Variant: V
Transmission: Manual
No. of owners: 1

Asking price: 7.5 Lakhs

I am thinking of offering 6.75 - 7 L for the same. What is the fair price for the same?

Illuminati is offline   (1) Thanks
Old 25th June 2021, 15:36   #14673

Originally Posted by Illuminati View Post

Year: 2018.
It’s a fair price. If you can bring it to 7, it will be very good deal. It’s quite a reliable car, so go ahead with it.
Aakash118 is offline   (1) Thanks
Old 25th June 2021, 15:39   #14674

Originally Posted by nvldvr View Post
Is 3.8 lakhs a fair price for DL registered 2015 Oct Ford Aspire (1.2 Trend Petrol).
I think it’s on the higher side. For tdci it would had been okay but not for petrol. Around 3.2-3.3 should be the fair price.
Aakash118 is offline   (2) Thanks
Old 25th June 2021, 15:58   #14675

Year: 2018
ODO: 15000
Variant: V
Transmission: Manual
No. of owners: 1

Asking price: 7.5 Lakhs
Asking price is fair for a good condition car with service records. Check the car in detail and make sure everything is in order. Start with 7L and go up (not more than 10K increment at a time) based on the negotiation. I don't mind paying 7.5L if everything is in perfect condition.

If insurance is due = offer 7.4 L final
If tires need replacement = 7.3L final (you need to check the car in detail if tires need replacement)
Latheesh is offline   (3) Thanks
Old 25th June 2021, 17:40   #14676

I am thinking of offering 6.75 - 7 L for the same. What is the fair price for the same?

If the car is in good condition, then even 7.5L is a good price. But as mentioned by others, see if this can be negotiated further based on other factors.

Please do get it thoroughly checked by Honda ASC for service history, after market modifications (which may void warranty etc.) They charge around 800-100 rs which is worth if you are shelling out 7.XX lacs.
I bought used Honda City VX CVT last year and I did get it checked from Honda ASC. I was told that the headlights/horn were changed along with its wiring and few other minor things. Then, I was able to negotiate 10K more from the asking price.

Last edited by daredevil : 25th June 2021 at 17:41.
daredevil is offline   (2) Thanks
Old 25th June 2021, 18:26   #14677

Originally Posted by Aakash118 View Post
It’s a fair price. If you can bring it to 7, it will be very good deal. It’s quite a reliable car, so go ahead with it.
Originally Posted by Latheesh View Post
Asking price is fair for a good condition car with service records. Check the car in detail and make sure everything is in order. Start with 7L and go up (not more than 10K increment at a time) based on the negotiation. I don't mind paying 7.5L if everything is in perfect condition.
Originally Posted by daredevil View Post
If the car is in good condition, then even 7.5L is a good price.
Thank you all for your prompt reply, will keep these points in mind and will update how the deal goes.

Last edited by BlackPearl : 29th June 2021 at 16:40. Reason: Broken quotes. Thanks.
Old 25th June 2021, 19:48   #14678

Originally Posted by nvldvr View Post
The car is in good condition. No accidents. Serviced at Ford. 33000 kms done.
Ford petrols have very poor resale value. 3.25 lakhs would be a fair price to pay if it requires no immediate expenses (tyres, etc) after purchase. This variant costed less than 6.5 lakhs in 2015.
self_driven is offline   (1) Thanks
Old 28th June 2021, 16:10   #14679

Hello Team-BHP, I am in the market looking for a car in Mumbai
Used 4th Gen Honda City (2014-2020)
SV, V or VX model
Petrol
Manual
preferably White or Titanium Metallic colour
<70,000Kms
Budget of upto 5Lacs

I've seen a few Ads on Olx but the pricing for them seems to be high
This is going to be the first car in family, and would like a enthusiast car that is also reliable, thus, the City

I've got a few other options on the list, but they're not really the fun to drive cars, also don't want something much older than 2014 or an automatic

If ya'll could please help me find a suitable car to my requirements?

Thanks in advance
Old 29th June 2021, 09:15   #14680

Hi Everybody,

From presently owned corolla altis am looking to change to an SUV and am looking at pre-owned route since my car running is less than 100 km a month (only within city and on expressway once in 3-4 months).

I generally keep my cars for 4-5 years and use company provided car for daily commute.

Have shortlisted 3 options and gotten post negotiation following quotes from dealers for ass maintained, service record available, automatics as under :

1. Honda CRV -2015 model, 2.0 engine 2WD, good condition single owner, 45000 km mileage quoted at 11.50 lakhs (silky smooth ride, but low FE and maybe poor resale)

2. Hyundai Tuscon 2017, 2.0 dual VTVT 2WD, AT GLS, good condition single owner 58,000 km mileage, quoted at 13.50 lakhs (great engine, but gets lost and doesn't convey a stand out impression)

3. Fortuner 2015, 3.0 2WD, good condition, single owner 95,000 km mileage, quoted at 16.75 lakhs (reliable beast, but rough ride for city drive)

Could the peers help me with smart choice and suggest appropriate pricing.

PS: There are few 2019 cretas, which seem to be sensible deal, but i really don't want to go there unless nothing works from the above 3 choices .
4wheelsman is offline   (1) Thanks
Old 29th June 2021, 13:17   #14681

What's the expected purchase price for a 2017 Polo GT TSI?
25k kms odo. Mumbai based. First owner.

I am looking to purchase for myself.
Old 29th June 2021, 16:24   #14682
NPV

How is the service support (authorised and local/FNG options) and parts availability for Nissan cars in Bangalore ?

A friend is looking to buy a used car and one of the options is a Micra XL Diesel of 2016 vintage. Would it be a good idea to buy the car if it's in good condition and what would be a fair price ?

Last edited by NPV : 29th June 2021 at 16:25.
Old 30th June 2021, 15:23   #14683

Hi team bhp,

What's fair price to buy for Merc e class in Mumbai? Moderately used @40-60k kms a) 2014 second owner b) 2015 first owner?
Old 30th June 2021, 20:17   #14684

Have been thinking about an offbeat buy for some time which gives some exclusivity. This is largely a good-to-buy sort of a vehicle that I hope can help me get out of the city for a few days once every month or so. Considering that work can be done from anywhere for the next few years at least for me, want to exploit that as much as possible and explore smaller cities in and around Karnataka and nearby states.

Have come across 2 Mitsubishi vehicles in Bangalore.

- 2nd owner Pajero Sport 2012 model in Bangalore with 100K kms run. Owner is asking for 10 Lakhs.

- Single owner Outlander 2010 model with 90K kms run. Owner is asking for 6.5 Lakhs.

A few questions:
1) What is a good price to quote for these?
2) What should I specifically look out for considering the age and kms run?
3) How much money should I keep aside per year to keep these vehicles running? (assuming I will keep it till their end of life)

Have read most fo the TBHP threads on these 2 vehicles and understand very well that HM support is low, and I am hoping to get a good FNG recommendation from other TBHPians who own Mitsu vehicles in Bangalore, and I am also accounting for spares to take 2-3 weeks every time it goes to workshop.

Last edited by singleton : 30th June 2021 at 20:20.
Old 30th June 2021, 20:41   #14685

Originally Posted by singleton View Post
... next few years at least for me, want to exploit that as much as possible and explore smaller cities in and around Karnataka and nearby states.

Have come across 2 Mitsubishi vehicles in Bangalore.

- 2nd owner Pajero Sport 2012 model in Bangalore with 100K kms run. Owner is asking for 10 Lakhs.
other TBHPians who own Mitsu vehicles in Bangalore, and I am also accounting for spares to take 2-3 weeks every time it goes to workshop.
My friend sold his 265k run ~ 2012 (I think) pajero sport 4x4 manual for 12.5L earlier this year. I'm not sure what the going rate is in Bangalore, Kerala is a good market for Mitsubishi. The thing is these cars don't need much maintenance, 10 lakhs is reasonable for bangalore prices, it'll easily do another 1 lakh km without a sweat. Pajero sport ride is way better than fortuner of similar vintage. A good product let down by bad sales network.
avira_tk is offline   (3) Thanks