Old 31st October 2021, 08:05   #14911

Re: The "USED" Car Price Check Thread

Planning to sell my 6 year old Polo GT TSI (1.2 ltr, DSG). The car has run about 50000 km and have always been serviced at VW authorised workshop. It was under warranty for all of 6 years and again under add on warranty for the 7th year (2021-22). The car has zero issues, no mechanical noise, butter smooth engine and gear shift. Battery and tyres were replaced in April 2021.

What would be a fair price for Mumbai registration?
manish84 is offline   (1) Thanks
Old 1st November 2021, 19:57   #14912

Originally Posted by anshumandun View Post
Stay away from this car if you are looking to buy a pre-owned Jetta.

I recently checked out this car at Carz Automotive in HBR layout Bangalore (Car24 approved dealer). 2015 model and 57000 kms on the odo. Test drove it and the suspension seemed to be worn out. Engine and gearbox performance was very good. It was being offered for 11L. I got the vehicle history from VW and got to know that the car has actually done over 1,80,000 kms. The odo has been tampered!

Attachment 2224379
Practically every vehicle has mileage rolled back. Regardless of the mileage, there is no way anyone would pay more than 5 lakhs for a 2015 Jetta.
Old 1st November 2021, 23:36   #14913

Originally Posted by Lobogris View Post
there is no way anyone would pay more than 5 lakhs for a 2015 Jetta.
Not sure about other markets but in Bangalore at least I see that the Jetta and even the mk3 Octavia of similar vintage are being sold for prices ranging from 7-10L.

PS : I bought a 2015 Mk3 Octavia for a price in that range.
skarface is offline   (1) Thanks
Old 8th November 2021, 14:12   #14914

Asking for a friend:

2014 BMW 730 Ld (CKD)

MH registration.

All servicing done from BMW ASC.

Only 45K kms run. price one can expect?

TIA.
Old 8th November 2021, 18:54   #14915

Guys

What should be the expected price for the following

Volkswagen Polo Highline 1.2 MPI
Nov-2015 (facelift)
37000 Kms on ODO
Very well maintained, no accidents
New tyres and battery
2nd Owner

Old 10th November 2021, 20:57   #14916

I am planning to sell my 2017 Hyundai Verna SX(O) Diesel Manual. The car has a Karnataka registration. Overall 43000 KM till date and maintained in good condition with no accident history. The color is White and in the original set of tires.

When I am searching with any evaluator tool, I am seeing anything between 7,25,000 and 7,90,000, but while trying to buy a similar aged car, it's anywhere between 9,40,000 to 10,50,000. I am not able to make up my mind regarding an expected price which is as per the market value.

Any help is much appreciated.

Aneesh
Old 10th November 2021, 21:55   #14917
HTC

Originally Posted by aneeshtn View Post
When I am searching with any evaluator tool, I am seeing anything between 7,25,000 and 7,90,000, but while trying to buy a similar aged car, it's anywhere between 9,40,000 to 10,50,000. I am not able to make up my mind regarding an expected price which is as per the market value.

Any help is much appreciated.

Aneesh
"www.indianbluebook.com/used-car-valuation" provides pretty much accurate values based on depreciation and vehicle condition ( fair, good etc). Depending on how you feel you have maintained your car, decide on the price and go ahead.

Regarding the price range you are seeing in different platforms, people would have marked up the price expecting negotiations to happen. If you don't want any of that, mention "Price is FINAL". At least you will not have to deal with low ballers unless you are open for negotiations
HTC is offline   (1) Thanks
Old 10th November 2021, 22:16   #14918

Originally Posted by HTC View Post
"www.indianbluebook.com/used-car-valuation" provides pretty much accurate values based on depreciation and vehicle condition ( fair, good etc). Depending on how you feel you have maintained your car, decide on the price and go ahead.
This is showing closer to 9,00,000 depending on the condition. Now I have a better idea regarding the price. I will also factor in the fact that I renewed the insurance just now and also did a full detailing.
Old 12th November 2021, 18:49   #14919

Hi All, my brother in law is looking to buy a 3-4 year old Baleno automatic.

Test drove one today through a reputed dealer - seemed to be in good shape. He showed me the insurance copy with NCB of 35%, says no claims have been made - all services done on time (yet to see the service docs) and also has a 1 year warranty on engine + Gearbox. It's a 2017 Zeta Automatic variant with an aftermarket rear view camera and a Sony ICE system with CarPlay and Android Auto.

He started with a quote of 7 lacs and has come down to 6.4 after negotiation - is it a fair price? I drove it for 5-6 kms and it drove absolutely fine. Looking at prices online I feel the price is fair but any recent experiences from anyone buying a Baleno in Mumbai?

Last edited by Aditya : 12th November 2021 at 21:16. Reason: As requested
Old 12th November 2021, 20:41   #14920

Originally Posted by Lobogris View Post
Practically every vehicle has mileage rolled back. Regardless of the mileage, there is no way anyone would pay more than 5 lakhs for a 2015 Jetta.
People in Chennai are quoting close to double that price for Diesel Jetta(even with 1+L on the odo). Not sure what goes through their mind! Friend is willing to pick one up if he could find a reasonable one.
giri1.8 is online now   (1) Thanks
Old 13th November 2021, 09:34   #14921
HTC

Originally Posted by HTC View Post
My apartment neighbor and friend who works in Titan Bengaluru, informed me about the auction sale of their company vehicles. He said that the cars were used by company high level executives and driven by company drivers. Since I desist from visiting used car showrooms in Bengaluru, I couldn't control myself to check out how this experience might be.

Just curious, how much can be the bid for below ones below
1. XUV W4 Diesel, Mar 2016, 87k kms
2. XUV W8 Diesel, Apr 2015, 1.1 lac kms
3. Creta 1.6 SX Plus AT Petrol, Feb 2018, 36k kms (In excellent condition)
4. Rapid 1.6 MPI AT Style Petrol, Jun 2017, 36k kms (In excellent condition)
5. Innova 2.5G 8 seater Diesel, Dec 2014 , 93k kms
6. Rapid 1.6 MPI MT ambition petrol, May 2017, 32k kms
Quoting my own post with update:

Happened to catch up with my neighbor. Asked him as to how the auction went. He said except 1 car rest all were grabbed by some used car dealer.

Creta fetched 14 lac, innova sold for 9 lac.
Cant avoid dealers anywhere these days. Even in T-BHP classifieds, I see many dealers posting ads these days . God save common folks looking for better deals
Old 13th November 2021, 10:14   #14922

Experts,

What would be the fair price for a Honda jazz.

Location - NCR
Owner - Individual.
Year - 2017
variant - VX CVT
Mileage - 57000
Condition - Good. All service history available. Yet to verify the same.

I would be the third owner for this car. Considering that Jazz is not a fast moving product, what would be the fair price for this car.
Old 14th November 2021, 11:02   #14923

Originally Posted by dust-n-bones View Post
Need experts' advice here.

The following two are online classifieds in Bangalore right now. They are each for 2017 Hyundai Elantra SX(O)s, similar mileage etc, but with significant difference in prices
Hi! Would you by any chance still be looking for one? I might have found something but I'm unable to PM you or email you.
akash_v12 is offline   (1) Thanks
Old 14th November 2021, 13:19   #14924

What would be the fair price for my Honda Accord. While trying to exchange in New car dealerships I was quoted between Rs. 50 -70000. But at that price I feel like I will let the car rust (ofcourse mind says to let it go at whatever price). Was so very satisfied with the car and would have extended the registration it if it was possible in Delhi

Location - NCR with HR51 number
Owner - Individual.
Year - Sep 2007
variant - 3.0 V6
Mileage - 61500 (no tampering)
Condition - Good with rear camera and 10" screen in center dashboard
sandhyab is offline   (1) Thanks
Old 14th November 2021, 13:27   #14925

Originally Posted by sandhyab View Post
What would be the fair price for my Honda Accord. While trying to exchange in New car dealerships I was quoted between Rs. 50 -70000. But at that price I feel like I will let the car rust (ofcourse mind says to let it go at whatever price). Was so very satisfied with the car and would have extended the registration it if it was possible in Delhi

Location - NCR with HR51 number
Owner - Individual.
Year - Sep 2007
variant - 3.0 V6
Mileage - 61500 (no tampering)
Condition - Good with rear camera and 10" screen in center dashboard
Someone on the forum was looking for a D segment sedan a few days back. Try and connect with that person. I think the v6 was on his list. Yours is that, right? If you put it up on the forum classified, you may get a response for a better price for that car, it's special.