Old 23rd September 2021, 20:59   #14866

Re: The "USED" Car Price Check Thread

Originally Posted by ant_vas View Post
How much can i expect for this car in Bangalore?
My suggestion would be to start off with what spinny is quoting for starters (generally spinny quote a premium compared to others) and gauge the reception. Based on that you would be able to deduce a price that you are comfortable with.

I see a similar sample as yours here.
skarface is offline   (2) Thanks
Old 23rd September 2021, 23:20   #14867

With MG Astor launch around the corner, i am tempted to go for it by selling my 2017 Dzire ZXi+AGS.

My Dzire has 33K on the Odo,
Battery replaced couple of months back.
napa leather seats,
full service history along with extended warranty available.
Single owner
had 3M paint protect and under body coating done
Car body is in excellent condition (including couple of scratches)

How much can i expect for this car in Bangalore?
I believe anywhere between 5.5L-6.5L would be fair price for your car considering the detailed history and excellent body condition. Spinny/Cars24 usually keep a margin of about 30-40k over and above.

Last edited by akash_v12 : 23rd September 2021 at 23:22.
Old 24th September 2021, 07:49   #14868

my 2017 Dzire ZXi+AGS. How much can i expect for this car in Bangalore?
Considering the new car price of 10L OTR, Bangalore Dzires of your vintage seem to be quoting 7-8L.
Old 24th September 2021, 08:34   #14869

My suggestion would be to start off with what spinny is quoting for starters (generally spinny quote a premium compared to others) and gauge the reception. Based on that you would be able to deduce a price that you are comfortable with.
Thanks, will surely checkout Spinny

I believe anywhere between 5.5L-6.5L would be fair price for your car considering the detailed history and excellent body condition
That appears to be on the lower side

Considering the new car price of 10L OTR, Bangalore Dzires of your vintage seem to be quoting 7-8L
When i purchased the car back in 2017, the OTR was just over 10L, i believe the prices have only increased since then for new car. But anyways thanks for the suggested value. will surely search around.
ant_vas is offline   (1) Thanks
Old 25th September 2021, 23:32   #14870
HTC

My apartment neighbor and friend who works in Titan Bengaluru, informed me about the auction sale of their company vehicles. He said that the cars were used by company high level executives and driven by company drivers. Since I desist from visiting used car showrooms in Bengaluru, I couldn't control myself to check out how this experience might be.

The advertisement is given in the newspaper. Open to visit the car display till 27th Sept. Last date for submitting bids is 29th Sept. Anyone with valid government id ( Aadhar, Drivers license etc.) can visit. Security will ask you to fill a google form. and then give you a sticker and let you in. The cars are kept for display very near to the main gate ( could be 20 steps). There were around 20 people checking out the cars. Every car has a photocopy of its RC and insurance kept on the dashboard. Keys available and you can start the car and check the engine sound and look at the engine bay. Most of the cars were run less than 50k kms and were in decent shape. years range from 2014 till 2018 mostly. XUV, Creta, Rapid, City, Amaze, Honda BRV, Innova, Breeza were few of them that I can recollect. Attaching the advertisement for any one interested.

If you wish to bid, you need to submit the bid form with INR 6k Demand Draft. More details in the advertisement pic below. What I liked is that, unlike used car showrooms, here its just you and the cars. I could take my own time and check out the car.

Just curious, how much can be the bid for below ones below
1. XUV W4 Diesel, Mar 2016, 87k kms
2. XUV W8 Diesel, Apr 2015, 1.1 lac kms
3. Creta 1.6 SX Plus AT Petrol, Feb 2018, 36k kms (In excellent condition)
4. Rapid 1.6 MPI AT Style Petrol, Jun 2017, 36k kms (In excellent condition)
5. Innova 2.5G 8 seater Diesel, Dec 2014 , 93k kms
6. Rapid 1.6 MPI MT ambition petrol, May 2017, 32k kms

Attaching all the pics in one go. Sorry for not sorting. Hope this helps someone. Mods please move this post to correct thread if this is not the right thread.

Drive safe and have fun!
The "USED" Car Price Check Thread-screenshot_20210922180932_whatsapp.jpg  

The "USED" Car Price Check Thread-20210925_170739.jpg  

The "USED" Car Price Check Thread-20210925_170733.jpg  

The "USED" Car Price Check Thread-20210925_170643.jpg  

The "USED" Car Price Check Thread-20210925_170632.jpg  

The "USED" Car Price Check Thread-20210925_170707.jpg  

The "USED" Car Price Check Thread-20210925_164528.jpg  

The "USED" Car Price Check Thread-20210925_164127.jpg  

The "USED" Car Price Check Thread-20210925_170621.jpg  

The "USED" Car Price Check Thread-20210925_170609.jpg  

The "USED" Car Price Check Thread-20210925_170159.jpg  

The "USED" Car Price Check Thread-20210925_170535.jpg  

The "USED" Car Price Check Thread-20210925_170307.jpg  

HTC is offline   (8) Thanks
Old 26th September 2021, 20:24   #14871

Can anyone tell me what should be the price of a used 2007 Toyota Corolla H5 1.8E MT (2008 registered) with just 25000 km on odo? The car is registered in Ahmedabad.

I am planning to upgrade my 2003 Toyota Corolla (2005 registered) with a newer year model (same model though) and found this beauty and it is in immaculate condition. It is the top end fully loaded model with wooden touch steering, leather seats, steering mounted controls. Pretty rare car to be honest especially in such an amazing condition.

The asking price I feel is way to high, the seller is quoting 3.5 lakhs. I checked on used car valuation site and it says the price should max be 1.5 l. The seller is adamant on 3.5 lakhs and is not willing to negotiate more than 10-20k so I politely walked off with a heavy heart as I really wanted to buy such a beautiful car.
pta320 is offline   (1) Thanks
Old 28th September 2021, 11:10   #14872

We are planning to sell our 2018 Jeep Compass, inputs on what price to expect would be much appreciated.

2018 Jeep Compass Limited 2.0D 4x4Manual
33,000 km done, 2017 manufacturing
Extended warranty valid till March 2023
Zero dep insurance valid till April 2022
Single owner, all service records available.
Car is in good shape, only minor scratches on one door.
Replaced tyres recently to Yokohama Earth-1s.
Battery changed last year.
Registered in Mumbai.
Old 28th September 2021, 12:24   #14873

What should I expect for my car with below configuration?

Ford Figo 1.4 Titanium
2nd owner
46K run
Comprehensive Insurance : Feb 2022
All services done with complete history
Registered in KA
Old 28th September 2021, 13:08   #14874

My dad is planning to sell his i10, DL registration. It's run around 11,800 odd kilometers. The car is in excellent condition (mechanically, physically etc.) and it's a pity that we have to sell it (my Dad bought it post his retirement and his usage has dropped significantly). Please so suggest an expected price.

Make Name Hyundai Motors India Ltd
Model No. I10 ERA NEW(S) - IRDE2
Date of issue June 01,2015
Fuel Type Petrol
Color Pure white
Location Delhi

Old 28th September 2021, 15:23   #14875

Hello All,

Just thought of resale of well maintained Nano XTA for 1 lac

30000 km approx
2nd owner,
fair external condition
good internal condition
New battery worth 5k
2 New tyres
All paperwork costs to the buyer

Buyer mentioned that after purchase he took it to TASS who asked him for some work on brakes.

Car was rusting back home in India. A customer came home asking. Dealership quoted insane 50-60K Rs hence did not think twice.

All in all very happy with the Nano ownership. Power steering, Automaat, bluetooth HU, fog lamps etc was a real joy for a car that we always used for city driving. Had I been living in India, would have kept her for years.
sindabad.sailor is offline   (1) Thanks
Old 28th September 2021, 17:36   #14876

A friend picked up a 2019 Octavia 1.8 TSI with 11k on the ODO for slightly less than 18.5L couple of days back. The car is in great condition. He will be getting the extended warranty soon.
Pancham is online now   (2) Thanks
Old 28th September 2021, 23:04   #14877

Kindly suggest what should be the fair value of Honda City ZX CVT registered in November 2020 at Lucknow and driven for less than 7000kms. The seller has offered my friend a price of 13.75 Lac whereas he can buy a new City at 17 Lac after discounts.

Please advice.
Old 30th September 2021, 08:52   #14878

Dear All,

I need your expert opinions on a fair value for a pre-worshipped XUV500 W11 automatic, Pune Registration (I am from Pune).

Manufacturing: June 2019
Kms: 15000
Owner: 1st
Quote: 16,80,000 INR (Non Negotiable)
Color: Silver
Condition: Mechanically looks good, just minor scratches here and there

I would appreciate your inputs. Thanks in advance.

Best Regards,
Achint
Old 30th September 2021, 12:08   #14879

Hello everyone - There is quote for Renault Duster - three different vehicles. I'm pretty much decided to close the deal this time given that all the quote is from individual owners.

I'm listing details like MY, Reg, ODO reading, variant info, quote by the seller, OBV, CarDekho and IDV value from idv.gicouncil.in portal.

Quote-1: Duster
MY - Nov-2017
Reg- Jan 2018
Odo- 53k KM,
85PS RxZ Duster
Owners quote - 10.5L (Owner has changed tyres recently)

OBV - 6.6L to 7L | CarDekho 8.7L to 9.2L | IDV portal - 6.74L

Quote-2: Duster
MY - Oct-2018
Reg- Feb 2019
Odo- 32k KM,
110PS RxZ Duster
Owners quote - 10.2L (Service history is immaculate except bumper change and tail light swap)

OBV - 7.8L to 8.3L | CarDekho 9.3L to 10.2L | IDV portal - 8.5L

Quote-3: Duster Owner wanted all info to be shared only up on meeting
MY - 2014
Reg- 2014
Odo- 38k KM,
110PS RxZ Duster - 4x4
Owners quote - 8L

OBV - 5.6L to 5.9L | CarDekho 6.9L to 7.6L | IDV portal - 4.84L

Can members please comment why there is huge difference between OBV and CarDekho quote. OBV and IDV portal are pretty much close - so should I assume its without road tax and include that.

Please help to close my search for pre-worshipped C-SUV.
Old 30th September 2021, 18:19   #14880

There's a 2019 White Verna SX Automatic for sale here in Bangalore. What would be a fair price for this ?

owner relocating, hence selling

Originally Posted by Ritz2010 View Post
There is quote for Renault Duster - three different vehicles. I'm pretty much decided to close the deal this time ..
@Ritz2010, one point -do check again if you want the 85ps. This may not be as much fun to drive as the 110ps version.

Between these 3, I would keep #2 as the first pick of the three. Newer model, lessor run, and expectation is closer to the values you have mentioned. And it is a 110ps.

Last edited by condor : 30th September 2021 at 18:46.
condor is offline   (1) Thanks