Old 19th May 2018, 15:29   #1201

re: The First Grand Vitara on Team-BHP [14 years & 150000kms]

Originally Posted by spgv View Post
Can you please share the Bosch part numbers or ordering details of 19" Wiperblades.
Previously for rear wiper i have used zen estillo wiper. Dont want to go for jugaad now.
Bit confused here. You want front or rear wiper blades? The rear is 12 inch long, the front is 19 inch. I don't bother with part numbers for wipers anymore. Any universal wiper with the correct size will do for me.

For front I ask the Maruti workshop to install Swift passenger side wiper. It is a perfect fit.
Samurai is offline   (1) Thanks
Old 20th May 2018, 09:20   #1202

Originally Posted by Jaggu View Post
Trying all permutations and combinations but the correct part number from maruti software Vs real part is a mismatch.
17540-54L00-RX0
# 17540-54L00
#17540-78K00
#17540-54L00-000

All these are same part as per another site The diameter difference is about 1/2 inch.

Thanks. Just did that, fingers crossed.

The actual part as seen on the engine.
Attachment 1762223
It looks like you may have to adopt a jugaad solution. From the contruction it looks like the eccentric tensioner assy (coil spring type) is housed in the main body. The pulley wheel is mounted on the arm. There will be a simple bearing between the pulley and the spindle mounted on the arm.

Buy a new tensioner assly and try dismantling the pulley from the spindle. You will need a bearing puller. Replacing the bearing should be then possible. If it works you can do this for your existing tensioner assly.

Samurai Sir
I came across a reply of yours in some other GV thread.
Can you please share the Bosch part numbers or ordering details of 19" Wiperblades.
Previously for rear wiper i have used zen estillo wiper. Dont want to go for jugaad now.

For the front wipers you can go upto 22" on the driver's side and 20" on the passenger side. Any universal make will do. Maximum damage will be around Rs. 450.

Last edited by Jaggu : 21st May 2018 at 11:19. Reason: Back to back posts, use Multi quote option. Thanks.
Old 21st May 2018, 11:22   #1203

Originally Posted by sridhar-v View Post
It looks like you may have to adopt a jugaad solution. From the contruction it looks like the eccentric tensioner assy (coil spring type) is housed in the main body. The pulley wheel is mounted on the arm. There will be a simple bearing between the pulley and the spindle mounted on the arm.

Buy a new tensioner assly and try dismantling the pulley from the spindle.
I am trying to avoid this since car is now running and any experiments can make it stranded. More details here The dealership has taken the issue up with Maruti and awaiting a reply for now. Worst case i see the part as available online, and get it shipped to India.
Old 27th May 2018, 08:32   #1204

The front left Shock Absorber in my Grand Vitara 2007, 2.0L has leaked.
If I get a good old one I will replace only the left or else I will replace the pair with new ones. They are Expensive at around 9600 each. Can somebody help me with the exact part number of the front shockers ?

Also I discussed the problem of the slightly hard 1st and 2nd Gear Shift with my mechanics and the mechanic at Motorcraft. They all feel it is the pressure plate which is causing this. If I do get the clutch done I think it will be wise to replace the Clutch Plate, Pressure Plate, and the Clutch Cylinder (Comes with the Bearing) . Has anybody got this done ? What would be the rough cost ? If somebody can post part numbers of these too it will be very helpful.

Styler

Last edited by Styler : 27th May 2018 at 08:35.
Old 27th May 2018, 09:36   #1205

OEM Struts:-
RH 41601-64J00
LH 41602-64J00.

In Delhi KYB struts seem to be freely available at almost half the price of the OE ones.
Part nos are 334464 & 334465.
sridhar-v is offline   (1) Thanks
Old 29th May 2018, 21:33   #1206

Originally Posted by sridhar-v View Post
OEM Struts:-
RH 41601-64J00
LH 41602-64J00.

In Delhi KYB struts seem to be freely available at almost half the price of the OE ones.
Part nos are 334464 & 334465.

Managed to find Original Suzuki Front Struts from the Market.

Ordered today, will be getting these tomorrow.

RH 41601-64J01
LH 41602-64J01

I guess the change in the last digit of the numbers is just the change in part numbers of the same part.
Old 30th May 2018, 06:46   #1207

Just for reference what was the cost?

Probably the change in number is due to left and right side fitment
sudev is offline   (1) Thanks
Old 30th May 2018, 07:16   #1208

Originally Posted by Styler View Post
Managed to find Original Suzuki Front Struts from the Market.

Ordered today, will be getting these tomorrow.

RH 41601-64J01
LH 41602-64J01

I guess the change in the last digit of the numbers is just the change in part numbers of the same part.
Originally Posted by sudev View Post

The last digit of the part number usually signifies the same part. Mostly the change happens due to revised pricing and/or changed vendor in some cases(not always). RH and LH fitment is signified by XXXX1-XXXXX and XXXX2-XXXXX.

Hope I am clear.

Shashi
Leoshashi is offline   (5) Thanks
Old 31st May 2018, 17:25   #1209

Originally Posted by Jaggu View Post
I am trying to avoid this since car is now running and any experiments can make it stranded. More details here The dealership has taken the issue up with Maruti and awaiting a reply for now. Worst case i see the part as available online, and get it shipped to India.
Wrote to MSIL and they reached back to me last weekend and assured this would be taken care. They even took dearler/workshop details etc. After that again silence! I just can't understand how a company like MSIL can't figure out and give a simple yes or no reply as to part can be procured or not.

I am losing patience, even the AT fluid which i ordered over amazon and was imported was delivered at home today wondering i should just go ahead and start the process for getting the part from Dubai.
Old 31st May 2018, 19:51   #1210

Originally Posted by sudev View Post

Originally Posted by Leoshashi View Post
The last digit of the part number usually signifies the same part. Mostly the change happens due to revised pricing and/or changed vendor in some cases(not always). RH and LH fitment is signified by XXXX1-XXXXX and XXXX2-XXXXX.

Hope I am clear.

Shashi

My Shockers are installed without any hassles today.

The Shockers I bought from the market were original with both the MGP and SGP Stickers. They come with Suzuki Part Numbers embossed along with KYB Markings. The original that were removed were also similar with KYB Markings.

The Printed cost was exactly what Shashi mentioned in the MGP Parts Thread. The Manufacturing date was Feb 2016. Luckily some dealer had stuck stock in Palika Bhawan so I got a good discount.

Original Rear Shocker Pair is available for Rs 5800 in Cash without Invoice if anybody wants it.

The details were as follows :

Part No : 41601-64J01
Name: STRUT ASSLY FR SUSPENSION
Price: Rs. 9366

Part No: 41602-64J01
Name: STRUT ASSLY FR SUSPENSION
Price: Rs. 10106

During the installation we noticed that Right side boot of the Axel (Front Differential) was torn on the differential side. There are 2 boots, one on the Differential side and the other on the Wheel side.

I researched and the part numbers seem to be as follows.

Part No: 44126-65J00, 44125-65J00 Name: Boot Set Differential Side
I will order these when I order parts for the Clutch. The following are the parts for the clutch overhaul. Now I have to start sourcing these.

1. Part No: 22100-65J00
Name: COVER ASSY CLUTCH
Price: Rs. 8550

2. Part No: 22400-65J20
Name: DISC CLUTCH
Price: Rs. 7111
Closed for SALE

3. Part No: 23810-64J20 or 23810-64J21
Name: CYLINDER ASSY CLUTCH MASTER
Price: Rs. 5069 or Rs. 5469

Styler

Last edited by Styler : 31st May 2018 at 19:52.
Styler is offline   (2) Thanks
Old 31st May 2018, 22:54   #1211

Hello BHPians,

I'm seeking some advise from the GV experts here. I have been looking out for an off-road capable vehicle since sometime now. Tried a few safaris and scorpios, and the reasonably maintained ones are out of my budget. Then I came across these amazing threads detailing the GV and have made up my mind that it is going to be a GV... Yes!

I have come across a 2011 GV and am negotiating with the owner. I'm meeting him this saturday. So, I have collected some essential information about conducting a first level check and I would get it assessed by an authorized service centre. Kindly advise on the best service centre in Bangalore that can help me evaluate the vehicle.

Also, I have seen another 2004 XL-7. What are your thoughts? I'm attracted by the 7 seater option and the V6 engine. Average is not such a big issue as my usage is <500 kms a month. It will be mostly for occasional highway trips with my family. How difficult is it to really source the parts? The Mahadevpura service centre tells me they can still source parts, albeit with a waiting period...

The 2011 GV is a stretch on my budget, while the the XL-7 is manageable.

Thoughts and suggestions will my much appreciated.

Best regards...
Old 1st June 2018, 10:35   #1212

Originally Posted by Styler View Post
My Shockers are installed without any hassles today.

There are 2 boots, one on the Differential side and the other on the Wheel side.
Part No: 44126-65J00, 44125-65J00 Name: Boot Set Differential Side
I will order these when I order parts for the Clutch. The following are the parts for the clutch overhaul. Now I have to start sourcing these.

Name: DISC CLUTCH

Name: CYLINDER ASSY CLUTCH MASTER

Styler
I recently ordered The boot set Diff side, there was some confusion regarding the part numbers 44126-65J00, 44125-65J00. The online system at MGP Distributor could not differentiate the Differential side and wheel side Boots. I ordered 44126-65J00 and will be getting it installed tomorrow(fingers crossed).

In the parts list for clutch is the pressure plate missing?.

Please let me know about the Lower arm bushing replacement. I too need this aftermarket bushing for my GV. How you sourced it(specifications), which brand, Price?
Old 1st June 2018, 11:01   #1213

I recently ordered The boot set Diff side, there was some confusion regarding the part numbers 44126-65J00, 44125-65J00. The online system at MGP Distributor could not differentiate the Differential side and wheel side Boots. I ordered 44126-65J00 and will be getting it installed tomorrow(fingers crossed).

In the parts list for clutch is the pressure plate missing?.

Please let me know about the Lower arm bushing replacement. I too need this aftermarket bushing for my GV. How you sourced it(specifications), which brand, Price?
So the part numbers of the Differential side boots that I have listed are correct ?

The Pressure Plate is
Part No: 22100-65J00
Price: Rs. 8550

I got the Bush set for the Lower Arm from Rastogi Motors, Palika Bhawan, New Delhi. Just do a search and you will get it. It was some replacement brand without any packing. I've been told by some people that these will not last too long, but lets see how it goes. The cost was around 2600 or 2800 for 4 Bushes (2 for each side).

Styler

Last edited by Styler : 1st June 2018 at 11:02.
Styler is offline   (2) Thanks
Old 1st June 2018, 11:28   #1214

I also have got aftermarket bushes put in to the lower arms. MGP/SGP part number is for complete lower arm(s) but usually even if I have to replace bushing every year its better and easier.
sudev is offline   (1) Thanks
Old 1st June 2018, 11:53   #1215

Thanks Sudev sir, that helped clear my mind, as i was sitting on the fence. I came across these lower arm bushings manufactured by RBI Thailand, the dealer says they are good quality products.Quoted Rs 2500 for two bushings for one lower arm. Will order them soon.

Last edited by spgv : 1st June 2018 at 11:54. Reason: punctuation