Old 26th May 2017, 15:04   #1936

Re: 2015 Mahindra XUV500 Facelift : Official Review

Autocar India reports that XUV 500 special edition revealed in Barcelona might come to India as well.

This special edition was displayed in what appears to be the company’s Sunset Orange colour complemented with blacked out roof, roof rails, pillars and mirrors. The car even featured black alloy wheels which sported a new design.
On the inside, this limited-edition two-tone variant was outfitted with infotainment displays for the second row integrated into the driver and passenger seatbacks.
These limited-edition features were only displayed in the top-spec W10 trim level of the XUV500. This variant packs the 2.2-litre mHawk140 turbo-diesel engine under the hood that makes 140hp of peak power and 330Nm of torque. The car on display in Spain was equipped with a 6-speed manual transmission.
While Mahindra hasn’t said a word about whether this limited-edition car will come to India, we can safely assume that it will consider, given that it has rolled out a similar two-tone special edition of the KUV100 recently. Expect the dual-tone XUV500 to be priced slightly higher than the standard W10 variant, which starts at Rs 16.58 lakh (ex-showroom, Delhi) for the front-wheel-drive manual gearbox version.
2015 Mahindra XUV500 Facelift : Official Review-0_468_700_httpcdni.autocarindia.comextraimages20170525030949_xuvdt1.jpg

2015 Mahindra XUV500 Facelift : Official Review-0_468_700_httpcdni.autocarindia.comextraimages20170525031010_xuvdt2.jpg
PraNeel is offline   (2) Thanks
Old 26th May 2017, 15:26   #1937

Originally Posted by PraNeel View Post
Autocar India reports that XUV 500 special edition revealed in Barcelona might come to India as well.
]
Another ugly makeover for the XUV 500? Mahindra first gave us that cheesy looking special edition with those loud red decals or shall I say stickers only a few months back and now this.

Its only the alloys that I like. If they are going to make some changes to the interior, such as carbon fibre inserts, or even give it a better equipment list such as colour coded mood lighting, I would consider it to be enough. But mahindra should avoid this special edition if its going to slap in decals and stickers onto it.
Old 28th May 2017, 10:58   #1938

As per Gst we can see a price drop of about 1.5 lacs on XuV and it would be great to pick an ever improved XuV at 2015 prices.
Old 29th May 2017, 09:48   #1939

Originally Posted by hondacity View Post
As per Gst we can see a price drop of about 1.5 lacs on XuV and it would be great to pick an ever improved XuV at 2015 prices.
I think it depends from state to state. According to the news, GST for luxury cars will be around 43% (Fixed) and currently in some states the overall tax percentage goes around 55% that's why they talked about a price drop of 1.5 Lakhs.

But if i talk about XUV, the current excise duty is 27% instead of 30% and in Haryana (Gurgaon), the VAT is around 12.5% and the Infra Cess on diesel cars is 4% Therefore the total tax in Haryana for XUV is: 27% + 12.5% + 4% = 43.5%

Maximum difference after GST will going to be around 1%
Old 29th May 2017, 09:58   #1940

I honestly cant fathom this move towards blacked out alloys. I mean, from an aesthetic point of view, doesn't it defeat the very purpose of having an alloy wheel? Give me a traditional matt silver or at best a black and silver contrast alloy any day (a la Hexa)
Old 29th May 2017, 16:37   #1941

I think this is just a marketing gimmick by SA to close deals. I dont think there will be a huge difference in my pricing after GST is implemented. When I was looking to buy my TUV300, the SA called me everyday and was like sir insurance will increase next month by 0.50% etc, until we get official communication from Mahindra, we cannot go by the rumors.
Old 30th May 2017, 14:29   #1942

XUV500 facelift with 170hp engine in the works.

http://www.autocarindia.com/auto-new...form=hootsuite
nitinralli is online now   (1) Thanks
Old 30th May 2017, 15:27   #1943

Anybody in the forum has any insights into the new XUV500 Hybrid launch ? There were a few articles on the web which mentioned that this may be available in May-Jun 2017 timeframe ? I was about to book a XUV500 and then decided to wait for the Hybrid model.

Given the current situation and the news about X4V500 170hp engine upgrade, would fellow bhpians recommend that I go for a new XUV500 now or should I wait a while. I plan to go for the W10 Auto model. Please advise. Also I am in Bangalore, which is the most recommeded Mahindra dealership in Bangalore (Sireesh/Anant or India Garage) ?

Last edited by kbiswal : 30th May 2017 at 15:34.
Old 30th May 2017, 15:55   #1944

Originally Posted by kbiswal View Post
Anybody in the forum has any insights into the new XUV500 Hybrid launch ? There were a few articles on the web which mentioned that this may be available in May-Jun 2017 timeframe ? I was about to book a XUV500 and then decided to wait for the Hybrid model.

Given the current situation and the news about X4V500 170hp engine upgrade, would fellow bhpians recommend that I go for a new XUV500 now or should I wait a while. I plan to go for the W10 Auto model. Please advise. Also I am in Bangalore, which is the most recommeded Mahindra dealership in Bangalore (Sireesh/Anant or India Garage) ?

With the new upgrade mentioned below, i would suggest you to wait a little. Not sure hybrid/electric one would be coming soon, not this year atleast.
Old 6th June 2017, 16:41   #1945

Finally after a long-2 wait, got the delivery of my Brown color Cheetah (W10, AT) yesterday. My family and friends really liked the Lake Side Brown color. Overall delivery experience from "GSP Motors, Gurgaon" was good.

I have not driven the car much but I am already in love with the automatic gearbox. Now its so easy to drive in NCR traffic. I will post my detailed review in some time. As of now, posting 1-2 pics of Lake Side Brown color cheetah for everyone's reference.
2015 Mahindra XUV500 Facelift : Official Review-img_5363.jpg  

2015 Mahindra XUV500 Facelift : Official Review-img_5368.jpg  

Ashu03 is offline   (6) Thanks
Old 6th June 2017, 17:22   #1946

Originally Posted by Ashu03 View Post
Finally after a long-2 wait, got the delivery of my Brown color Cheetah (W10, AT) yesterday. My family and friends really liked the Lake Side Brown color. Overall delivery experience from "GSP Motors, Gurgaon" was good.
Congratulations on your Xuv! Wish you many happy and safe miles! This brown colour looking nice.
Could you please share the current discounts and offers going on?
AnkitAnimesh is offline   (1) Thanks
Old 6th June 2017, 19:21   #1947

Originally Posted by Ashu03 View Post
Finally after a long-2 wait, got the delivery of my Brown color Cheetah (W10, AT) yesterday.
Congratulations This color suits well on the XUV and it looks so elegant. Wish you Happy miles with smiles buddy
fusionbang is offline   (1) Thanks
Old 6th June 2017, 23:33   #1948

I just received a quotes from both Ananth and Sireesh Motors in Bangalore for the W10 AT Lake Side Brown. Total Discount offered 94,000 (Cash Discount Rs. 84,129 and Corp Discount of 10,000).
The insurance quote is 60,000 (no mention of IDV or Zero Depreciation). Does it make sense to go with this or should I try something outside. I saw some quotes on Policybazaar.com and it is in the range of 32 - 45k
Please advise
Old 7th June 2017, 00:34   #1949

Originally Posted by krishchatterjee View Post
The insurance quote is 60,000 (no mention of IDV or Zero Depreciation). Does it make sense to go with this or should I try something outside. I saw some quotes on Policybazaar.com and it is in the range of 32 - 45k
Compare on Policy Bazaar and also Cover Fox website.

You'll get a rough idea of what to bring their insurance quotes​ down to. If they agree to match with the quotes you got on the website, great deal, else inform them you'll get it done outside. See how they react and also ask who is their partnered insurer so any claims in future move faster. Try getting the quote of that insurer online and compare prices.

AFAIK, insurance for the W10 ranges between ₹35 to 45K.

Congratulations in advance.
a4anurag is offline   (1) Thanks
Old 7th June 2017, 01:22   #1950

Originally Posted by krishchatterjee View Post
Please advise
Buy the insurance from outside, You should easily save around 15,000 to 20,000 rs for the same IDV your dealer is offering, I have repeatedly posted here regarding this, NEVER get insurance from your car dealer! Get it from outside.
Tanveer_2558 is offline   (1) Thanks