Old 8th September 2008, 02:17   #691

Originally Posted by Shan2nu View Post
Looking at those rep ranges u seem to be working towards muscle endurance more than size/strenght.

Shan2nu
yes its muscular endurance for now will get back to heavy weights soon once I have access to a good gym and no I don't do those many reps at one shot, I do sets of 20-40 reps with 30sec-1min breaks.
I do need variety as I get bored easily, so keep doing different things once in a while and then get back to weights
Old 9th September 2008, 15:50   #692
SuperSyn

BHP-ians

I want to increase my protein intake and have narrowed down on Optimum Nutrition 100% Whey Gold Standard.

Can anyone guide me where to buy this in Rajasthan/Jaipur and how much these protein powders cost?

Seems like I have to go to New Delhi just to buy protein!

Old 9th September 2008, 18:24   #693

Originally Posted by SuperSyn View Post
BHP-ians

I want to increase my protein intake and have narrowed down on Optimum Nutrition 100% Whey Gold Standard.

Can anyone guide me where to buy this in Rajasthan/Jaipur and how much these protein powders cost?

Seems like I have to go to New Delhi just to buy protein!
don't you have some health food chains there or some fitness equipment store - I have seen plenty of those in most cities in bangy, hyd, chennai, pune and bbay
Or if nothing else you could atleast get coach's formula at some store local fitness equipment store
Else make your own protein shakes. I used to do that many years ago. Use egg whites (atleast 1 yellow to get complete protein absorption) and milk and get creative with flavorings (bananas, choco, strawberry, whatever rocks your boat). After all whey is a derivative of milk and egg protein
Old 9th September 2008, 22:14   #694

Coach's formula tastes like crap. Good decision, buying Optimum Nutrition, tastes awesome... Or making your own shake like jassi has said above.
Old 10th September 2008, 06:23   #695
SuperSyn

Thanks guys, I'll look around.

Are there any online stores that deliver to India? Most webstores look like fly-by-night type operations. Amazon doesn't deliver to India, right?

Old 10th September 2008, 09:13   #696

Coaches forumla aint worth it, lots of bogus fillers.

Get Optimum or a reputed brand, otherwise just stick to milk, eggs, paneer and chicken.
Old 10th September 2008, 11:12   #697

Joined a gym yesterday just to tone myself up a li'l bit and get rid of my circular abs.

Lets see what happens. I have got two months to do it.
Old 10th September 2008, 11:42   #698

Supersyn: You'll have better luck contacting the distributors of the supplements directly, or just asking someone from here to buy it and courier it to you.
Old 10th September 2008, 14:28   #699

Originally Posted by SuperSyn View Post
Thanks guys, I'll look around.

Are there any online stores that deliver to India? Most webstores look like fly-by-night type operations. Amazon doesn't deliver to India, right?
Which city you are in?
Old 10th September 2008, 20:35   #700

be careful of supplements including protein, energy bars, creatine etc if you are not working enough to utilize them. it can hurt you in the long run.

high protein intake increases acidity in blood and causes calcium deficiency/kidney issues.
Old 10th September 2008, 20:42   #701

Originally Posted by vivekiny2k View Post
be careful of supplements including protein, energy bars, creatine etc if you are not working enough to utilize them. it can hurt you in the long run.

high protein intake increases acidity in blood and causes calcium deficiency/kidney issues.
He is right and kindly take any kind of supplements only only in the guidance of a proper Physician/trainer who has complete knowledge about it otherwise can harm your body a lot!
Old 10th September 2008, 20:50   #702

Originally Posted by pranavt View Post
Used to wake up at 4.45 in the mornings and run for about 2 hours non-stop everyday.
what do you do for a living man? I lost my waking up habits (5.00 AM) when i bought my first computer in 1998. has been a downhill journey since then.
Old 11th September 2008, 00:31   #703

Originally Posted by vivekiny2k View Post
what do you do for a living man? I lost my waking up habits (5.00 AM) when i bought my first computer in 1998. has been a downhill journey since then.
I study, so life's still easy on me .
Old 11th September 2008, 01:29   #704

ulta, in school is when we become the most wayward.
Old 11th September 2008, 03:57   #705
SuperSyn

Originally Posted by harry10 View Post
Which city you are in?
Jaipur.

(Thanks pranavt.)